I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Carlos Torano Signature Churchill Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
96
Draw
93
Consistency
94
Appearance
96
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Burning hot
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in on January 9, 2014
Verified purchase

Smoke was too hot and the last stick burnt my tongue.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Burning hot
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in on January 9, 2014
Verified purchase

Smoke was too hot and the last stick burnt my tongue.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
81 consumer rating
Very solid
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in City bu the Bay on January 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Very solid, and hard to beat for the price. Just make sure you have it at the end of the night after having coated your palate with some red wine tannins, and ideally accompanied by a peaty scotch. Would have rated the construction 100 points if the wrapper hadn't cracked and flaked at the end during storage.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
81 consumer rating
Excellent
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in City by the Bay on November 16, 2013
Verified purchase

This is an excellent cigar. This being said, it is not everyone s cup of tea, including mine, but you gotta give credit where credit is due. First of all, this is one cigar that is best had at the end of the day, after having had several other libations. With medium nicotine, just perfect to finish the night. The flavor is dark -- very dark -- with notes of cocoa nibs, coffee, and roasted nuts; I myself cannot appreciate it too well on an empty palate. The filler is not very tightly packed, yet not too loose either. Draw is just right with a bullet punch. The burn is usually very even, and not too fast, but it will go off if left unattended for too long. I ve cut the Churchills in half on several occasions and they never disappointed. Wish I can get them on sale again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in Canyon, Tx on September 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Great tasting cigar. Very nice and even burn. Put this on my favorites list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in Balt, Maryland on June 9, 2013

Is a great smoke all the way through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great Cigar! Sweetest flavor! Nothing bad about it
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in New York on October 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Great Cigar! Sweetest flavor! Nothing bad about it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Never had a bad one
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in SC on May 28, 2012
Verified purchase

The churchills and toros are a staple in my humidor. They are always consistently solid cigars. CA is spot on with its review. Love the flavor the Brazilian wrapper brings to the cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in Simi Valley California on February 10, 2012

Cigar Aficionado has it right,this little cigar packs flavor along with style,it has bean years since I have had A cigar this good. Great for after dinner lunch breakfast, OH Hell, anytime.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent
for Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
by in Chicago, IL on January 4, 2011
Verified purchase

I tend to go for smokes like the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero or the Camacho Triple Maduro but they're a bit much to take on a daily basis. I was looking for something a little milder and smoother but with really good flavor. I was determined I would purchase the Maduro Fuente Hemingways (fantastic smoke) when I found these Torano Maduros. For the money, they are Unbeatable! I like the churchhill because it unleashes different seasons throughout the cigar, subtle changes and each very welcome, fragrant and flavorful. The burn and pull are perfect. The appearance is dark, rich, everything you could ask for. I typically buy a bunch so some get smoked immediately while others wait. They are great to start out with and only get better as they rest in your humidor. This is my daily choice.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96