Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Cohiba Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 227 reviews

Cohiba Robusto
"Fine smoke; high price point"
Enoyed this one evening with a late harvest cabernet and some chocolate cake. Delish. Beautiful to the eye, perfect burn and nice nuttly flavors. I've had equally good sticks at lower price points, but this Cohiba never disappoints. I'll keep a box in my collection from here on out.
brobes in Agoura Hills, CA September 30, 2012
Cohiba Robusto
"Good, but not worth $15."
I have been smoking Cuban Cohibas for years and I can appreciate why an authentic Cuban Cohiba warrants a $15 price tag, but with these Dominican Cohibas you are paying more for the brand name then what the stick has to offer itself. All in all they are good cigars, rich and flavorful, but for the price its more of a status symbol to place in your humidor then it is a delicacy.
mike p in salt lake city August 20, 2012
Cohiba Robusto
"not bad at all"
Got a 5 pack in a wingman sampler on auction expecting the worst after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Not the best cigar ever but no draw issues no burn issues,construction was good and had an above average taste.not a 15.00 dollar cigar but not bad.
mike in michigan August 13, 2012
Cohiba Toro Tube
"Must be rejects"
These are bad and I don't believe the positive reviews. If you are lucky and they aren't rolled as tight as a bat the first inch is good. After that they reach the hollow area and start to burn hot and uneven. You must then practice squeeze and pinch to smoke any more.
Edwar in Rochester June 27, 2012
Cohiba Robusto
"not worth the money"
Terrible draw. Got this in a sampler and was excited about this brand, but will definitely not rebuy this stick- would be ok if it was a 5$ cigar.
Brian S in Greenville, SC June 21, 2012
Cohiba Pequenos
"Great little cigar , great price"
Great little cigar, amazing , great price
Shant in Burbank CA June 8, 2012
Cohiba Churchill
"Awesome Cigar"
I have had the Cuban', and these are as close as you can get to the real McCoy! They are not a cheap cigar, but neither are the Cuban'. They are perhaps one of the smoothest cigars you will ever smoke, and as others have mentioned, they are light to medium bodied, so don't expect a "full bodied flavor" from these guys! If you want a great, smooth cigar these are worth a try! Like any cigar, in a box you will may have one that doesn't draws well, or one that isn't made as well, after all they are hand made! I have yet to see perfection in any hand rolled cigar, so don't be alarmed by what others have said, these are truly a fine cigar, and well worth the price! Try a five pack!
ItTechy in TN June 3, 2012
Cohiba Robusto
"Breath taking"
All the cohiba's recently have been awful. They are rolled so tight you can't even enjoy them. For this kinda money you should at least be able to smoke 'em. Don't even get me started on taste. Use to be a quality cigar now it's just plain awful!
Marty in Carmel ny March 27, 2012
Cohiba Robusto
"Not bad."
I don't know why this cigar is $15 a stick. I'd pay $5 a stick max based on taste and length of the smoke. Burn time was about 40 minutes for me. I'm a pretty slow smoker, and it got very warm and bitter on the last inch or so, but it was a solid 40 minutes smoke. No weird burns, not razor sharp, but burned well throughout. No construction issues, no unraveling, nothing majorly wrong, but it just didn't taste like $15. Taste was good, but it was a solid mild-medium all the way. Earthy tones, mild spice and heat in the back of the throat. Not bad, but so simple. Not a lot of variance or a lot of flavors. Just a lot of earth, little sweet and some heat at the end. Pretty boring. I'd smoke this again, but not at $15 a stick. If this was more like $3-$4 a stick, I'd make this my daily smoke.
Ben in New York March 12, 2012
Cohiba Lonsdale Grande
"Terrible"
Just like the robustos, terrible. Bought a three pack sampler that came with a lighter. The lighter was the only good thing that came out of that purchase. These are absolutely the worst cigars I have ever smoked. Don't waste your money, go for Fuentes, Olivas, La Glorias, etc...
Greg in PA February 29, 2012
Previous Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!