I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
88
Draw
85
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Buy Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Excellent A
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Short Churchill
by in Yorkville, IL on May 27, 2010
Verified purchase

The Exodus 1959 50 Yr Churchill is an incredible smoke! I have smoked a lot of different cigars, and for me, Torano still rises to the top. This holds true for this cigar as well. A single punch in the cap yields lots of tasty smoke with an easy draw. The burn is even with a greyish, white ash that hung on for about two inches at the beginning. The overall construction looked flawless to me. If you like strength and flavor of the original 59 gold, then this will be a step above that. I would pair this with a good ale, stout, or even a DiSaronno on the rocks and call it an afternoon. You can't go wrong with this one!

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Wrapper comes unglued
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Box Pressed
by in Prescott, Arizona on November 24, 2012

Close to half of the cigars in the box of 24 had problems with the wrapper becoming unglued. The resulting draw produced an exasperatingly small amount of smoke...and no, my humidor is not malfunctioning.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I suggest dry-boxing these
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
by in City by the Bay on April 17, 2014

The draw was way too tight so I tried massaging the stick, then the wrapper cracked in several places. Flavor profile is vaguely similar to the Signature, but much smoother, well-balanced and medium bodied, with toasted Brazilian nuts and some herbs on the palate and white pepper on the retrohale. Was at its best on the last third. It s a shame Torano couldn t do a better job putting this together as the tobacco combination appears to be quite excellent. It paired nicely with a scotch aged in sherry barrels. Burned for about 40 minutes. Other than the Salutem Robustos I ve now lost interest in gambling on the Torano productions. 88 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Burning, Great tasting but complex cigar.
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years BFC
by in Hendersonville, NC on March 6, 2014
Verified purchase

I have been very impressed in the burn and consistency of this cigar. A nice full flavored leathery taste that gives way to an almost espresso like flavors with a nice peppery finish. I like to keep a few of these around at all times. I love to smoke on with a nice Port Wine or Captain Morgan Special.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
wow
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
by in monterey ca on November 19, 2013

i have 80 different cigars in my 9 humidors and have smoked over 500 different cigars over the last 15 years...i would say this cigar is one of the most satisfying i have ever smoked...tasty and so smooth with lots of smoke, this cigar is a killer

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Robusto!
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
by in on July 14, 2013

This cigar has excellent balance, a nicely firm draw, and just enough spice to be memorable. A great buy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
awesome
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Torpedo
by in lacrete alberta on February 24, 2013

wonderful flavour nice burn perhaps the best smoke i've ever had

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Excellent smoke.
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
by in Charlottesville on December 7, 2012

This Robusto was an excellent smoke. Very smooth to begin. Draw was a little difficult for the first third but than opened and began to deliver even more on taste. This would be a great cigar to introduce someone to a good cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
30
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
40
62 consumer rating
Wrapper comes unglued
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Box Pressed
by in Prescott, Arizona on November 24, 2012

Close to half of the cigars in the box of 24 had problems with the wrapper becoming unglued. The resulting draw produced an exasperatingly small amount of smoke...and no, my humidor is not malfunctioning.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Very good
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Box Pressed
by in Ma on August 9, 2012

Wow was I happy with this stogie. It's great to look at and to smoke. Flavor was awesome the whole way through. IMO a box worthy cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
10
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
45 consumer rating
Hope you can suck!
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Box Pressed
by in MN on June 22, 2012

This cigar might taste good if I could get a decent sized puff of smoke off it without tipping over. Smoked 22 out of 24 in my box and all of them were pretty much "plugs" if i were rich, i would have just thrown them away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Top Five
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
by in MI on December 6, 2011

This is one of the best cigars I have ever tried.OTT was not bad a few months in the box and they become wicked awesome!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96