Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 46 reviews

Exodus 1959 Silver Corona Gran
"One of my favorite"
I found these by accident a year ago and since have tried to always have some in the humidor
todd in Alaska June 10, 2008
Exodus 1959 Silver Corona Gran
"More like Margarine-y, but not too bad.."
Ok, I probably wouldn't buy a whole box. But if someone gave me some I wouldn’t turn them down. Someone else said "buttery" but my wife said "more like margarine-y". Nonetheless, a positive experience. Some subtle butter and nut flavors, hints of earthiness. Smell is not displeasing. I’d give it a 3.5 out of 5. My wife would give it a 6.5 out of 10. She normally loves Padrons, Fuentes, and CAOs. I love those plus anything by Rocky – just to give you a frame of reference.
HalfTrip in Los Angeles April 25, 2008
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Grand Churchill
"Well worth the time"
Very nice cigar. It is smooth and not overwhelming. I always keep some in my humidor.
Steve in Phoenix, AZ August 6, 2007
Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
"Burn, Draw, Taste consistantly superb!"
I have not had a disapointment yet with this cigar. From 1st draw to the ring the flavor gets better. A permanant fixture in my humiidor and pocket.
Doug in San Diego March 31, 2007
Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
"OK Smoke Good for the Money"
Having read about the Carlos Torano products for some time I finally decided to try them for myself. I chose the Exodus '59 Silver for its supposed full bodied flavor but found it to be somewhat lacking. It had a nice even burn but went out several times. Rolled very tightly as well. Good flavor but not great.
Stephen Frank in Naples, Fl March 7, 2007
Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
"One of My Favorites"
I like to challenge myself with the samplers that are offered, and after several trials, I ended up favoring two cigars: the CAO Gol! and the Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver. I have never been disappointed by this Robusto- the burn, taste, smoke density, and draw are flawless, and it makes it hard for me to want anything else. Just a great cigar, and it's less expensive than the CAO!
Perry Callas in Redmond, Oregon March 5, 2007
Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
"BEST OF THE BEST"
I HAVE NEVER SMOKED A BETTER CIGAR THAN THIS. FROM BEGGINING TO END EVERY PUFF IS FULL OF GREAT SPICEY FLAVORS. CARLOS TORANO MAKES A LOT OF EXCELLENT CIGARS BUT FOR MY TASTE THIS IS THE BEST.
Vernon Hargrove in TX February 3, 2007
Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
"Butter"
As a long time fan of Torano, I could not pass up the 3 box lot on the auction site. Nobody else wanted them. A mild to medium smoke that is truly worthy of the silver label that is wrapped around it. They have lots of flavor and are buttery smooth. If you like the Casa Torano, you'll love these. Peace
Managuamark in San Antonio September 21, 2006
Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Grand Churchill
"Silver Painted Box Tainted Cigars"
I have ordered this cigar several times. This time the trade mark silver painted box was apparently never dried properly and adversely affected the taste of the cigars inside it.
Gary W in San Diego September 8, 2006
Exodus 1959 Silver Corona Gran
"Mild body with tons of sweet flavor"
This is a gorgeous, firm, oily stick with pre-light flavor of banana liqueur and sweet curry! Lighting up brings sweet honest aged tobacco flavors and aroma. Draw is superb, yielding lots of chewy-good smoke. Burn is even, ash long and strong. Flavors eventually develop balanced hints of chocolate spice. A wonderful cigar. Glad I got a box while they're here. On first experience, I'm rating this stick a 92.
Brewster in Los Angeles, CA August 9, 2006
Previous Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Evolution by Rocky Patel