Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Signature Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 65 reviews

Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"Well Made"
I have wanted to try Carlos Torano Cigars for a while and took advantage of the Famous 10 pack special. It's a great looking cigar and I like the label/band. The cigar is well made with consistency and good solid construction. I liked the wrapper and color and the Cigar burnt even to the end and had a nice easy draw with tight ash pack. My only disappointment was the dryness of the tobacco that I think is due to storage of the cigars. The dryness distorted the flavor and aroma a little but I have moved them into a recovery humidor and will try the other nine in about nine months from now. I liked the Cigar enough to give Carlos Torano Cigars another try and I will try a sampler of theirs when they become available again at a good price.
Panther in Melbourne Australia August 23, 2014
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"A joy from start to finish"
From the first draw, I knew this one was a winner. It had a wonderful ash build from the first puff and the flavors built right down to the nub. When my mustache started smoldering I reluctantly had to put it down.
Jim in Radford, VA July 28, 2014
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"Since I Fell In Love"
I have to admit it was love at first bite. Yea, dis stick ain't perfect but it seems to fit the profile of one that can put out some good things no matter the time of day. Thank you CT and TY FSS. Hugs and kisses all around. It s a great stick for a daily dose of nicotine and pure smokin' pleasure.
Mr. Blues in Central MN July 11, 2014
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"Good and Affordable"
I was very impressed with this one, especially for what I paid for it. Just ordered some more. Perfect burn, very good flavor. Smooth.
Mr. Blues in Central MN July 11, 2014 March 9, 2014
Carlos Torano Signature Torpedo
"Awesome Cigar!"
I smoke a couple of cigars a day so try to find lower priced cigars with premium quality for daily use. The Carlos Torano Signature series are the perfect solution. These babies burn perfectly with flawless construction and smooth rich taste that rivals any of the expensive cigars I have smoked. At $4.00 a stick you gotta try them to believe it. Just amazing!
Steve Neaz in Massachusetts February 4, 2014
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"Solid smoke."
Grabbed a 5 pack for about $15 on monster a while back had these sitting in the humi for 2 weeks or so and just lit up the first one and it was great. Even burn, perfect draw for my preference, and a good medium body with plenty of flavor. Give em a try, they seem to be on monster a lot so I will be stocking up on more soon myself.
Travis in Ohio January 22, 2014
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"Very nice"
I shared these with a friend ,we both thought these are a good cigar. I would recommend these. Nice burn, flavor, aroma, no touch ups. My wife likes the aroma too, lucky me
Jim in Ohio January 11, 2014
Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
"Burning hot"
Smoke was too hot and the last stick burnt my tongue.
Jim in Ohio January 11, 2014 January 9, 2014
Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
"Very solid"
Very solid, and hard to beat for the price. Just make sure you have it at the end of the night after having coated your palate with some red wine tannins, and ideally accompanied by a peaty scotch. Would have rated the construction 100 points if the wrapper hadn't cracked and flaked at the end during storage.
Stefan in City bu the Bay January 7, 2014
Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
"Excellent"
This is an excellent cigar. This being said, it is not everyone s cup of tea, including mine, but you gotta give credit where credit is due. First of all, this is one cigar that is best had at the end of the day, after having had several other libations. With medium nicotine, just perfect to finish the night. The flavor is dark -- very dark -- with notes of cocoa nibs, coffee, and roasted nuts; I myself cannot appreciate it too well on an empty palate. The filler is not very tightly packed, yet not too loose either. Draw is just right with a bullet punch. The burn is usually very even, and not too fast, but it will go off if left unattended for too long. I ve cut the Churchills in half on several occasions and they never disappointed. Wish I can get them on sale again.
Stefan in City by the Bay November 16, 2013
Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
La Floridita Gold