I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Cohiba Churchill Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 25 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
78
Draw
75
Consistency
75
Appearance
80
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Disappointed
for Cohiba Churchill
by in Georgia on October 19, 1999

Overpriced and overrated, expected much better. Really not much more that an average daily smoke.

14 9
most helpful negative review
35 consumer rating
nasty!
for Cohiba Churchill
by in IL on September 18, 1999

This thing stunk so bad other cigar smokers pressured me to put it out. It tasted like cardboard.

10 4
recommended for you based on Cohiba Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A fine cigar
for Cohiba Churchill
by in suzuki on August 5, 2014

If you paid $18 and don t normally smoke cigars...but if you have the occasion to smoke a Cohiba, what a smoke. I busted one out during a round of golf, which I don t usually do but what a great smoking experience compare to my regular golf gars. I agree with some of the others that the price is limiting but if you wait for deals the price comes down quite a bit. If you took the labels off a la finca and cohiba I bet even a person who smokes cigars would appreciate the cohiba.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
COHIBAS/OVERRATED/OVERPRICED
for Cohiba Churchill
by in salisbury nc on September 4, 2013

TOTALLY OVER-RATED CIGAR! Cohiba is the most totally overrated/overpriced cigar on the market. It retains a market position solely based on having the same brand name as the legendary Cuban Cohiba brand. I find the burn harsh, the cigar too strong and undistinguished. I would not pay $5 apiece for this cigar in a churchill size. I have had off brands that are better cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Awesome Cigar
for Cohiba Churchill
by in TN on June 3, 2012

I have had the Cuban', and these are as close as you can get to the real McCoy! They are not a cheap cigar, but neither are the Cuban'. They are perhaps one of the smoothest cigars you will ever smoke, and as others have mentioned, they are light to medium bodied, so don't expect a "full bodied flavor" from these guys! If you want a great, smooth cigar these are worth a try! Like any cigar, in a box you will may have one that doesn't draws well, or one that isn't made as well, after all they are hand made! I have yet to see perfection in any hand rolled cigar, so don't be alarmed by what others have said, these are truly a fine cigar, and well worth the price! Try a five pack!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Fine Cigar, But a Bit Overpriced
for Cohiba Churchill
by in Greenwich Village, New York on January 29, 2009

These are a classic cigar with good construction, a nice clean smoke, even burn, the works. The Cohiba Churchill is sort of my bread and butter evening cigar to be enjoyed with a touch of the strong stuff after dinner. My only complaint is that they are a bit pricey for what they are, there are equally good cigars out there (or better) that cost a good deal less. This is a very nice cigar, with a good aroma, easy (but not too easy) draw, and a relaxingly clean and flavorful smoke, but i cant help but feel that the price isn't entirely justified.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Girls Boats & Bikes
for Cohiba Churchill
by in Virginia on December 29, 2008

The Dominican Cohiba's are good, but the Cuban version is Nectar of the Gods.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What a rip-off
for Cohiba Churchill
by in Virginia on August 31, 2008
Verified purchase

What a mistake I made buying this cigar. First the draw was horrendous. I can't even tell how good it might have tasted since it didn't generate enough smoke to judge. I put up with this for a short time and then the wrapper began to unwravel. This is outrageous for a cigar of this price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
Great construction and appearance. Lacking flavor
for Cohiba Churchill
by in Gaithersburg on August 3, 2008

I wasn't impressed with the flavor of these. I usually smoke fuller flavored cigars and foolishly expecting the same. It did have a lot of positive aspects though. I will say that if you like a smooth, mild to medium cigar this is the one for you! It's a very attractive cigar that's well constructed. The burn is very even down the entire length of the cigar. It may be blasphemous, but I cut these in half and it gives the cigar that much more flavor. Since you can purchase these at half of suggested retail price, I'd say it's worth it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
cigars
for Cohiba Churchill
by in ny. on June 4, 2008

cohiba churchill cigars well they can be more like the cuban yellow band insted of the black and red band but I like the taste of them

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Story of the Great COHIBA RED DOT
for Cohiba Churchill
by in Hagerstown, Maryland on February 29, 2008
Verified purchase

This past early fall I went to spend a weekend at my bother and I's river front property on the South Branch Potomac in West Virginia. As usual I drank my favorite Beer and smoked my Cohiba Church Hills. On Saturday Night, as usual, I drank more than I should have and burnt down at least three Cohiba's. What I didnt relaize was that I left nearly half of one of my lit Churchills lay on the top of the deck rail outside. Two weeks later I went back to close down the camp area and as I stopped at the cabin I found my very wet soaked Cohiba laying on the top of the deck railing. Hating to waste such a great cigar I put it in my Van in the ash tray. Another two weeks went by and I took the Cohia out of the ash tray that had since dried out. having the desire for a smoke while on the road I clipped each end of it with the cutter and lit it up. The taste and smell , while not as fresh as one fresh out of the humidor, was great for the moment of wanting a smoke while on the road. I have yet to puchase a Cigar in the same price range, less expensive, or more expensive to compare to the Cohia Red Dot. I can burn them down to the nub and the taste and great smell stays with them. For those of you who knock them as being over rated. Try an Ashton. everytime I attemped to purchase a single Ashton I cant get half way through one before it draws so much mositure burns black and STINKS to the point where I just pitch it. They dont even deserve the chance to dry out in the ash tray. Cohiba's are Great! They take a beating and keep on burning with great armoma and taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Story of the Great COHIBA RED DOT
for Cohiba Churchill
by in Hagerstown, Maryland on February 29, 2008
Verified purchase

This past early fall I went to spend a weekend at my bother and I's river front property on the South Branch Potomac in West Virginia. As usual I drank my favorite Beer and smoked my Cohiba Church Hills. On Saturday Night, as usual, I drank more than I should have and burnt down at least three Cohiba's. What I didnt relaize was that I left nearly half of one of my lit Churchills lay on the top of the deck rail outside. Two weeks later I went back to close down the camp area and as I stopped at the cabin I found my very wet soaked Cohiba laying on the top of the deck railing. Hating to waste such a great cigar I put it in my Van in the ash tray. Another two weeks went by and I took the Cohia out of the ash tray that had since dried out. having the desire for a smoke while on the road I clipped each end of it with the cutter and lit it up. The taste and smell , while not as fresh as one fresh out of the humidor, was great for the moment of wanting a smoke while on the road. I have yet to puchase a Cigar in the same price range, less expensive, or more expensive to compare to the Cohia Red Dot. I can burn them down to the nub and the taste and great smell stays with them. For those of you who knock them as being over rated. Try an Ashton. everytime I attemped to purchase a single Ashton I cant get half way through one before it draws so much mositure burns black and STINKS to the point where I just pitch it. They dont even deserve the chance to dry out in the ash tray. Cohiba's are Great! They take a beating and keep on burning with great armoma and taste.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96