Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Cohiba Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 62 reviews

"Meh"
I received this cigar as part of a sampler. Considering the weight that the brand name carries I thought that I was in for something special. I was disappointed, though. I ve had much, MUCH better cigars that were not nearly as pricey. Not that it was unpleasant, but there was hardly anything remarkable about the smoke. Your money would be better spent on a good Perdomo or AB.
Foxycigar in Connecticut July 25, 2014
"TERRIBLE!"
This Cigar is one of the Worst Cigars I ve tasted The Taste, Burn, Consistency, Draw everything Just Terrible!
Wilfredo in NYC April 5, 2014
"Two-thirds of a poor cigar"
I got this in the Battle of the Caribbean sampler so it may not be representative, but the draw was poor, requiring two or three attempts to get any worthwhile amount of smoke. Flavour started out nicely - toasted tobacco with supple leather and other tannins, but deteriorated to unsmokable tar well before I reached the band. I ve smoked about half the sampler and while a couple of them weren t quite my thing, this is the only downright nasty cigar so far. I hope for General Cigar s sake this example isn t typical.
MacBryan in Malaysia December 6, 2013
"Good Smoke"
.......make them about a buck fifty a pop....and I'd buy nothing but
Paul in Indiana November 5, 2013
"On the Mild Side"
Nice classic Cohiba but not as flavorful as one might hope for. Very consistent(no build) and over priced but pleasant smoke.
in August 31, 2013
"Poor Condition"
I received three of these cigars in bundles. Each was either dry, cracked, or flawed. One would not smoke at all. The other two smoked poorly.
Chris in St Louis August 6, 2013
"cohiba"
I dont know what all you are complaining about this is a vary earth smoke nice tasting and well balenced.If you wont a spice smoke go for the acid but dont knock this one.It is a vary nice cigar for the money i would pay more to smoke a good cigar like this.
tom in hickory nc December 12, 2012
"Fine smoke; high price point"
Enoyed this one evening with a late harvest cabernet and some chocolate cake. Delish. Beautiful to the eye, perfect burn and nice nuttly flavors. I've had equally good sticks at lower price points, but this Cohiba never disappoints. I'll keep a box in my collection from here on out.
brobes in Agoura Hills, CA September 30, 2012
"Good, but not worth $15."
I have been smoking Cuban Cohibas for years and I can appreciate why an authentic Cuban Cohiba warrants a $15 price tag, but with these Dominican Cohibas you are paying more for the brand name then what the stick has to offer itself. All in all they are good cigars, rich and flavorful, but for the price its more of a status symbol to place in your humidor then it is a delicacy.
mike p in salt lake city August 20, 2012
"not bad at all"
Got a 5 pack in a wingman sampler on auction expecting the worst after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Not the best cigar ever but no draw issues no burn issues,construction was good and had an above average taste.not a 15.00 dollar cigar but not bad.
mike in michigan August 13, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Evolution by Rocky Patel