Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Casa Magna Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

Casa Magna Colorado Belicoso
"BUY THIS STICK!"
Casa Magna Colorado Recommendation Definite buy - very enjoyable stick! Flavor Toasted tobacco, oak, dry grass, faint sweetness, some spiciness? nice complexity Value Very good band for the buck Comments Clipped with XIKAR X8. Smoked on March 28, 2014, warm but muggy day, raining off and on. After one inch paired with Malibu Rum and Diet Pepsi. Pre-light %26 First Draw Nose: Barnyard and caramel Pre-light draw: Faint sweetness of graham cracker The Smoke First Third: Started at 3:28pm. Smoke is immediately fully, slightly creamy. Toasty with very slight sweetness. Draws very cool. The aroma is toasted tobacco with a little bit of dry grass. Burnline is very even. Very find white ash, tight grain. Draw continues to be perfect. Burn continues to be very good. Medium quantities of smoke, no harshness. Ash fell off after 37 minutes with an inch and a quarter. Oak taste coming up. Pleasant dryness on the palate, no after taste, clears nicely. Second Third: Starting at 4:12pm very good smoke output. Burnline still quite good. Very woody aroma now. Sadly had to put out after 1 hour and 13 minutes due to lack of time. Last Third: Had to put down to leave for an appointment!!! Hated that. Will definitely be buying more in the future. Appearance/Presentation Cigar: Invisible seams, minor veins, cap visible but quite good. Slight oily sheen to the wrapper. Band: Very, very pretty gold, black, with small amount of red, classic style. Rating 92 Origin ? Nicaragua Format ? torpedo belicoso Size ? 6.25 X 56 measured 6.25 x 52 advertised Wrapper ? Nicaraguan Binder ? Nicaraguan Filler ? Nicaraguan Strength ? Med/Full
Jack in Dallas, TX March 29, 2014
Casa Magna Colorado Gigantor
"Love this cigar. Sweet flavor."
Great cigar. Love the sweet flavor. Nice aroma. No after taste. Great burn time 30 to 40 minutes.
Pat Murphy in New Boston NH January 16, 2014
Casa Magna Colorado Extraordinario
"One of the Best Cigars I have ever enjoyed"
The Colorado Extraordinario is one of the finest cigars I have ever enjoyed. I have shared them with my associates that are in the know and they all agree. My only complaint is that I can't find them in the stores or online.
Brian O. in Austin Texas June 25, 2013
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"Well constructed but not rich & flavorful!"
I selected this cigar because the creator himself, Manuel Quesada was in my local store & suggested it! Very full bodied! & I am a fan of the Cubano Limitado! But it didn't quite do it for me! Great appearance, and construction but I think this smoke lacked real flavor!
Ed in Van Nuys,CA November 22, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"Super Smoke"
I am an occasional smoker, picked this up just because it was ranked #1 in 2008 and cheap. Well, this cigar is GREAT! It's my favorite smoke by far. I generally smoke mild/medium and medium cigars and this is supposed to be full but it's not hard to smoke at all. Very enjoyable with a great aftertaste but one that doesn't sit in your mouth all day. Can't say enough.
CCL in Atlanta November 21, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"Believe The Hype"
I'm in complete agreement with all of the other reviews on this one. IMO, may be the best overall value of any cigar on the market.
David in NW Indiana November 17, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"nice aroma and a great smoke"
Im on about my 6th box of these. number one rated cigar in 2008 and they still are made very well and are consistantly great smokes for the price. In addition they are one of the few cigars I get complements on as I smoke outside in public. Even non cigar smokers have commented on how good they smell and that is rare. get a box you will not be disappointed
jim in nj November 11, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"Best burn EVER!!!"
I smoked this cigar for the first time and it burned all the way past the label without breaking ash!!!Prominent roasted nut and coffee incredibly smooth throughout...Better than cigars I've had twice its price...Don't miss this one!
Ed in Orange County CA September 22, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Belicoso
"Excellent cigar for a working man's price"
This is an excellent cigar!!!! It was rated one of the best in 2008. It is still very consistent and as good as any 20.00 cigar you can find! It is my favorite because of the value and taste!
Woodman108 in Orlando September 13, 2012
Casa Magna Colorado Robusto
"This Cigar is insane"
Smoking one right now and felt compelled to write a review. What better cigar is there for $6. I don't think any. Even if it was $25 it would still be a good smoke. In fact its a great smoke. Smooth all the way to just about burning your fingers. Reminded me of my first ESG I smoked. or my first Padron 45 year. Its the one of the best. At the price you can buy some for your friends. Giving then a fantastic smoke without hurting the wallet. I gave it high marks for everything except appearance. However thats a good thing, Its needs no flashy label or packaging. It looks like it could be grouped up in the discount multi pack some cigar shops sell. it's a must smoke.
mike in Arizona August 29, 2012
Next
Machine Made Cigars
Evolution by Rocky Patel