Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 25 reviews

"One of The Few to Taste The Way It Looks"
These cigars taste very rich and full flavored. They look like a nice cup of dark coffee and that's exactly what they taste like as well. Finally bought a box of these after trying a few 5 packs.
Charles in Irving September 14, 2008
"Nothing to write home about"
Great construction, nice draw, excellent in every respect except taste. There is nothing bad with the taste; just seemed exceedingly average to me.
Bob in Seattle August 15, 2008
"Most Excellent!!!"
Awesome smoke! Nice slow razor sharp burn, aromatic and creamy cocoa flavors from start to finish. All this and a price that's hard to beat. Never disappoints!
Roland in North Carolina April 7, 2008
"Absolute enjoyment!"
This cigar is a keeper and an absolute joy. With a nice, slow, even burn and a creamy, aromatic, full-flavored smoke that leaves you "smacking" the palate, this cigar has easily become a personal favorite and is my choice as the perfect companion to a fine cup of coffee. Not a disappointment at all. Bravo, Torano!
Rev. Jeffrey Sherwood in Seymour, CT. January 26, 2008
"Great cigar"
Great cigar! No flaws at all. I was impressed by the taste and the draw. Very even burn. I will buy more for the price.
Jeff in Bay Area CA January 18, 2008
"very good outdoor cigar"
I picked up the robusto and put it in my humidor for about 5 days.I took it out on a 95 degree day with too much humidity. so I had to light up inside. I didnt get to appreciate this one to the fullest because it was a regal tasting cigar and every once in a while a hint of cocoa. I usually can't roll too much smoke because of spice but no such thing on this cigar. rolled plenty of smoke out. great smelling smoke to appreciate in the outdoors. very good overall even for beginners and will buy again maybe in 5 pack next time.
mike z in belleville il August 4, 2007
"NOW THATS WHAT AM TALKING ABOUT!!!!!!"
I always seem to get 1,2 or 3 cigars from my selections that just plain piss me off!! However when I got this bundle of 5 I was, simply put, IMPRESSED!! Everyone was great in draw, taste, burn and aroma... Am no expert on cigars, but I know what I like and what I like is what this cigar gave to me... Great job FS... And I feel am close enough to Mr. Torano to say... DAMN GOOD JOB CARLOS... THATS WHAT AM TALKING ABOUT!!!!
Byron R. in Atlanta GA July 9, 2007
"Torano '59s Robusto"
Look, Burn, Draw and Taste were all excellent! One of the best sticks I've smoked.
J Butuso in Illinois March 22, 2007
"best cigar ever! it beats the cubans i've had!!!"
Words cannot describe how great this cigar really is! I've smoked many good cigars, including cubans, and this one tops them all!! I love it, and will continue to buy them for YEARS to come!
Matt P in Shreveport, LA October 23, 2006
"Terrific..."
I really enjoy the the Torano family of cigars, and the Exodus 1959 is my main smoke. This robusto, I think, is only bettered by the torpedo, being a little mellower than the double corona. Usually takes me about 45 very enjoyable minutes to get through it.
Michael Stewart in Chicago White Sox March 17, 2006
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars