Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Cohiba Corona Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

"Nice"
This was the first Dominican Cohiba I've had and I can say it's not like its cuban counterpart. It was still a good cigar.
Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. October 5, 2011
"My new favorite."
An excellent smoke. Smooth, great aroma, and well constructed in my experience. If I could afford to smoke these like I wanted to they would replace my gisperts.
Jonathan Gordon in Virginia June 1, 2011
"A bland tasting cigar"
I found the Corona to have a real bland taste. It had a good draw and burn. The appearance plus the construction was just ok. No taste other than ash.
George in Texas December 18, 2010
"Tight Tight Tight Draw..."
I was extremely excited to try this cigar, I mean for that price it has to be good... right? WRONG! The draw on this cigar was so tight I could barely get any smoke. The burn was uneven. The taste was okay... but I don't see why everyone else likes this cigar so much...
Mike in October 13, 2009
"Just Good..."
There is a misconception out there, and I've seen it in some of these reviews. Most people, especially younger inexperienced cigar smokers recognize the brand name, and expect these smokes to be outstanding. The Dominican Cohiba brand is not anywhere near being an outstanding non-Cuban cigar. This cigar is good, but not great, and certainly not as good as a Cuban Cohiba. It's a completely different smoke. I found the taste of this cigar to be kind of ashy and bland. Looking for a great non-Cuban smoke, go to Montecristo, Padron, or something from Don Pepin to start. This cigar is just OK...
Bob in NY August 19, 2009
"Sluffy skin"
Nice Cohiba,but the wrappers on them all seem to sluff off during your pleasure.
Prince of Peace in Wisconsin January 20, 2009
"Great smoke , mild aroma... easy draw!!!"
I like the corona, tried many and found this to be an excellent choice
Pappi_G in Bucks County October 8, 2008
"Smooth, complex"
Smooth and extremely complex - I tasted flavors ranging from cedar to chocolate to raisin in this cigar. It didn't even taste like burning tobacco until the very end. I'm a noob smoker so that was a surprise to me. They aren't cheap, but if I could smoke them every day they wouldn't be special.
Josh in St. Louis August 23, 2008
"Pure Awesomeness!"
Got one of these for my birthday and instantly lit it up to enjoy. Holy wowwings! It is one of the finest things I have ever smoked. I cannot tell which is better between this or the XV . They are both miles ahead of the rest of the cigar world in taste.
Yoop in Oklahoma July 21, 2008
"Good, but..."
This is a good, but simple cigar. It is mild and well-balanced, yet I have found them to be a bit too bland for my taste (though I still prefer mild cigars). Probably a great way to introduce people to cigars, but when compared to other cigars in this price range (particularly The Griffin's or cheaper/smaller Davidoff sticks), they just don't measure up. Good if you like mild cigars, but certainly not worth the price--something just seems to be missing.
Mike in Seattle July 17, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
La Floridita Fuerte