I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 47 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Buy Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Perfectly Average smoke
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Grand Churchill
by in Portland, OR on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I really don't "get" the glowing reviews of what is actually a fine, run-of-the-mill, everyday cigar. Like all Torano's, the construction is reliably good, with maybe 2-4 tight rolls per box. Every now and then, one canoes on me, and I've had a few wrappers flake apart, but the construction is generally better than you pay for. The taste is excellent, not as complex as some reviewers claim, but a good, solid cigar. Occassionally they leave an after-taste and or turn bitter, but not often if you've aged them properly. Guys, this is a fine cigar, and at Famous' prices, it's worth every penny, but let's not exaggerate. If you want a VSG or Padron Anniversario, go pay for it. For myself, I'll stick with these or the Exodus 1959's and figure I've got my money's worth in a nice smoke, out on the deck after work, with a glass of Scotch and my dog at my feet. On the scale, I give it a solid "8".

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Torano disappoints again
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in City by the Bay on April 9, 2014

Terribly loosely packed and burning hot. If you can manage to puff these at a very slow pace you ll find a Cameroon-like flavor profile similar to the 1916 but much milder, and smooth on the retrohale -- not worth the effort though.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
great cigar
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in wisconsin on March 13, 2015

GREAT cigar. had great flavor. burned even till the end. Will be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
30
Draw
20
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
Torano disappoints again
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in City by the Bay on April 9, 2014

Terribly loosely packed and burning hot. If you can manage to puff these at a very slow pace you ll find a Cameroon-like flavor profile similar to the 1916 but much milder, and smooth on the retrohale -- not worth the effort though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
65 consumer rating
Hot %26 Nasty
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in Walnut Creek,CA on October 23, 2013
Verified purchase

I picked up a few 5pks from the monster on sale on only customer reviews. I can see why now. They have been in the humi for a month. I guess to be fair I should let them rest a few more months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
80
47 consumer rating
Horrible...
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in Concord, CA on August 23, 2013

Great burn and draw but the flavor was absolutely horrible. Worst cigar I have ever tasted... I struggled through half of the cigar before tossing it. I thought it may have been a bad cigar... Gave another one a shot and the same issue arose. Horrible taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
66 consumer rating
Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in Fremont Ne. on April 21, 2013
Verified purchase

It was a ok cigar the first inch was little flavor but as it warmed up it had a creamy chocolaty taste. As far on construction about half way the wrapper split, it had a bulge just behind the burning part but then it went away and I smoke the rest with no problems. It burned ok for the most part it got off but corrected itself. I would say a far everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
One Word....."Bad"
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in NJ on March 3, 2013
Verified purchase

have had 5 of these resting in my humi for 2months and couldn't wait to try. Unfortunately, the stellar reviews were far from what I was looking for in a cigar. Burn, consistency, draw, appearance...no problems there...but the taste...Bad. To me it tasted like a cigarette ashtray smells...and I'm not sure anyone could enjoy that! No Chocolaty, creamy flavor...at all...as referred to by others. Will let the other 4 rest w/ the hopes that they go thru some sort of transformation. Will not buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Great smoke
for Exodus 1959 Silver Corona Gran
by in Tampa, Fl. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The Exodus 1959 Silver Corona is a delightful smoke. It reminds me of the Gold Label Swagger I used to smoke. If I can't have the Gold Label, Carlos Torano is a fine substitute.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Smooth %26 Creamy
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in Grand Rapids, MI on February 20, 2013

Received the robusto as part of a sampler. Fired it up with a couple of local craft beers and it was nothing short of delightful. Not very complex, but the mild floral hints made for a nice tasting smoke that was easily taken down to a nub. Burned evely with a firm ash. I look forward to stashing more of these in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
u get what u pay for
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

rolled either too tight or too loose. Leaf wrapper disintegrated on both cigars I smoked. U get what u pay for disappointed

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
tmonk1
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in chico, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar! Long on complexity, chocolaty, very floral with plenty of earth and leather notes. Burn was even, and consistent throughout. Even my 8 year old noticed the difference and he doesn't generally like cigar smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96