I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Davidoff Short Perfecto Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
93
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Possibly the best Cigar I have ever smoked.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Sasser, GA on April 18, 2004

This is possibly the best cigar that I have ever smoked. It has excellent taste and construction. It is smooth drawing and even burning. This cigar is superbly made out of fine tobacco.

14 2
most recent review
NR consumer rating
My favorite...so far.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Brooklyn, NY on September 26, 2013

It doesn't take much to draw on this beauty to bring up a full plume delicious flavors and aromas. This is a classic smoke, the kind where you wish every draw you take lightly crawls up your face and tickles your nostrils with the perfect balance of flavors. The shape is "perfecto": so little flame to light it, the other end a cone that lets you rest the little stogey on your lips with such little effort. Your practically puffing and kissing the end at the same time. Bliss!

0 0
recommended for you based on Davidoff Short Perfecto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite...so far.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Brooklyn, NY on September 26, 2013

It doesn't take much to draw on this beauty to bring up a full plume delicious flavors and aromas. This is a classic smoke, the kind where you wish every draw you take lightly crawls up your face and tickles your nostrils with the perfect balance of flavors. The shape is "perfecto": so little flame to light it, the other end a cone that lets you rest the little stogey on your lips with such little effort. Your practically puffing and kissing the end at the same time. Bliss!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A Great Smoke, but You're Paying for the Name.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Columbus, OH on January 3, 2012

I really do enjoy this cigar. The only problem I've ever had is that they tend to be a little too bitter at the beginning (leaves after 5-10 minutes.) The zeppelin shaped perfecto is my favorite of all cigars. I adore the Aurora Sapphire Pref., Zino Scepter Chubby, and this Davidoff. They are all good cigars, but in every case I believe you are paying for the name; the idea of luxury, the elite status of the stick/name, and the feeling you get when you burn a $20 stick that is also a great taster. Alas, there are smokes that are every bit as tasty, burn every bit as clean, are rolled just as perfectly, and hold their ash just as long that are 1/4 the cost per stick. But, there will always be companies that sell the idea of luxury, the feeling of being rich, and I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of these high end cigar brand's main buyers are blue collar Joe's. They are good, that's true, but I only buy em' when I've some extra money to burn, and what a way to burn it! ~Joshua~

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Affordable Introduction to Davidoff
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in New York on March 18, 2010
Verified purchase

If I could afford them, I would only buy Davidoff. Never disappointed with this brand. If you like a classic creamy Dominican smoke, there really is no other brand. I used to love Private Stock (Davidoff/Avo seconds) but sadly have been very disappointed with the consistency and quality of the last boxes that I purchased. If you would like an introduction to the Davidoff line, these Perfectos provide an accurate sample. But believe me, it just gets better from here.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Somewhat disappointing
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in MD on August 21, 2009
Verified purchase

These used to be my go-to quick smoke but the last few boxes I have purchased were slightly too green tasting. Perhaps my palate has changed since I first started smoking these. Flawless construction and burn as one would expect from Davidoff and the draw is always just right. The flavor is entirely personal so give these a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Still WOW!!!
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Stephenville on January 1, 2009
Verified purchase

I reviewed this cigar here 2 years ago after smoking my first. I just came in from enjoying another and 2 years later I still think this cigar is one of the very best. Highly recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Wisconsin on December 16, 2007

Very nice smoke. beautiful burn, perfect draw, and excelent flavors. Full flavored with a little spice in the begining then the flavor begins to blossom towards the middle just like a perfecto is supposed to. i would give this cigar a solid 9. one of the best ive had

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Wow!!!
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Fort Worth on January 31, 2007
Verified purchase

I've been wanting to try a Davidoff cigar but they are so expensive. I enjoy perfectos and found a 4 pack of these that wasn't too expensive from Famous so I ordered it. I let them sit for 2 days in my humidor after they arrived and smoked one. From the first draw I was hooked. So rich and creamy. Not a strong cigar like I usually smoke but so much flavor I didn't care. Perfect construction, burned razor straight and I almost burnt my fingers before finally putting it down. I've since smoked another and am going to try to leave the last 2 in the humidor for a few months and see if they get any better (which I'd find hard to believe).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Another Hit by Davidoff
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Youngstown Ohio on December 3, 2006
Verified purchase

This one starts off easy to lightup because, of its unique construction, the draw is a little hard at first, but becomes easy and the flavor starts to burts through, this one has become my favorite of the Special Line.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice smoke but a bit pricey.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Louisiana on August 4, 2005
Verified purchase

This is a good once in a while cigar if you don't mind the price. Good full flavor without being over powering and strong.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Possibly the best Cigar I have ever smoked.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Sasser, GA on April 18, 2004

This is possibly the best cigar that I have ever smoked. It has excellent taste and construction. It is smooth drawing and even burning. This cigar is superbly made out of fine tobacco.

14 2
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96