I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Davidoff Millennium Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"You Get What You Pay For"
The price is high but this is a quality cigar. Better if you let the cigar sit your humidor for a while to age the tobacco. The cigar is listed as full but I found the smoke to be medium with hints of earth and cocoa. Worth a try.
Anthony in California September 14, 2013
"Fantastic"
Fantastic - the best I've ever smoked (including Cubans). I agree they are too expensive, but if I wanted to spoil myself this is definitely what I'd reach for!
Ron in Seattle, WA September 14, 2013
"These are the finest after i age them additionally"
Nothing beats these cigars after additionally aging them 2-3 years. They stand up to some of the best medium weights from any country.
John in Oakland, Ca April 7, 2009
"Pretty good but too expensive!"
We had a smoke out at the boss' house with these. It started off a bit harsh but smoothed out at the end. I still think graycliffs are better.
Yoop in Oklahoma May 30, 2008
"Great but a tad expensive."
I really enjoyed this cigar. I have had about 5 of them and they have been terrific and consistent. You really can't go wrong with this stick if you insist on an expensive name going with a great cigar. Nonetheless, there are many cigars out there that are just as good if not better for a fraction of the price.
Jason in Louisiana December 13, 2006
"One of the Best (Cubans included)"
Truly one of the best I've ever had, including cubans. I've been to Cuba twice, and they're not as good as they used to be. As good as a Cuban Cohiba rubusto. Price isn't bad when compared to Cuban prices, and well worth it. Anything non-cuban can't compare to this; good job Davidoff!
Dr. Patrick Peterson in S. Illinois January 15, 2006
"Great Smoke, But Too Much $$"
The Millenium Robusto is a great smoke, full and spicy with a nice dry aftertaste. Unfortunately, this cigar is grossly overpriced in my view--you can get a comparable Ashton VSG or Fuente Don Carlos, both of which are superior cigars, for several bucks less per stick. Also, I have had some tight draws on these smokes, and retailers who are usually good about exchanging plugged cigars are a little bit less inclined to do so at $17 a crack. If you like full-bodied Davidoff-manufactured cigars, I'd receommend the AVO Domaine series.
Mike M. in Minneapolis May 29, 2005
"Very fine cigar"
A wonderful cigar. I had read postive reviews of the Millennium Blend, so I gritted my teeth and shelled out for a single-stick Robusto in a moment of weakness. I was still surprised at how thoroughly I enjoyed this cigar. In appearance, the Davidoff is beautifully constructed, with a perfect cap and handsome golden-brown wrapper ringed by Davidoff's distinctive bands. Rolling the cigar in my fingers, it seemed tightly packed, but on lighting I found the draw was just right, producing billows of fragrant smoke. While the Millennium blend is relatively full bodied, the cigar nevertheless has a creamy, velvety-smooth character, with a slightly sweet finish. A symphony of smooth, subtle flavors, without so much as a hint of a harsh note. It burned perfectly, and I must say I was disappointed when I had smoked it to the nub and had to put it down. It's true that there are other very good cigars available at a lower price, but this Davidoff Millennium is an exceptional cigar. I cringe at the price, but I will recommend this cigar to my friends.
Tom in Nevada March 10, 2005
"Overpriced and Underperformed"
Fortunately, started with a single (who wouldn't at that price?) and discovered a terribly harsh and boring cigar. Many, many less expensive and much better smokes out there.
Dan in OKC June 29, 2004
"Good Smoke"
Had high expectations for this one. It started off really spicy and STRONG. A little too strong for my taste. It mellowed out very nicely half way through. This is a very beautiful cigar. However, the flavor is not worth the extremely high price. If you like harsh cigars with a bite, you might like this one. I like smooth cigars with a lot of flavor - this one was harsh with a lot a flavor till I was half way through it. No thanks.
Mike in California September 18, 2003
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!