I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"I suggest dry-boxing these"
The draw was way too tight so I tried massaging the stick, then the wrapper cracked in several places. Flavor profile is vaguely similar to the Signature, but much smoother, well-balanced and medium bodied, with toasted Brazilian nuts and some herbs on the palate and white pepper on the retrohale. Was at its best on the last third. It s a shame Torano couldn t do a better job putting this together as the tobacco combination appears to be quite excellent. It paired nicely with a scotch aged in sherry barrels. Burned for about 40 minutes. Other than the Salutem Robustos I ve now lost interest in gambling on the Torano productions. 88 points
Stefan in City by the Bay April 17, 2014
"wow"
I have 80 different cigars in my 9 humidors and have smoked over 500 different cigars over the last 15 years...i would say this cigar is one of the most satisfying I have ever smoked...tasty and so smooth with lots of smoke, this cigar is a killer
michael georgariou in monterey ca November 19, 2013
"Great Robusto!"
This cigar has excellent balance, a nicely firm draw, and just enough spice to be memorable. A great buy!
Stephen in July 14, 2013
"Excellent smoke."
This Robusto was an excellent smoke. Very smooth to begin. Draw was a little difficult for the first third but than opened and began to deliver even more on taste. This would be a great cigar to introduce someone to a good cigar.
Idlethyme in Charlottesville December 7, 2012
"Top Five"
This is one of the best cigars I have ever tried.OTT was not bad a few months in the box and they become wicked awesome!
Edward in MI December 6, 2011
"Awesome"
Delectable from beginning to finish,even burn all the way, nice gray ash held on for about 2 inches.Beautiful appearance and construction. After tasting one from a triumph pack i bought a box.A home run for Carlos Trano !!!
Joe in Freehold N.J. February 22, 2011
"Very suprised!"
Wow, got one of these in a sampler, it was astounding! Nothing about this stogie disappointed from beginning to end!
Jack in Sulphur,LA January 9, 2011
"Excellent cigar"
While I enjoy both the gold and silver versions of the Torano 1959, this new 50 year addition to their portfolio is delicious, too. I hesitatated to buy any of these, as Brazilian wrappers aren't usually my cup of tea. On the wrong cigar, namely one that isn't blended to de-emphasize the wrapper and bring together a good combination of tastes, Brazilian wrappers tend to taste bitter and dry to me, with little or no finish. However, when made part of a well-blended cigarf, such as this one, the wrapper concern melts away for me. I liked these enough that, after buying a fiver, I ran to order a box of the short churchills. Chalk up yet another fine cigar from the folks at Torano.
pacman357 in Seattke July 18, 2010
"The Best Exodus Out There"
This cigar features the consistently excellent construction that is common with Torano cigars. As with the gold band, the copper band is a medium body cigar, but the wrapper takes the flavor to a whole new level. This is the kind of cigar you can crave all day, and it has not disappointed me yet. For those that are fans of the Exodus 1959, this stick is a must-have. I would recommend this smoke to anyone looking for a great maduro cigar.
Matt in Pensacola, FL January 30, 2010
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Iron Horse
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!