I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Cohiba Robusto Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 65 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
87
Draw
85
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Good looks, but...
for Cohiba Robusto
by in North Carolina on February 6, 2004
Verified purchase

Everything about this cigar is good, except the taste! The wrapper tastes more like a Maduro, rather than a Cameroon. Lacks flavor. Inferior to its Cuban counterpart.

14 6
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
Not what I expected
for Cohiba Robusto
by in Chicago on October 27, 2014

Thought this would be a much better cigar. Not sure if their consistency is off and I got a dud, or if they are all like the one I had, but either way, not a good thing. Very hard draw, uneven burn, and a tragically boring taste. Not bad, just not worth wasting a good opportunity for a better cigar.

1 0
recommended for you based on Cohiba Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not worth the price
for Cohiba Robusto
by in frankfort ill. on February 14, 2015

cigar is average at best, not worth half what they charge.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NOPE!
for Cohiba Robusto
by in Long Beach, CA on December 24, 2014

Worst thing i have ever tasted. I got this as part of a sampler. I thought i was in for a treat COHIBA and all.Disappointed completely.Had open a better cigar to wash this one out. I couldnt even get a quarter of the way through it. I wouldnt smoke it even if it was fifty cents a stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
80
56 consumer rating
Not what I expected
for Cohiba Robusto
by in Chicago on October 27, 2014

Thought this would be a much better cigar. Not sure if their consistency is off and I got a dud, or if they are all like the one I had, but either way, not a good thing. Very hard draw, uneven burn, and a tragically boring taste. Not bad, just not worth wasting a good opportunity for a better cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
50
Burn
50
60 consumer rating
Meh
for Cohiba Robusto
by in Connecticut on July 25, 2014

I received this cigar as part of a sampler. Considering the weight that the brand name carries I thought that I was in for something special. I was disappointed, though. I ve had much, MUCH better cigars that were not nearly as pricey. Not that it was unpleasant, but there was hardly anything remarkable about the smoke. Your money would be better spent on a good Perdomo or AB.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60 consumer rating
TERRIBLE!
for Cohiba Robusto
by in NYC on April 5, 2014

This Cigar is one of the Worst Cigars I ve tasted The Taste, Burn, Consistency, Draw everything Just Terrible!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
50
65 consumer rating
Two-thirds of a poor cigar
for Cohiba Robusto
by in Malaysia on December 6, 2013

I got this in the Battle of the Caribbean sampler so it may not be representative, but the draw was poor, requiring two or three attempts to get any worthwhile amount of smoke. Flavour started out nicely - toasted tobacco with supple leather and other tannins, but deteriorated to unsmokable tar well before I reached the band. I ve smoked about half the sampler and while a couple of them weren t quite my thing, this is the only downright nasty cigar so far. I hope for General Cigar s sake this example isn t typical.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good smoke
for Cohiba Robusto
by in Indiana on November 5, 2013

.......make em bout buck fifty a pop....and i d buy nothin but

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
On the mild side
for Cohiba Robusto
by in on August 31, 2013

Nice classic cohiba but not as flavorful as one might hope for. Very consistent(no build) and over priced but pleasant smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
10
50 consumer rating
Poor Condition
for Cohiba Robusto
by in St Louis on August 6, 2013

I received three of these cigars in bundles. Each was either dry, cracked, or flawed. One would not smoke at all. The other two smoked poorly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
cohiba
for Cohiba Robusto
by in hickory nc on December 12, 2012

I dont know what all you are complaining about this is a vary earth smoke nice tasting and well balenced.If you wont a spice smoke go for the acid but dont knock this one.It is a vary nice cigar for the money i would pay more to smoke a good cigar like this.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96