Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Signature Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Burning hot"
Smoke was too hot and the last stick burnt my tongue.
in January 9, 2014
"Very solid"
Very solid, and hard to beat for the price. Just make sure you have it at the end of the night after having coated your palate with some red wine tannins, and ideally accompanied by a peaty scotch. Would have rated the construction 100 points if the wrapper hadn't cracked and flaked at the end during storage.
Stefan in City bu the Bay January 7, 2014
"Excellent"
This is an excellent cigar. This being said, it is not everyone s cup of tea, including mine, but you gotta give credit where credit is due. First of all, this is one cigar that is best had at the end of the day, after having had several other libations. With medium nicotine, just perfect to finish the night. The flavor is dark -- very dark -- with notes of cocoa nibs, coffee, and roasted nuts; I myself cannot appreciate it too well on an empty palate. The filler is not very tightly packed, yet not too loose either. Draw is just right with a bullet punch. The burn is usually very even, and not too fast, but it will go off if left unattended for too long. I ve cut the Churchills in half on several occasions and they never disappointed. Wish I can get them on sale again.
Stefan in City by the Bay November 16, 2013
"Great cigar"
Great tasting cigar. Very nice and even burn. Put this on my favorites list.
Roger in Canyon, Tx September 21, 2013
"Great Cigar"
Is a great smoke all the way through.
Michael Damiano in Balt, Maryland June 9, 2013
"Great Cigar! Sweetest flavor! Nothing bad about it"
Great Cigar! Sweetest flavor! Nothing bad about it
Matt in New York October 13, 2012
"Never had a bad one"
The churchills and toros are a staple in my humidor. They are always consistently solid cigars. CA is spot on with its review. Love the flavor the Brazilian wrapper brings to the cigar.
Jason in SC May 28, 2012
"Outstanding"
Cigar Aficionado has it right,this little cigar packs flavor along with style,it has bean years since I have had A cigar this good. Great for after dinner lunch breakfast, OH Hell, anytime.
Chris in Simi Valley California February 10, 2012
"Excellent"
I tend to go for smokes like the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero or the Camacho Triple Maduro but they're a bit much to take on a daily basis. I was looking for something a little milder and smoother but with really good flavor. I was determined I would purchase the Maduro Fuente Hemingways (fantastic smoke) when I found these Torano Maduros. For the money, they are Unbeatable! I like the churchhill because it unleashes different seasons throughout the cigar, subtle changes and each very welcome, fragrant and flavorful. The burn and pull are perfect. The appearance is dark, rich, everything you could ask for. I typically buy a bunch so some get smoked immediately while others wait. They are great to start out with and only get better as they rest in your humidor. This is my daily choice.
John in Chicago, IL January 4, 2011
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!