Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Casa Magna Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

Casa Magna Colorado Torito
"Medium body and a medium-to-full flavor profile"
Showed a very promising whiff of earth and barnyard from the wrapper as well as nicely cured tobacco on the cold draw. Upon lighting, this was amazingly smooth, exhibiting notes of nuts, leather, and cocoa. Draw was just a tad too tight through a V-cut. About half an inch in dark coffee notes started creeping in and taking over. It then became a little too smooth on the second third, with underwhelming, nondescript flavors. The bitter coffee notes reemerged on the last third, and then the stick got smooth again at the nub. Burned cool till the very end, for about 90 minutes. 91-92 points
Stefan in City by the Bay April 25, 2014
Casa Magna Colorado Belicoso
"BUY THIS STICK!"
Casa Magna Colorado Recommendation Definite buy - very enjoyable stick! Flavor Toasted tobacco, oak, dry grass, faint sweetness, some spiciness? nice complexity Value Very good band for the buck Comments Clipped with XIKAR X8. Smoked on March 28, 2014, warm but muggy day, raining off and on. After one inch paired with Malibu Rum and Diet Pepsi. Pre-light %26 First Draw Nose: Barnyard and caramel Pre-light draw: Faint sweetness of graham cracker The Smoke First Third: Started at 3:28pm. Smoke is immediately fully, slightly creamy. Toasty with very slight sweetness. Draws very cool. The aroma is toasted tobacco with a little bit of dry grass. Burnline is very even. Very find white ash, tight grain. Draw continues to be perfect. Burn continues to be very good. Medium quantities of smoke, no harshness. Ash fell off after 37 minutes with an inch and a quarter. Oak taste coming up. Pleasant dryness on the palate, no after taste, clears nicely. Second Third: Starting at 4:12pm very good smoke output. Burnline still quite good. Very woody aroma now. Sadly had to put out after 1 hour and 13 minutes due to lack of time. Last Third: Had to put down to leave for an appointment!!! Hated that. Will definitely be buying more in the future. Appearance/Presentation Cigar: Invisible seams, minor veins, cap visible but quite good. Slight oily sheen to the wrapper. Band: Very, very pretty gold, black, with small amount of red, classic style. Rating 92 Origin ? Nicaragua Format ? torpedo belicoso Size ? 6.25 X 56 measured 6.25 x 52 advertised Wrapper ? Nicaraguan Binder ? Nicaraguan Filler ? Nicaraguan Strength ? Med/Full
Jack in Dallas, TX March 29, 2014
Casa Magna Colorado Gigantor
"Love this cigar. Sweet flavor."
Great cigar. Love the sweet flavor. Nice aroma. No after taste. Great burn time 30 to 40 minutes.
Pat Murphy in New Boston NH January 16, 2014
Casa Magna Colorado Extraordinario
"One of the Best Cigars I have ever enjoyed"
The Colorado Extraordinario is one of the finest cigars I have ever enjoyed. I have shared them with my associates that are in the know and they all agree. My only complaint is that I can't find them in the stores or online.
Brian O. in Austin Texas June 25, 2013
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"Well constructed but not rich & flavorful!"
I selected this cigar because the creator himself, Manuel Quesada was in my local store & suggested it! Very full bodied! & I am a fan of the Cubano Limitado! But it didn't quite do it for me! Great appearance, and construction but I think this smoke lacked real flavor!
Ed in Van Nuys,CA November 22, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"Super Smoke"
I am an occasional smoker, picked this up just because it was ranked #1 in 2008 and cheap. Well, this cigar is GREAT! It's my favorite smoke by far. I generally smoke mild/medium and medium cigars and this is supposed to be full but it's not hard to smoke at all. Very enjoyable with a great aftertaste but one that doesn't sit in your mouth all day. Can't say enough.
CCL in Atlanta November 21, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"Believe The Hype"
I'm in complete agreement with all of the other reviews on this one. IMO, may be the best overall value of any cigar on the market.
David in NW Indiana November 17, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"nice aroma and a great smoke"
Im on about my 6th box of these. number one rated cigar in 2008 and they still are made very well and are consistantly great smokes for the price. In addition they are one of the few cigars I get complements on as I smoke outside in public. Even non cigar smokers have commented on how good they smell and that is rare. get a box you will not be disappointed
jim in nj November 11, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"Best burn EVER!!!"
I smoked this cigar for the first time and it burned all the way past the label without breaking ash!!!Prominent roasted nut and coffee incredibly smooth throughout...Better than cigars I've had twice its price...Don't miss this one!
Ed in Orange County CA September 22, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Belicoso
"Excellent cigar for a working man's price"
This is an excellent cigar!!!! It was rated one of the best in 2008. It is still very consistent and as good as any 20.00 cigar you can find! It is my favorite because of the value and taste!
Woodman108 in Orlando September 13, 2012
Next
Its time to PUMP UP the savings
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!