Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Conuco Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

"A friend gave this stick to me"
How could I have known that this gem would make me rip dough out of my pocket so I could claim to have some on hand. The whole experience was a delight.
Mr. Blues in Central MN December 9, 2013
"A Most Convincing Smoke"
I was gifted one of these dark beauties and the tasty full flavor held strong to the nub. Rich never bitter so I bought some and now they wait for me. It is a good smoke at a great price.
Mr. Blues in Central MN November 13, 2013
"A Tasty Delight"
Nothing bad to say about this cigar. A nice med-full taste treat. Glad to have some on hand in case I want to smoke a rich but never bitter stogie.
Mr. Blues in Central MN November 9, 2013
"My First Cigar"
These are the first cigars I have ever smoked. I bought 5 here last year, and have been forgotten about. Recently, I saw it on sale in a Sampler, and tried it again. Having smoked 30+ cigars in the year, including those crap cigars that don't even burn well and all. I have to say this one burns, draws, and tastes great. It's really creamy, and the after taste is really good, very complex that I definitely taste coffee in it. It's not spicy, nor weak, just right!! The sample D on sale only costs $13.99, so $5.25 for a single cigar is kinda expensive, but I won't hesitate to get 20 of these for only $2.5 each. These are a good cigar. I highly recommend it.
in August 26, 2013
"Excellent for the price"
Purchased a 10 pk. Nice draw,even burn throughout. Very smooth and creamy to the nub. Would recommend Conuco to all my friends. Will most definitely be stocking some of these in the humi.
Kane in Oley,Pa. May 30, 2013
"Great Cigar"
This is a great cigar and comparable to others at half the price. The draw is a little tight. My solution is to make sure the cigar is well humidified and then to roll it a wee bit. This opens the draw and provides prodigious smoke. The flavor is excellent with a bit of leather and a wee bit of cream. I’ll be ordering several more.
Steve in Carrollton, TX July 31, 2012
"Diamond in the Rough"
No need for touch-ups whatsoever, not even per se but certainly self-correcting. The best thing about this stick is its unique flavor consisting of multiple sweet tones (due to the Costa Rican tobacco); not only that, the filler is mostly ligero without a doubt - strong but smooth. don't just buy this stick - buy boxes of these! You won't be disappointed. :) :)
David S in San Antonio, TX June 7, 2012
"Better than many cigars three times the price."
My 5 pack was dated 2009 and it showed... In a good way. The cigar was nicely aged, smooth and mellow Not as full flavored as some of the reviews, which I prefer, but still with all the right flavors. You can't beat the price.
Arthur in Napa Valley, CA June 2, 2012
"Picky Cigar Guy - Glad I Took a Chance"
I am a very picky cigar smoker. In my mind there are plenty of cigars but only a few make my grade. That is why I am such a Rocky Patel fan. I took a big chance on purchasing a Rocky sampler pack and that is how I stumbled upon the robusto Conuco. This is a great cigar.
Rick W. in Kansas City, Missouri January 15, 2012
"Great Smoke!"
I loved this cigar! Great full flavor with a thick smoky experience. The ash was superb.
Dewayne in Arkansas December 18, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Rocky Patel Xtreme