Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Cohiba Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 62 reviews

"My favorite stick"
This is absolutely my favorite cigar
Rod in Pa May 7, 2011
"Good smoke, overpriced"
Have to agree with DrDogend. A decent smoke, but CAO or Fuente are better at about half the price.
Ted in New Jersey March 19, 2011
"Good Cigar"
A excellent Cigar that's not worth the price. Still a good smoking cigar. Would buy more if they were cheaper. Tried 5 robustos that were very consistent with good construction and burn. I will still keep a few on hand for my collection.
Ken Christensen in Sammamish Washington December 21, 2010
"Paying for the name"
Definitely notworth $14 per stick ! The wrapper was a little spotty making me wonder if the Turk wise buy was not pushing seconds. The flavor was uninspired,consistent but with no building of notes and although the burn was even with decent ash,the draw was painfully hard!The CAO Cx2's that came with the deal were a far superior smoke . The bottom line is I will treat them like the expensive bottles of wine one gives to people who care more for the label than the product ,generously hand them out and hoard my CAO's and Rocky Patel's!
Dr. DogEnd in Albany, NY October 8, 2010
"Good but not for $15"
Smoked one of these last weekend. Had a great taste, nice draw. All around an awesome cigar. I got a 5 pack on cigar monster for $30. I dont think I would ever pay 15 a stick though. But def recomend these if you can get a good deal
Doug in Pittsburgh September 2, 2010
"A very satisfying smoke"
This cigar burned evenly throughout, so much flavor and power I thought it was a full not medium! Great taste and great aroma. I knocked it for apperance and construction as it looked "veiny" which made me nervous but wasn't a problem. I have 4 more in my box, I'm not sharing!!!
Jimmy in Sioux Falls, SD May 9, 2010
"My Fav"
I've enjoyed about a box and a half of these. I've smoked more expensive and I've smoked cheaper. I find myself returning to the Cohibas. It's a smooth, predictable smoke, always with an even burn. Others can offer fancy words to describe these cigars, I just call them my favorite.
DP in Arlington, WA March 14, 2010
"LIVES UP TO THE CUBAN COUNTERPART"
Being born and raised in Pinar del Rio, where the homegrown Cuban Cohiba is from, this dominican pilot seed lives up to the quality with the exception of the homegrown Cuban wrapper that makes the Cuban Cohiba unique. Definitely recommend it though! But if you want the next level, I suggest a trip outside of the US and get the Cuban version.
Alvarez in San Diego February 22, 2010
"Recommend Wise Buy: Turk"
I would recommend anyone considering this brand to take the "Wise Buy" challenge. Order the "Turk" and realize how overrated Cohibas are compared to CAO.
Mad Duro in Grand Blanc MI January 31, 2009
"Great Smoke for a Decent Price"
I got one of these in a sampler and as soon as I was done smoking it, I ordered a box. I smoked this beauty until my fingers were on fire. Smooth and consistent right to the end.
Drew P. in Arlington, WA January 11, 2009
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
La Floridita Fuerte