Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 28 reviews

"Torano disappoints again"
Terribly loosely packed and burning hot. If you can manage to puff these at a very slow pace you ll find a Cameroon-like flavor profile similar to the 1916 but much milder, and smooth on the retrohale -- not worth the effort though.
Stefan in City by the Bay April 9, 2014
"Hot %26 Nasty"
I picked up a few 5pks from the monster on sale on only customer reviews. I can see why now. They have been in the humi for a month. I guess to be fair I should let them rest a few more months.
Gary K in Walnut Creek,CA October 22, 2013
"Horrible..."
Great burn and draw but the flavor was absolutely horrible. Worst cigar I have ever tasted... I struggled through half of the cigar before tossing it. I thought it may have been a bad cigar... Gave another one a shot and the same issue arose. Horrible taste.
Daniel in Concord, CA August 23, 2013
"Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto"
It was an ok cigar the first inch was little flavor but as it warmed up it had a creamy chocolaty taste. As far on construction about half way the wrapper split, it had a bulge just behind the burning part but then it went away and I smoked the rest with no problems. It burned ok for the most part, it got off but corrected itself. I would say a fair everyday smoke.
L in Fremont Ne. April 20, 2013
"One Word....."Bad""
have had 5 of these resting in my humi for 2months and couldn't wait to try. Unfortunately, the stellar reviews were far from what I was looking for in a cigar. Burn, consistency, draw, appearance...no problems there...but the taste...Bad. To me it tasted like a cigarette ashtray smells...and I'm not sure anyone could enjoy that! No Chocolaty, creamy flavor...at all...as referred to by others. Will let the other 4 rest w/ the hopes that they go thru some sort of transformation. Will not buy again.
MD in NJ March 2, 2013
"Smooth %26 Creamy"
Received the robusto as part of a sampler. Fired it up with a couple of local craft beers and it was nothing short of delightful. Not very complex, but the mild floral hints made for a nice tasting smoke that was easily taken down to a nub. Burned evely with a firm ash. I look forward to stashing more of these in my humidor.
USMC Airborne in Grand Rapids, MI July 11, 2012
"u get what u pay for"
rolled either too tight or too loose. Leaf wrapper disintegrated on both cigars I smoked. U get what u pay for disappointed
in July 1, 2012
"tmonk1"
Excellent cigar! Long on complexity, chocolaty, very floral with plenty of earth and leather notes. Burn was even, and consistent throughout. Even my 8 year old noticed the difference and he doesn't generally like cigar smoke.
brandon in chico, CA June 20, 2012
"Great cigar for the money"
Torano are consistently very good. I'm very surprised to see anyone with a disappointing experience unless their Humidor is not kept optimal, these should always be good.
Todd in Chicago June 1, 2012
"Pretty good"
Nice burn and draw but pretty mild on taste. I prefer the standard 'exodus' cigars. could be a good smoke if you want something light.
Chris in Oregon March 28, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
Amilcar Perez Castro