Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Cohiba Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews

"COHIBAS/OVERRATED/OVERPRICED"
TOTALLY OVER-RATED CIGAR! Cohiba is the most totally overrated/overpriced cigar on the market. It retains a market position solely based on having the same brand name as the legendary Cuban Cohiba brand. I find the burn harsh, the cigar too strong and undistinguished. I would not pay $5 apiece for this cigar in a Churchill size. I have had off brands that are better cigars!
chris h beyer in salisbury nc September 4, 2013
"Awesome Cigar"
I have had the Cuban', and these are as close as you can get to the real McCoy! They are not a cheap cigar, but neither are the Cuban'. They are perhaps one of the smoothest cigars you will ever smoke, and as others have mentioned, they are light to medium bodied, so don't expect a "full bodied flavor" from these guys! If you want a great, smooth cigar these are worth a try! Like any cigar, in a box you will may have one that doesn't draws well, or one that isn't made as well, after all they are hand made! I have yet to see perfection in any hand rolled cigar, so don't be alarmed by what others have said, these are truly a fine cigar, and well worth the price! Try a five pack!
ItTechy in TN June 3, 2012
"A Fine Cigar, But a Bit Overpriced"
These are a classic cigar with good construction, a nice clean smoke, even burn, the works. The Cohiba Churchill is sort of my bread and butter evening cigar to be enjoyed with a touch of the strong stuff after dinner. My only complaint is that they are a bit pricey for what they are, there are equally good cigars out there (or better) that cost a good deal less. This is a very nice cigar, with a good aroma, easy (but not too easy) draw, and a relaxingly clean and flavorful smoke, but i cant help but feel that the price isn't entirely justified.
Monty in Greenwich Village, New York January 29, 2009
"Girls Boats & Bikes"
The Dominican Cohiba's are good, but the Cuban version is Nectar of the Gods.
SigarSam in Virginia December 29, 2008
"What a rip-off"
What a mistake I made buying this cigar. First the draw was horrendous. I can't even tell how good it might have tasted since it didn't generate enough smoke to judge. I put up with this for a short time and then the wrapper began to unwravel. This is outrageous for a cigar of this price.
John in Virginia August 31, 2008
"Great construction and appearance. Lacking flavor"
I wasn't impressed with the flavor of these. I usually smoke fuller flavored cigars and foolishly expecting the same. It did have a lot of positive aspects though. I will say that if you like a smooth, mild to medium cigar this is the one for you! It's a very attractive cigar that's well constructed. The burn is very even down the entire length of the cigar. It may be blasphemous, but I cut these in half and it gives the cigar that much more flavor. Since you can purchase these at half of suggested retail price, I'd say it's worth it.
Sean in Gaithersburg August 3, 2008
"cigars"
cohiba churchill cigars well they can be more like the cuban yellow band insted of the black and red band but I like the taste of them
jimmy in ny. June 4, 2008
"A Story of the Great COHIBA RED DOT"
This past early fall I went to spend a weekend at my bother and I's river front property on the South Branch Potomac in West Virginia. As usual I drank my favorite Beer and smoked my Cohiba Church Hills. On Saturday Night, as usual, I drank more than I should have and burnt down at least three Cohiba's. What I didnt relaize was that I left nearly half of one of my lit Churchills lay on the top of the deck rail outside. Two weeks later I went back to close down the camp area and as I stopped at the cabin I found my very wet soaked Cohiba laying on the top of the deck railing. Hating to waste such a great cigar I put it in my Van in the ash tray. Another two weeks went by and I took the Cohia out of the ash tray that had since dried out. having the desire for a smoke while on the road I clipped each end of it with the cutter and lit it up. The taste and smell , while not as fresh as one fresh out of the humidor, was great for the moment of wanting a smoke while on the road. I have yet to puchase a Cigar in the same price range, less expensive, or more expensive to compare to the Cohia Red Dot. I can burn them down to the nub and the taste and great smell stays with them. For those of you who knock them as being over rated. Try an Ashton. everytime I attemped to purchase a single Ashton I cant get half way through one before it draws so much mositure burns black and STINKS to the point where I just pitch it. They dont even deserve the chance to dry out in the ash tray. Cohiba's are Great! They take a beating and keep on burning with great armoma and taste.
Samuel in Hagerstown, Maryland February 29, 2008
"A Story of the Great COHIBA RED DOT"
This past early fall I went to spend a weekend at my bother and I's river front property on the South Branch Potomac in West Virginia. As usual I drank my favorite Beer and smoked my Cohiba Church Hills. On Saturday Night, as usual, I drank more than I should have and burnt down at least three Cohiba's. What I didnt relaize was that I left nearly half of one of my lit Churchills lay on the top of the deck rail outside. Two weeks later I went back to close down the camp area and as I stopped at the cabin I found my very wet soaked Cohiba laying on the top of the deck railing. Hating to waste such a great cigar I put it in my Van in the ash tray. Another two weeks went by and I took the Cohia out of the ash tray that had since dried out. having the desire for a smoke while on the road I clipped each end of it with the cutter and lit it up. The taste and smell , while not as fresh as one fresh out of the humidor, was great for the moment of wanting a smoke while on the road. I have yet to puchase a Cigar in the same price range, less expensive, or more expensive to compare to the Cohia Red Dot. I can burn them down to the nub and the taste and great smell stays with them. For those of you who knock them as being over rated. Try an Ashton. everytime I attemped to purchase a single Ashton I cant get half way through one before it draws so much mositure burns black and STINKS to the point where I just pitch it. They dont even deserve the chance to dry out in the ash tray. Cohiba's are Great! They take a beating and keep on burning with great armoma and taste.
Samuel in Hagerstown, Maryland February 29, 2008
"cigars"
to strong and not light like the cuban onces
jimmy in ny. February 15, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (78) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!