I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
"I suggest dry-boxing these"
The draw was way too tight so I tried massaging the stick, then the wrapper cracked in several places. Flavor profile is vaguely similar to the Signature, but much smoother, well-balanced and medium bodied, with toasted Brazilian nuts and some herbs on the palate and white pepper on the retrohale. Was at its best on the last third. It s a shame Torano couldn t do a better job putting this together as the tobacco combination appears to be quite excellent. It paired nicely with a scotch aged in sherry barrels. Burned for about 40 minutes. Other than the Salutem Robustos I ve now lost interest in gambling on the Torano productions. 88 points
Stefan in City by the Bay April 17, 2014
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years BFC
"Great Burning, Great tasting but complex cigar."
I have been very impressed in the burn and consistency of this cigar. A nice full flavored leathery taste that gives way to an almost espresso like flavors with a nice peppery finish. I like to keep a few of these around at all times. I love to smoke on with a nice Port Wine or Captain Morgan Special.
Trace in Hendersonville March 6, 2014
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
"wow"
I have 80 different cigars in my 9 humidors and have smoked over 500 different cigars over the last 15 years...i would say this cigar is one of the most satisfying I have ever smoked...tasty and so smooth with lots of smoke, this cigar is a killer
michael georgariou in monterey ca November 19, 2013
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
"Great Robusto!"
This cigar has excellent balance, a nicely firm draw, and just enough spice to be memorable. A great buy!
Stephen July 14, 2013
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Torpedo
"awesome"
wonderful flavour nice burn perhaps the best smoke i've ever had
willy in lacrete alberta February 24, 2013
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
"Excellent smoke."
This Robusto was an excellent smoke. Very smooth to begin. Draw was a little difficult for the first third but than opened and began to deliver even more on taste. This would be a great cigar to introduce someone to a good cigar.
Idlethyme in Charlottesville December 7, 2012
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Box Pressed
"Wrapper comes unglued"
Close to half of the cigars in the box of 24 had problems with the wrapper becoming unglued. The resulting draw produced an exasperatingly small amount of smoke...and no, my humidor is not malfunctioning.
Walt in Prescott, Arizona November 24, 2012
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Box Pressed
"Very good"
Wow was I happy with this stogie. It's great to look at and to smoke. Flavor was awesome the whole way through. IMO a box worthy cigar.
Jared in Ma August 9, 2012
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Box Pressed
"Hope you can suck!"
This cigar might taste good if I could get a decent sized puff of smoke off it without tipping over. Smoked 22 out of 24 in my box and all of them were pretty much "plugs" if i were rich, i would have just thrown them away.
Ewing in MN June 22, 2012
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
"Top Five"
This is one of the best cigars I have ever tried.OTT was not bad a few months in the box and they become wicked awesome!
Edward in MI December 6, 2011
Next
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!