Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Signature Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 64 reviews

Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"Will the real Carlos Torano please stand up?"
I had a CT signature once and loved it so when I saw them being sold by Famous I was stoked. A few things gave me caution though. One, they were super cheap at half the box price of other online retailers. Two, they came in a narrow tall dark box instead of the flat wide boxes I see elsewhere, and third, they weren't wrapped in cedar as I had seen before. I threw caution to the wind and got two boxes - what a mistake! They reeked heavily of wood stain and varnish which covered the box. That's enough to destroy the flavor of a cigar. I let them sit in my humidor for a while and it didn't help, flavorless. I can only conclude that these are counterfeits, or Torano outsourced the boxing.
JD in Palmdale, Ca October 31, 2012
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"so so"
Ok cigar. Nothing special. Mild maduro. Not full as in description. Great burn though, no touchup worries.
Doug October 22, 2012
Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
"Great Cigar! Sweetest flavor! Nothing bad about it"
Great Cigar! Sweetest flavor! Nothing bad about it
Matt in New York October 13, 2012
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"Very Well constructed cigar"
Construction and burn are great and the draw is good. Kind bland on the flavor, but I 'll try a few more before I decide to buy a box.
Roger in Fredericksburg, VA October 3, 2012
Carlos Torano Signature Torpedo 5 Pack
"The Black Sheep"
The first time I bought a Torano I thought I had found my cigar however this batch has me reconsidering my choice. In my opinion the cigar is over priced for a cigar with a run of the mill taste and somewhat inconsistent build and burn.
Brandon in Maryland July 2, 2012
Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
"Never had a bad one"
The churchills and toros are a staple in my humidor. They are always consistently solid cigars. CA is spot on with its review. Love the flavor the Brazilian wrapper brings to the cigar.
Jason in SC May 28, 2012
Carlos Torano Signature Churchill
"Outstanding"
Cigar Aficionado has it right,this little cigar packs flavor along with style,it has bean years since I have had A cigar this good. Great for after dinner lunch breakfast, OH Hell, anytime.
Chris in Simi Valley California February 10, 2012
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"Complex Cigar - Simple Pleasure"
This is a very interesting cigar. Just a hint of cocao in the first third, with a rich and savory flavor coming through as you smoke further. A medium to full robustness that is spicy and warm for the second 2/3 of the smoke. I really like this cigar!
irloyal in Denton TX December 23, 2011
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"Good bold smoke...."
I like these and have picked myself up a few boxes. They burn great and have a medium body flavor. I am yet to have a bad one. Leather flavor with a small amount spice to it.
Zach S in Salt Lake City, UT November 30, 2011
Carlos Torano Signature Robusto
"SOLID!"
Well balanced cigar - Everything about it spoke quality. I've been underwhelmed by all the Torano cigars that I had smoked, but was quite happy with the Signature Robusto.
Keith in Atlanta September 9, 2011
Previous Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!