Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano Signature Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"To the Nub!"
This smoke was delicious, recommend eating a fish meal.
Alerto Carlos in Chicago, IL July 30, 2013
"A very good smoke."
Mild to medium not a full body, good draw plenty of cool smoke. a consistent burn, strong ash.
John in NYC July 29, 2013
"Will the real Carlos Torano please stand up?"
I had a CT signature once and loved it so when I saw them being sold by Famous I was stoked. A few things gave me caution though. One, they were super cheap at half the box price of other online retailers. Two, they came in a narrow tall dark box instead of the flat wide boxes I see elsewhere, and third, they weren't wrapped in cedar as I had seen before. I threw caution to the wind and got two boxes - what a mistake! They reeked heavily of wood stain and varnish which covered the box. That's enough to destroy the flavor of a cigar. I let them sit in my humidor for a while and it didn't help, flavorless. I can only conclude that these are counterfeits, or Torano outsourced the boxing.
JD in Palmdale, Ca October 31, 2012
"so so"
Ok cigar. Nothing special. Mild maduro. Not full as in description. Great burn though, no touchup worries.
Doug in October 22, 2012
"Very Well constructed cigar"
Construction and burn are great and the draw is good. Kind bland on the flavor, but I 'll try a few more before I decide to buy a box.
Roger in Fredericksburg, VA October 3, 2012
"Complex Cigar - Simple Pleasure"
This is a very interesting cigar. Just a hint of cocao in the first third, with a rich and savory flavor coming through as you smoke further. A medium to full robustness that is spicy and warm for the second 2/3 of the smoke. I really like this cigar!
irloyal in Denton TX December 23, 2011
"Good bold smoke...."
I like these and have picked myself up a few boxes. They burn great and have a medium body flavor. I am yet to have a bad one. Leather flavor with a small amount spice to it.
Zach S in Salt Lake City, UT November 30, 2011
"SOLID!"
Well balanced cigar - Everything about it spoke quality. I've been underwhelmed by all the Torano cigars that I had smoked, but was quite happy with the Signature Robusto.
Keith in Atlanta September 9, 2011
"Great Smoke."
Great smoke with great flavor and draw. Peppery at first draw with a nice mellow sweet/smooth draw on finish.
Adam in Tulsa August 6, 2011
"Great Buy"
Great all around cigar, very oily, very pleasant smoke, a 10+ on my scale.
chavalozvi in Texas September 18, 2009
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!