I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Davidoff 2000 Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
85
Consistency
87
Appearance
89
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Excellent cigar
for Davidoff 2000
by in Brooklyn NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

No matter what I try I always come back to Davidoff #2000

0 0
most helpful negative review
31 consumer rating
Expensive doesn't mean great
for Davidoff 2000
by in Connecticut on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

OK, so I have smoked cigars for about six or seven years now. I have always wanted to try the Davidoff and eventually picked the #2000 up for $12.00. Overpriced. I put it in my humidor for about four months just to make sure it was fresh when I smoked it. Well, I wasn't impressed. The burn was good, the draw was bad, the taste was chocolatey but nothing special. I have smoked cigars for the first time before and went out the next day and bought a box because I was so impressed. I wouldn't even think of doing so with a Davidoff. This cigar was nothing special at all. Save your money for something better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Davidoff 2000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
DECEPTION
for Davidoff 2000
by in USA on February 20, 2013

This is a great system, and takes care of my 300 count humidor. In addition, I added two fans to circulate the air. Since there are no instrucitons that came with mine, I found myself having a difficult time taking the top off of the bottom where you pour the water. In case you run into this problem, don't pull up! The top slides off of the bottem, and is very easy to do. Just wish something had told me how to separate the two. I also don't feel the built in gage is accurate, so I keep to hygrometers in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wonderful
for Davidoff 2000
by in Katy, Tx on February 20, 2013

This was a recommendation for me to try by a friend. It's great and I loved it. It has a slightly sweet taste with the hint of chocolate. Draws and burns nicely. The flavor and aroma is addicting, I will stand to that. I plan to purchase some more of these to keep in my humidor. For being a newbie to the cigar world I have tried a few and I haven't ran across one yet that I wasn't pleased with. Think I'll have to invest in a bigger humidor and a few small to medium size, just to stock up my newly found hobby.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent cigar
for Davidoff 2000
by in Brooklyn NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

No matter what I try I always come back to Davidoff #2000

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
the one that started it
for Davidoff 2000
by in north carolina on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

this cigar started my cigar adiction. good burn awsome taste

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great cigar... Tad expensive
for Davidoff 2000
by in NH on February 20, 2013

I'm new to the Davidoff experience. My first was a 2000 petite corona. I was impressed with it, but it didn't floor me like I thought it might. I was given a few Davidoffs from my girlfriend, and after finding out what she spent on them... I'll be saving them for special occasions only. I am excited to try the other 2 I have in my humidor, those being a No. 2 and a Special R.. I do recommend this cigar, but do some shopping first, there are better for less.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
20
Appearance
60
Burn
60
31 consumer rating
Expensive doesn't mean great
for Davidoff 2000
by in Connecticut on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

OK, so I have smoked cigars for about six or seven years now. I have always wanted to try the Davidoff and eventually picked the #2000 up for $12.00. Overpriced. I put it in my humidor for about four months just to make sure it was fresh when I smoked it. Well, I wasn't impressed. The burn was good, the draw was bad, the taste was chocolatey but nothing special. I have smoked cigars for the first time before and went out the next day and bought a box because I was so impressed. I wouldn't even think of doing so with a Davidoff. This cigar was nothing special at all. Save your money for something better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Wonderful
for Davidoff 2000
by in US on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one great cigar. Normally I don't care very much for Davidoff as they are consistently overpriced. However the exception is the #2000. Taste, draw, burn, and construction are wonderful. This is a cigar you will truly enjoy.

15 17
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96