I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 22 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
96
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
VERY SMOOTH, GREAT DRAW AND TASTE, HIGHLY RECOMMEN
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in TUCSON ARIZONA on March 3, 2004

THIS CIGAR SMOKES LIKE A DREAM. VERY SMOOTH AND CREAMY. EXCELLANT BURN AND THE AROMA IS MOUTH WATERING. RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE WHO LIKES A GREAT CIGAR.

13 8
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
burn?
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in nj on April 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Does anyone else have issues with the burn of this stick? ive smoke 3 out of the 5 i purchased and all 3 have burned worse than any other cigar ive ever smoked.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic Torano cigar
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in Hagerstown on April 10, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these wonderful cigars that came with 4 free Torano cigars and a huge ashtray. I was actually expecting a small ashtray when I looked at the picture, I was wrong because it is very large. The ashtray is made of ceramic, I just hope after heavy use that it does not crack using hot cigars on it like the glass ones. What an awesome promotion they are having right now on these Torano cigars. I liked their promotion so much that I bought a 2nd box of cigars on a separate order so I can take advantage of the deal that they are having. I think it s the best promotion of the month. Be sure to sure to check out their coupons section on the website because if you spend a certain amount then you can some free sample cigars. This cigar is a box pressed cigar with superior wrapper. The taste is like a little peppery borderline coffee taste. Sometimes you don t taste the coffee taste. Nice aroma and it feels nice holding a box pressed cigar. Very tightly packed with excellent draw. I have never had any issues with a Torano 1959 gold cigar. Very reasonably priced considering above average quality in this cigar. The Torano family has won my respect in the cigar world.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
10
68 consumer rating
burn?
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in nj on April 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Does anyone else have issues with the burn of this stick? ive smoke 3 out of the 5 i purchased and all 3 have burned worse than any other cigar ive ever smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
top 1st draw
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in Rural Houston on July 27, 2013

I take great joy in burning my way through the local humidors. Now i know why. my new official once a week savoring. I started this review base on the first 1/3 rd alone. The look of this stick was impressive and the taste matches it draw after draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
not that great
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in Columbus,OH on May 20, 2012
Verified purchase

Well constructed. but thats about it. Left these in my humidor for a month or more and pulled one out today. Harsh tobacco flavor and thats about it. I stopped after about 1/2 and the only reason I made it that far was thanks to a dram of Scotch. I'm gonna throw these into an infusing tub with Amaretto and Vanilla and see if I can't add something tasty to this cigar. Not sure how it got a 93 as it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
Somewhat Disappointed
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in San Antonio, Texas on October 13, 2011
Verified purchase

I usually purchase a box every year or so as they are in my rotation of the ten or so brands that I smoke. After recieving my recent purchase of three different boxes, I let them set in my humidor for about a month so they could settle in. I am about halfway through the box of Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo's. while the flavor of the cigars is very good the construction is not up to what you would expect of a cigar of this price and rating. My cigars are very weak on fill and about ten of the last thirteen burn very unevenly. I smoke them on the links and while doing light yardwork so I am not hard on them. Next time in rotation I will order a five pack and if they have not improved they will be out of my rotation. A lot of great cigars out there for $100.00 plus a box smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Viva la Carlos
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in St Paul MN on July 9, 2011
Verified purchase

No matter the blend, Carlos Torano cigars are among the finest, tastiest cigars you can buy. When I'm at a cigar shop and can't decide on a cigar to smoke, I go for a Torano. The exodus 59 topedo is the best overall size for this blend. Right from the start it has an exceptional taste, the construction is a 98 along with the burn, draw and appearance. Mucho Yummy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
My favorite smoke
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in Atlanta, Georgia on February 16, 2010
Verified purchase

This is my "go to" smoke. My favorite of all smokes. I love them after about six weeks in the humidor but it's really hard to smoke something else to let them cure. CT Signatures are also very good smokes. I just love Carlos Torano cigars even the lighter wrappers are OK but I really love the darker wrapper. Much flavor of dark coco and roasted coffee. Just a great medium flavor cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Is this the perfect every day smoke?
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in Mojave Desert, CA on August 10, 2009

I bought a box of these with a box of higher-rated torpedoes (which will remain nameless). The Toranos are gone and all but two of the other brand remain. Smooth, consistent, great flavor. Best buy I've made in a long time. An absolute steal at the price. My new favorite, go-to cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the Best for the Money
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in West Palm Beach on January 8, 2009
Verified purchase

This is one of the best values in the cigar world. An incredibly tasty delight. Full flavor is tempered by a cool burning stick and a delicious wrapper. The price point for these cigars is amazing, considering the quality and taste. This cigar is truly a 94.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the Best
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in Pensacola, FL on August 10, 2008
Verified purchase

Trying this cigar soon after beginning has spoiled me, now I compare every stick I smoke to them. Most others come a bit short. I have not smoked a better cigar near this price. It has a nice med-full flavor, with hints of coffee and spice. The last 2 inches this cigar finishes nicely, as the spice kicks up a bit. Wonderful paired with a margarita, or just a beer. Great after dinner watching a sunset.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96