I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Casa Magna Oscuro Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
94
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
87
Buy Casa Magna Oscuro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Casa Magna Oscuro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Correction
for Casa Magna Oscuro Churchill Gordo
by in Minnesota on September 3, 2013
Verified purchase

I had previously reviewed these cigars as great but having serious draw problems. I based that review on two 5 packs I had ordered. I contacted SAG Imports and expressed my gripe and they promptly issued me 10 replacements that did not have any draw problems at all. I have since purchased boxes of the Churchill and the Toro and all have proved superb smokes.

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
yuck
for Casa Magna Oscuro No. 4
by in orange county on March 1, 2013

Glad I only purchased 1.

0 0
recommended for you based on Casa Magna Oscuro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Correction
for Casa Magna Oscuro Churchill Gordo
by in Minnesota on September 3, 2013
Verified purchase

I had previously reviewed these cigars as great but having serious draw problems. I based that review on two 5 packs I had ordered. I contacted SAG Imports and expressed my gripe and they promptly issued me 10 replacements that did not have any draw problems at all. I have since purchased boxes of the Churchill and the Toro and all have proved superb smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Draw problems
for Casa Magna Oscuro Churchill Gordo
by in Minnesota on April 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Too tight, poor draw. When you get a good one these cigars are excellent. However, there seems to be some quality control issues since about half of the ones I have smoke are rolled so tight it is like trying to suck concrete through a straw to get a good draw. Hope they get it sorted out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
61 consumer rating
yuck
for Casa Magna Oscuro No. 4
by in orange county on March 1, 2013

Glad I only purchased 1.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just like the Toro but perfect draw
for Casa Magna Oscuro No. 4
by in PA on July 27, 2012
Verified purchase

Smoked a large size Oscuro, maybe the Toro, from a local smoke shop...and found the flavor to be in the 95's but the draw was terrible. I wont try another one of those, but the flavor got my attention, no doubt. Saw the No 4 on cigarmonster and thought the smaller profile might draw better and have the same flavor. And i was Right! This is a very good small cigar. I did let them rest for 2 weeks in a well seasoned humidor which is critical to any smoke ordered online.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Very good cigar
for Casa Magna Oscuro Churchill Gordo
by in on February 4, 2012
Verified purchase

Very good cigar! Not over powering compared to some full flavored cigars. Some uneven burn, but VERY enjoyable. Will definately smoke again & highly recommend it. A five pack is worth the cost.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Taste is incredible, a favorite brand, tight
for Casa Magna Oscuro Churchill Gordo
by in Los Angeles on February 1, 2012
Verified purchase

You can see that my scores are high across the board except for draw. I am really picky about draw. curious what others think. having said that i still give a thumbs up because the taste, when you are able to pull it out, is excellent. i would recommend but know that you will fight with the draw. for incredible taste and excellent draw go with the colorado robusto line. Now THAT is an incrdible smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Nice cigar
for Casa Magna Oscuro No. 4
by in on July 30, 2011
Verified purchase

Couldn't find the Colorados on this sight so I nabbed a couple of these. The were pretty tasty. I didn't like them as much as the Colorados but still pretty good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Book buy its cover
for Casa Magna Oscuro Belicoso
by in Los Angeles on July 17, 2011

I had the Colorado, and the notes were not for my pallet. So a friend said the Oscuro lacked compared to the Colorado. I ASS-u-me-d it would be like the diet version of the Colorado...WRONG! I like this. Give it a try! it is mild to med but TASTY!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87 consumer rating
An excellent smoke
for Casa Magna Oscuro Toro
by in Ottawa, Canada on July 6, 2011

Take a moment to savor the prelight aroma. Sweet, and as other reviewers have mentioned, chocolate. I found the cigar surprisingly light bodied given its impecable maduro oscuro wrapper. The flavors were sweet and creamy with hints of chacolate and fruit throughout. I enjoyed it with a slightly sweetened latte and found they paired well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Holy Cow!!
for Casa Magna Oscuro Churchill Gordo
by in Madison WI on May 11, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of those cigars that makes you wonder why you smoke anything else. Flavor - chocolate, leather, T-bone you name it this cigar will provide the taste you want. Now I know why Famous is sold out of so many sizes. Treat yourself and get a 5ver. Cheers jja

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96