I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Davidoff Millennium Robusto Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
91
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
Good Smoke
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in California on September 18, 2003

Had high expectations for this one. It started off really spicy and STRONG. A little too strong for my taste. It mellowed out very nicely half way through. This is a very beautiful cigar. However, the flavor is not worth the extremely high price. If you like harsh cigars with a bite, you might like this one. I like smooth cigars with a lot of flavor - this one was harsh with a lot a flavor till I was half way through it. No thanks.

14 9
most recent review
93 consumer rating
You get what your pay for
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in California on September 14, 2013
Verified purchase

The price is high but this is a quality cigar. Better if you let the cigar sit your humidor for a while to age the tobacco. The cigar is listed as full but I found the smoke to be medium with hints of earth and cocoa. Worth a try.

0 0
recommended for you based on Davidoff Millennium Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
You get what your pay for
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in California on September 14, 2013
Verified purchase

The price is high but this is a quality cigar. Better if you let the cigar sit your humidor for a while to age the tobacco. The cigar is listed as full but I found the smoke to be medium with hints of earth and cocoa. Worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in Seattle, WA on September 14, 2013

Fantastic - the best I've ever smoked (including Cubans). I agree they are too expensive, but if I wanted to spoil myself this is definitely what I'd reach for!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
These are the finest after i age them additionally
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in Oakland, Ca on April 7, 2009

Nothing beats these cigars after additionally aging them 2-3 years. They stand up to some of the best medium weights from any country.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pretty good but too expensive!
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in Oklahoma on May 30, 2008

We had a smoke out at the boss' house with these. It started off a bit harsh but smoothed out at the end. I still think graycliffs are better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great but a tad expensive.
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in Louisiana on December 13, 2006

I really enjoyed this cigar. I have had about 5 of them and they have been terrific and consistent. You really can't go wrong with this stick if you insist on an expensive name going with a great cigar. Nonetheless, there are many cigars out there that are just as good if not better for a fraction of the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the Best (Cubans included)
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in S. Illinois on January 15, 2006
Verified purchase

Truly one of the best I've ever had, including cubans. I've been to Cuba twice, and they're not as good as they used to be. As good as a Cuban Cohiba rubusto. Price isn't bad when compared to Cuban prices, and well worth it. Anything non-cuban can't compare to this; good job Davidoff!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great Smoke, But Too Much $$
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in Minneapolis on May 29, 2005

The Millenium Robusto is a great smoke, full and spicy with a nice dry aftertaste. Unfortunately, this cigar is grossly overpriced in my view--you can get a comparable Ashton VSG or Fuente Don Carlos, both of which are superior cigars, for several bucks less per stick. Also, I have had some tight draws on these smokes, and retailers who are usually good about exchanging plugged cigars are a little bit less inclined to do so at $17 a crack. If you like full-bodied Davidoff-manufactured cigars, I'd receommend the AVO Domaine series.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Very fine cigar
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in Nevada on March 10, 2005

A wonderful cigar. I had read postive reviews of the Millennium Blend, so I gritted my teeth and shelled out for a single-stick Robusto in a moment of weakness. I was still surprised at how thoroughly I enjoyed this cigar. In appearance, the Davidoff is beautifully constructed, with a perfect cap and handsome golden-brown wrapper ringed by Davidoff's distinctive bands. Rolling the cigar in my fingers, it seemed tightly packed, but on lighting I found the draw was just right, producing billows of fragrant smoke. While the Millennium blend is relatively full bodied, the cigar nevertheless has a creamy, velvety-smooth character, with a slightly sweet finish. A symphony of smooth, subtle flavors, without so much as a hint of a harsh note. It burned perfectly, and I must say I was disappointed when I had smoked it to the nub and had to put it down. It's true that there are other very good cigars available at a lower price, but this Davidoff Millennium is an exceptional cigar. I cringe at the price, but I will recommend this cigar to my friends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Overpriced and Underperformed
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in OKC on June 29, 2004
Verified purchase

Fortunately, started with a single (who wouldn't at that price?) and discovered a terribly harsh and boring cigar. Many, many less expensive and much better smokes out there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Good Smoke
for Davidoff Millennium Robusto
by in California on September 18, 2003

Had high expectations for this one. It started off really spicy and STRONG. A little too strong for my taste. It mellowed out very nicely half way through. This is a very beautiful cigar. However, the flavor is not worth the extremely high price. If you like harsh cigars with a bite, you might like this one. I like smooth cigars with a lot of flavor - this one was harsh with a lot a flavor till I was half way through it. No thanks.

14 9
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96