Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Davidoff Special Series Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 27 reviews

Davidoff Entreacto
"De lo mejor"
Excelente cigarro, para un momento corto sin ser apresurado, muy recomendado.
Carlos Ruiz in Bogotá, Colombia July 8, 2014
Davidoff Special 'T'
"Yes"
Burn was good, draw was a bit tight at first and construction was okay. it pealed a bit from its centre body. Taste was fantastic.
Johann in Malta May 7, 2014
Davidoff Special 'T'
"No flaws - a perfect smoke"
Consistent, elegant, and refined. What more can a cigar offer?
DuWayne in Michigan December 15, 2013
Davidoff Short Perfecto
"My favorite...so far."
It doesn't take much to draw on this beauty to bring up a full plume delicious flavors and aromas. This is a classic smoke, the kind where you wish every draw you take lightly crawls up your face and tickles your nostrils with the perfect balance of flavors. The shape is "perfecto": so little flame to light it, the other end a cone that lets you rest the little stogey on your lips with such little effort. Your practically puffing and kissing the end at the same time. Bliss!
Don M in Brooklyn, NY September 26, 2013
Davidoff Double 'R'
"IF YOU ONLY WANT PERFECTION DO THIS"
IF YOU WANT PERFECTION EVERY TIME AND THE MOST CAPTIVATING SMOKE AND TASTE ON YOUR PALATE THE DOUBLE R IS THE ONLY CIGAR THAT GIVES EVERY TIME. IN THE LAST YEAR 2 YEARS I HAVE SEARCHED AND SPENT OVER $4, 000 TRYING EVERY MAJOR BRAND AND REVIEW NAME AND BY RATING AND THIS IS WHAT I HAVE FOUND. SOME PEOPLE RATE CIGARS HIGH AND LOW EITHER TO DISCREDIT OR EMBELLISH. I HAVE SMOKE CIGARS FOR 40 YEARS ALL OVER THE WORLD YES AND CUBANS AS WELL I STILL COME BACK TO DAVIDOFF EVERY TIME YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR FORGET ALL THE RATINGS USE YOUR OWN PALATE TO DICERN AND YOU ALSO WILL BE A DAVIDOFF FAN AS WELL. THE DOUBLE R IS CREAMY RICH TONES OF COMPLEX TASTE THAT WILL SERVE YOU FOR ABOUT 1 AND HALF HOURS OF PURE PLEASURE. MY FAVORITE ARE THE SPECIAL DOUBLE R AND SPECIAL R TUBO, THE MILLENNIUM SHORT AND TUBO ROBUSTO. IN LIFE THINK HARD YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR IN PERFECTION.
ROBERT in HONOLULU October 9, 2012
Davidoff Short Perfecto
"A Great Smoke, but You're Paying for the Name."
I really do enjoy this cigar. The only problem I've ever had is that they tend to be a little too bitter at the beginning (leaves after 5-10 minutes.) The zeppelin shaped perfecto is my favorite of all cigars. I adore the Aurora Sapphire Pref., Zino Scepter Chubby, and this Davidoff. They are all good cigars, but in every case I believe you are paying for the name; the idea of luxury, the elite status of the stick/name, and the feeling you get when you burn a $20 stick that is also a great taster. Alas, there are smokes that are every bit as tasty, burn every bit as clean, are rolled just as perfectly, and hold their ash just as long that are 1/4 the cost per stick. But, there will always be companies that sell the idea of luxury, the feeling of being rich, and I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of these high end cigar brand's main buyers are blue collar Joe's. They are good, that's true, but I only buy em' when I've some extra money to burn, and what a way to burn it! ~Joshua~
Joshua L in Columbus, OH January 3, 2012
Davidoff Special 'T'
"Excellent from start to finish"
One of the best cigars I've every had the pleasure to smoke. Consistency, draw, taste and aroma are superb.
Tom in Houston November 2, 2010
Davidoff Special 'R'
"Huge disappointment"
I really looked forward to trying the Davidoff R series sticks, and I was extremely disappointed. The construction, burn and draw are superb, but the flavor was nonexistent. I was told that those were mild, but they are in fact flavorless, grassy and very harsh to smoke. What a shame.
Aubrey in Bowie July 25, 2010
Davidoff Double 'R'
"It's Roall"
my self
Xiahl in Egypt July 25, 2010
Davidoff Double 'R'
"Taste of Heaven"
Woow is all I can say.
Goldmember in My Bank Vault March 19, 2010
Next
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Rocky Patel Xtreme