Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 80 reviews

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
"not that great"
Well constructed. but thats about it. Left these in my humidor for a month or more and pulled one out today. Harsh tobacco flavor and thats about it. I stopped after about 1/2 and the only reason I made it that far was thanks to a dram of Scotch. I'm gonna throw these into an infusing tub with Amaretto and Vanilla and see if I can't add something tasty to this cigar. Not sure how it got a 93 as it is.
Ian in Columbus,OH May 20, 2012
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Robusto
"Great all around"
My fave cigar from C. Torano. From the burn to the taste and construction it is a great all around cigar for the money
Rod in Pa April 17, 2012
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Robusto 5 Pack
"Better than Cuban Cohibas I recently smoked..."
I recently spent three weeks in Central America and a friend gave me about 25 Cohiba Robusto maduros for Christmas. I won't reveal the price he paid, but it was substantial.. I got a five-pack of these on auction out of curiosity. They surpassed the Cohibas substantially. I have ordered more.
jetdrvr in Central Florida March 15, 2012
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Robusto
"Great"
Really great cigar. One of my favorites. Everything you would expect from Carlos Torano!
jetdrvr in Central Florida March 15, 2012 February 25, 2012
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Churchill
"Decent"
Good strength but taste wasn't consistent cigar to cigar. It was like a sampler box. Only a few that had a tight draw.
Bnwink in Bismarck ND February 15, 2012
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Robusto
"A wonderful N/C with a rich and bold flavor."
A wonderful N/C with a rich and bold flavor.. This was the first cigar that last me more than two hours with a nice constant smoker. I would recommend this cigar to someone just like myself who is starting out with the Cigar Smoking Hobby.
Phil in Chicago December 29, 2011
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
"Somewhat Disappointed"
I usually purchase a box every year or so as they are in my rotation of the ten or so brands that I smoke. After recieving my recent purchase of three different boxes, I let them set in my humidor for about a month so they could settle in. I am about halfway through the box of Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo's. while the flavor of the cigars is very good the construction is not up to what you would expect of a cigar of this price and rating. My cigars are very weak on fill and about ten of the last thirteen burn very unevenly. I smoke them on the links and while doing light yardwork so I am not hard on them. Next time in rotation I will order a five pack and if they have not improved they will be out of my rotation. A lot of great cigars out there for $100.00 plus a box smokes.
Ronald in San Antonio, Texas October 13, 2011
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
"Viva la Carlos"
No matter the blend, Carlos Torano cigars are among the finest, tastiest cigars you can buy. When I'm at a cigar shop and can't decide on a cigar to smoke, I go for a Torano. The exodus 59 topedo is the best overall size for this blend. Right from the start it has an exceptional taste, the construction is a 98 along with the burn, draw and appearance. Mucho Yummy.
Mark Reimer in St Paul MN July 9, 2011
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Churchill
"Excellence Pure and Simple"
What a great smoke. I have recently been introduced to the Torano brand and so far I am very impressed. This cigar is lovely with rich flavors and lots of thick smoke. Love the box pressed shape on these as well.
Jason in Duluth, GA February 27, 2011
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Robusto
"Rich complex flavors makes this a winner!"
Do yourself a favor and order some of these, but please let them sit in the humidor a few days before you light one up. I smoked one right when it came to my door, and it tasted like pepper and nothing else. I knew something was wrong because i had the tubos before. After a few days, clip it, smoke it slowly, and please retrohale to make the flavors come alive. It tasted like a nice dark chocolate with cherry almonds. A great smoke.
Mikey in Tempe AZ September 28, 2010
Previous Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!