Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 81 reviews

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Double Corona
"Yuck...."
If I had to use 1 word to describe these cigars, it would be harsh. Kind of like smoking a burnt piece of charcoal. I smoked 1/3 of box and think I will trash the remainder. I don t know how they rate so high. One dimensional harsh throat burning cigar.
Ed in New England April 25, 2014
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
"Fantastic Torano cigar"
I bought a box of these wonderful cigars that came with 4 free Torano cigars and a huge ashtray. I was actually expecting a small ashtray when I looked at the picture, I was wrong because it is very large. The ashtray is made of ceramic, I just hope after heavy use that it does not crack using hot cigars on it like the glass ones. What an awesome promotion they are having right now on these Torano cigars. I liked their promotion so much that I bought a 2nd box of cigars on a separate order so I can take advantage of the deal that they are having. I think it s the best promotion of the month. Be sure to sure to check out their coupons section on the website because if you spend a certain amount then you can some free sample cigars. This cigar is a box pressed cigar with superior wrapper. The taste is like a little peppery borderline coffee taste. Sometimes you don t taste the coffee taste. Nice aroma and it feels nice holding a box pressed cigar. Very tightly packed with excellent draw. I have never had any issues with a Torano 1959 gold cigar. Very reasonably priced considering above average quality in this cigar. The Torano family has won my respect in the cigar world.
Steve in Hagerstown April 10, 2014
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
"burn?"
Does anyone else have issues with the burn of this stick? ive smoke 3 out of the 5 i purchased and all 3 have burned worse than any other cigar ive ever smoked.
kevin in nj April 7, 2014
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Churchill
"Best Cigar"
Best cigar that I had ever smoked. Superior quality on the wrapper. I have checked all over the place and nobody has a full length Churchill size on this particular cigar. When you smoke this, you will keep coming back for more. I bought the 5 pack because I can t always afford the box, but I will get the box real soon and it will be worth the money well spent. You will enjoy about 45 minutes of complete pleasure smoking this cigar. Give it a try, you will not regret it.
Steve Elliott in Hagerstown,MD March 1, 2014
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Perfecto
"Not bad, but not for me"
I agree with most here that this cigar has a great draw and construction. It is a bit stronger than my usual fare, and although I like Torano cigars, this one won t make my list. I suppose I just enjoy a milder cigar. This was good, but likely better appreciated by those who prefer a medium-full body to mild-medium.
WyrelessMike in Little Rock, AR December 10, 2013
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Toro
"Exellent"
This is truly a one of a kind cigar, the best cigar I have ever smoked by far. Highly recomended.
Hiram in Tampa Florida November 27, 2013
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Robusto
"Coffee and Cocoa taste cigar"
Good cigar and another hit from Carlos Torano. Hints of coffee and cocoa with a slight sweetness. A medium strength cigar with even burn and a perfect draw. Worth a purchase and try.
Anthony in California November 7, 2013
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
"Top 1st draw"
I take great joy in burning my way through the local humidors. Now I know why. my new official once a week savoring. I started this review based on the first 1/3 rd alone. The look of this stick was impressive and the taste matches it draw after draw.
Steve in Rural Houston July 27, 2013
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Perfecto
"great cigar"
I really liked this cigar. Lit it once; it burned nicely, good draw and construction, nice flavor.
JohnC in Mission Viejo, CA January 24, 2013
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Robusto
"Wow"
I read review saying it was bold and complex, but I dissagree. It's smooth, subtle, and creamy. Hinted at chocolate so many times I kept staring at it hoping to read something on the collar. might fine smoke, one of the best to discover, will buy again!
Sid in Sacramento, CA July 20, 2012
Next
Evolution by Rocky Patel
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!