I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Cohiba Extra Vigoroso Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 22 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
86
Draw
83
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
83
Buy Cohiba Extra Vigoroso Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cohiba Extra Vigoroso Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Awesome
for
by in Pennsylvania on March 5, 2014
Verified purchase

Simply the best Cohiba out on the market in my opinion. I tried them all; the RD, the Black, the Puro, you name it. This one is really something special. They done superb on this stick! One of my favs; and I always make sure I have these on hand.

0 0
most helpful negative review
26 consumer rating
"Extra Crapo"
for
by in Ohio on August 13, 2011
Verified purchase

had one of these sitting in my humidor for over a year, finally decided to smoke it and it was so bad it pretty much wrecked my day. First off it was so plugged I had to open it with a screwdriver, second it burned crooked as all hell, third of all it had virtually no flavor besides the horrible bitter aftertaste. IMO cohibas are all overpriced and overhyped but at least the regular red dots are good. Id rather smoke a freakin philly blunt then this piece of garbage.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cohiba Extra Vigoroso
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Awesome
for
by in Pennsylvania on March 5, 2014
Verified purchase

Simply the best Cohiba out on the market in my opinion. I tried them all; the RD, the Black, the Puro, you name it. This one is really something special. They done superb on this stick! One of my favs; and I always make sure I have these on hand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
One of the Best !!!
for
by in Gainesville, FL on June 26, 2013

Occasionally, I will treat myself to what I would not normally be able to afford. Such is the case with the Cohiba XV. I bought a 5-pack a few months ago as a favor to myself and in no was I disappointed. This is a top-shelf cigar, very potent and jam-packed with exotic tobacco flavor. It seemed that every puff held a different flavor surprise. In a quick phrase: "I loved it!" My only issue with the cigar was that the cap on one of them came completely off in my mouth shortly after lighting it. I suspect this was a one-of-a-kind happening because none of the others displayed that problem. I did notice that the cap left a dark stain on my lip and finger. Again, the problem was limited to only one stick. This construction issue was in no way a put-off. I recommend this cigar very highly. It will always be a special-occasion cigar in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Ultra smooth 2 hour cigar
for
by in Bourbonnais on June 23, 2013

This cigar is very smooth and tasty. The draw is hard at first but when you get to the sweet spot it is absolutely wonderful. The construction and is exactly what yould expect from a cohiba. This cigar burns more evenly than I've ever experienced. All the cohibas I've smoked have a tight construction that gives a hard draw and this one is 7 in long; meaning an even harder time drawing. Don't give up on it- it's worth the wait

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My FavoriteTorpedo
for
by in Monroe, ga on June 10, 2012
Verified purchase

Over time I have purchased a few boxes of these and my sons have enjoyed them very much. A pleasant smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Awesome cigar - price? OUCH!
for
by in Wallingford, CT on January 13, 2012

Excellent taste, burn, consistency, and construction. Just can't afford 'em!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke!
for
by in California on October 5, 2011

This is an excellent smoke especially when paired with red wine. By far, one of the smoothest cigars on the market.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
77 consumer rating
Beautiful
for
by in Memphis Tennessee on September 12, 2011

I enjoyed this cigar even though this was my first cigar I bought this brand after my graduation..honestly I went very well with a heineken

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
26 consumer rating
"Extra Crapo"
for
by in Ohio on August 13, 2011
Verified purchase

had one of these sitting in my humidor for over a year, finally decided to smoke it and it was so bad it pretty much wrecked my day. First off it was so plugged I had to open it with a screwdriver, second it burned crooked as all hell, third of all it had virtually no flavor besides the horrible bitter aftertaste. IMO cohibas are all overpriced and overhyped but at least the regular red dots are good. Id rather smoke a freakin philly blunt then this piece of garbage.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Hope it was a bad stick
for
by in on August 2, 2010

Extremly hard draw. I won't make this mistake again. My first non-Cuban Cohiba, and because of this experience, my last.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
61 consumer rating
Not my taste
for
by in Bay Point, CA on December 21, 2009

I either rate a cigar good or bad; good I will buy again, bad I never buy again. This one was pretty bad. I smoked two of these with the same results, and the flavor just isn't my taste. I like sweet and creamy cigars (RP, Casa Magna, Padilla Miami, etc...). This one was off the chart. I dont know, it just tasted like nothing but raw tabacco. Maybe once in a while I tasted some flavor,but cannot really describe it. Dont waste your money on this overhyped crap. You can get twice the flavor and quality for half the price by buying about anything else. For the price buy Ashton VSG or San Cristobal, or Oliva V, Diamond Crown Maximus, etc...Much much better...

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96