I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10) Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
85
Consistency
83
Appearance
81
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Ultra-smoothe, elegant little smoke.
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in Valrico, FL on February 20, 2013

Terrifficly smoothe elegant little cigar. "Just right" when you have a few long moments to relax and cogitate, but not the whole night to spend with a larger friend. My "matinee mix" consists of the Cuesta Rey Cameo (rated here), the La Aurura Finos--my favorites--and some H. Uppman petites. I keep these in their own small cigar-box-converted humidor, always ready to be called upon for a nice relaxing smoke.

16 9
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Below Average
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in Uzbekistan on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Extremely nice looking box but the taste is simply disgusting. Especially compared to full-size CuestaRey which are pretty good. Very disappointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Below Average
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in Uzbekistan on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Extremely nice looking box but the taste is simply disgusting. Especially compared to full-size CuestaRey which are pretty good. Very disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo Review
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in Santa Barbara on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

A good review of the Cuesta Ray would be in comparison to only the other cigarillos in the same category (i.e 10 for 15 dollars). In this category I have tried a handful. Comparing this cigar to those: The Questa Rey Centenario Cameo is better than the Leon Jimenes Petites, the Montecristo Yellow Memories, and the Partagas Puritos. Compared to these, the Cuesta Rey is obviously better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great value for the money!
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in Helena, MT on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a tin, together with other cigars. I like mild smokes. These definitely do deliver. Like my wines I give them marks from 5 to 10. These get a 9 (only because I never give a 10!)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Looks can be decieveing
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in Maine on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought a tin of these cigars because I wanted good smoke that was good and quick, and cheap. These Cameos deliver. On first inspection these looked like junk. The wrapper was not smooth and was loose in places. The caps were not well adhered, and the seemed very soft. After a week in the humidor I decided to light one up. The flavor started a bit spicy but soon mellowed out to a very enjoyable smoke, leathery, with some ceder and bit of pepper. These are mild-medium to medium in flavor. The draw was good, firm but not tight. About what you would want in a small stick to keep you from burning through it in a few puffs. The flavors intensified toward then with more peppery notes. This was a very nice smoke and much more enjoyable than the $1 a stick Thompsons that came with my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
solid
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in rhode island on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

nice amounts of smoke, great for a 15-30 minute smoke depending on how strong you pull on it, sweet, tastes like classic tobacco, slightly oaky taste. can smoke to the nub with some spicy but not unpleasant notes. one cigar ive smoked so far had quite a bad binder cap which became unravelled, easily fixed by turning as you smoke it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
WoW!
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in Fort Collins, CO on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I just had my first one of these. Great burn, draw, smoke, and taste! It lasted about 45 minutes. Although small, it was WAY BETTER than bigger $1.00 smokes I've had. Very satisfying!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Cuesta Rey Cameo
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in Florida on February 20, 2013

I fell in love with the Cuesta Rey Cameo while I was shopping for a small cigar. Don't let the size fool you. There is alot of flavor in that small package. It is about a 20 minute smoke which works out perfectly with my schedule. Nothing wasted. If you don't have time for a full size cigar, the cameo is a great alternative. It has become my cigar of choice in a very short time.

3 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Ultra-smoothe, elegant little smoke.
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in Valrico, FL on February 20, 2013

Terrifficly smoothe elegant little cigar. "Just right" when you have a few long moments to relax and cogitate, but not the whole night to spend with a larger friend. My "matinee mix" consists of the Cuesta Rey Cameo (rated here), the La Aurura Finos--my favorites--and some H. Uppman petites. I keep these in their own small cigar-box-converted humidor, always ready to be called upon for a nice relaxing smoke.

16 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
WOW!!!!!!
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by in New Mexico on February 20, 2013

This is one GREAT cigar. Small in size but BIG on flavor. Has great aroma with complex flavors. Great burn and draw. A MUST for any serious cigar aficianado!!!! (if you can find them)

7 15
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96