Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Cusano 59 Rare Cameroon Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Good Cigar...But..."
Good construction, razor sharp burn, no re lights, a lot of smoke. Fruity at first half, last half got a full taste of leather and harsh. Could not nub it. Maybe that's what a Cameroon is like? I don't care for them, but that's just me.
Frank in Maryland July 12, 2014
"New 'Go To' Stick!!!"
I bought a Cameroon sampler because it had a few I wanted to try but couldn't find locally. I had never heard of these and a great day came along and I wanted to fire one up. I grabbed one and went. After lighting this beast I noticed right away a nice easy draw with tons of smoke. I didn't have to work to get the flavor out of this beauty. All in all a great smoke. It's not an occasion smoke but definitely worth some relaxation time. Nice smoke, no worries.
Josh in Apple Valley, MN September 21, 2013
"Not What I expected at all"
I was a big fan of Cusano Killer Cameroon maybe 10 years ago and wanted to try this blend. So when I saw the price down to $3 a stick (when you buy a box) I decided to give it a try. I don't know if it's the Criollo 98 binder or the Ligero and Piloto fillers but this cigar will NOT be on my repeat list. Glad I tried it but I won't be going back for any more. The cigar was well made but the taste really disappointed me, didn't even taste like a cameroon at all. I'll stick to CAO CX2 as long as I can still get them (I only wish they would make a CX3)I prefer to smoke mainly cameroon cigars and as far as this cigar goes I completely agree with Rick from Riverside CA. If you're a cameroon fan like I am don't waste your time or money on this cigar.
Mark in Upstate NY July 26, 2013
"Excellent Robusto!"
I sampled this cigar because I favor the Medium Camaroon variety. It exceeded my expectations!
JWB in Tampa, FL September 28, 2009
"Not a good taste"
This was not a good tasting cigar. The build was great, nice and firm with an even draw, the wrapper was a fine example of a rich Cameroon, but the overall palate was bitter and harsh, the aroma was unappealing, and the aftertaste was sour. Preference for taste varies greatly from person to person, but I cannot recommend this cigar at any price.
Rick in Riverside CA April 3, 2009
"Could be my new favorite."
This may be my new favorite in an evening cigar. I bought a box of them and have smoked three so far. It is a cigar of moderate strength, yet is is still smooth. After smoking Cusano Corojo 97 as my go to evening smoke, I may have found a more satisfying smoke; only time will tell.
Daniel in Ozona, TX March 29, 2009
"Enjoyable stick"
Very good from start to end, nice smooth draw, very good burn, with good medium earthy, slight nuttiness and coffee flavors. I will buy again for sure.
sfbay in San Francisco January 20, 2009
"tastes like an "M1" compare pricing"
disappointed smoke for 5 bucks a stick
rick in mesa September 22, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!