Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 29 reviews

"Pretty good"
Nice burn and draw but pretty mild on taste. I prefer the standard 'exodus' cigars. could be a good smoke if you want something light.
Chris in Oregon March 28, 2012
"emmm LET ME TRY !!!"
got it in a free 5 pack sampler...hay 1959, let me try this one first,pretty good, solid construction, i must admit excellent flavor, aroma ok burn and draw good...nice cigar
russell in brigantine,nj March 19, 2012
"What a headache"
Needed a nice cigar after a long day. Picked this one from the humidor. I really wanted to enjoy this one but it was so tight that despite trying to loosen it up and cut it several times it just gave me a headache. Big disappointment.
BA in NH March 7, 2012
"Absolute delight!"
One of the best brands out there!
Leo in Ca October 12, 2011
"Tasty mocha like treat."
The Carlos Torano 1959 Exodus...nothing short of a mocha like treat. Coffee, mocha (Hot Chocolate like flavors) from start to finish. Not complex but it does go through some changes, all in all a decent smoke.
K.Vito B. in San Francisco, Ca. May 15, 2010
"Great everyday smoke."
This is my new favorite daily smoke. I was smoking Montecristo Vintage Platinums until last night. Don't get me wrong, I still love em', but I realized they're lacking a bit following the Torano Silvers. The Toranos don't need any box time, and they probably won't get any. Perfect burn, draw and consistency. The taste is great and the construction is perfect as far as I'm concerned.
Colby H in Upstate NY December 11, 2009
"Awesome smoke"
Wow, what a suprise. Awesome, complex flavor. Perfect burn, draw, and consistency. I smoked another the next day to see if it was a fuke and got the same results.
Colby H in Upstate NY December 9, 2009
"Burn, Draw, Taste consistantly superb!"
I have not had a disapointment yet with this cigar. From 1st draw to the ring the flavor gets better. A permanant fixture in my humiidor and pocket.
Doug in San Diego March 31, 2007
"OK Smoke Good for the Money"
Having read about the Carlos Torano products for some time I finally decided to try them for myself. I chose the Exodus '59 Silver for its supposed full bodied flavor but found it to be somewhat lacking. It had a nice even burn but went out several times. Rolled very tightly as well. Good flavor but not great.
Stephen Frank in Naples, Fl March 7, 2007
"One of My Favorites"
I like to challenge myself with the samplers that are offered, and after several trials, I ended up favoring two cigars: the CAO Gol! and the Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver. I have never been disappointed by this Robusto- the burn, taste, smoke density, and draw are flawless, and it makes it hard for me to want anything else. Just a great cigar, and it's less expensive than the CAO!
Perry Callas in Redmond, Oregon March 5, 2007
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars