I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Davidoff Special Series Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
91
Buy Davidoff Special Series Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Davidoff Special Series Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Possibly the best Cigar I have ever smoked.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Sasser, GA on April 18, 2004

This is possibly the best cigar that I have ever smoked. It has excellent taste and construction. It is smooth drawing and even burning. This cigar is superbly made out of fine tobacco.

14 2
most helpful negative review
33 consumer rating
Strong-Harsh-Dry Smoked like a cheap Mexican cigar
for Davidoff Special 'R'
by in CA on February 5, 2004

Very glad I tried the sampler so I wouldn't have to work my way through a box of these overhyped cigars.

16 13
recommended for you based on Davidoff Special Series
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
De lo mejor
for Davidoff Entreacto
by in Bogotá, Colombia on July 8, 2014

Excelente cigarro, para un momento corto sin ser apresurado, muy recomendado.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Yes
for Davidoff Special 'T'
by in Malta on May 7, 2014

Burn was good, draw was a bit tight at first and construction was okay. it pealed a bit from its centre body. Taste was fantastic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
No flaws - a perfect smoke
for Davidoff Special 'T'
by in Michigan on December 15, 2013

Consistent, elegant, and refined. What more can a cigar offer?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite...so far.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Brooklyn, NY on September 26, 2013

It doesn't take much to draw on this beauty to bring up a full plume delicious flavors and aromas. This is a classic smoke, the kind where you wish every draw you take lightly crawls up your face and tickles your nostrils with the perfect balance of flavors. The shape is "perfecto": so little flame to light it, the other end a cone that lets you rest the little stogey on your lips with such little effort. Your practically puffing and kissing the end at the same time. Bliss!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
IF YOU ONLY WANT PERFECTION DO THIS
for Davidoff Double 'R'
by in HONOLULU on October 9, 2012

IF YOU WANT PERFECTION EVERY TIME AND THE MOST CAPTIVATING SMOKE AND TASTE ON YOUR PALATE THE DOUBLE R IS THE ONLY CIGAR THAT GIVES EVERY TIME. IN THE LAST YEAR 2 YEARS I HAVE SEARCHED AND SPENT OVER $4, 000 TRYING EVERY MAJOR BRAND AND REVIEW NAME AND BY RATING AND THIS IS WHAT I HAVE FOUND. SOME PEOPLE RATE CIGARS HIGH AND LOW EITHER TO DISCREDIT OR EMBELLISH. I HAVE SMOKE CIGARS FOR 40 YEARS ALL OVER THE WORLD YES AND CUBANS AS WELL I STILL COME BACK TO DAVIDOFF EVERY TIME YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR FORGET ALL THE RATINGS USE YOUR OWN PALATE TO DICERN AND YOU ALSO WILL BE A DAVIDOFF FAN AS WELL. THE DOUBLE R IS CREAMY RICH TONES OF COMPLEX TASTE THAT WILL SERVE YOU FOR ABOUT 1 AND HALF HOURS OF PURE PLEASURE. MY FAVORITE ARE THE SPECIAL DOUBLE R AND SPECIAL R TUBO, THE MILLENNIUM SHORT AND TUBO ROBUSTO. IN LIFE THINK HARD YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR IN PERFECTION.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A Great Smoke, but You're Paying for the Name.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Columbus, OH on January 3, 2012

I really do enjoy this cigar. The only problem I've ever had is that they tend to be a little too bitter at the beginning (leaves after 5-10 minutes.) The zeppelin shaped perfecto is my favorite of all cigars. I adore the Aurora Sapphire Pref., Zino Scepter Chubby, and this Davidoff. They are all good cigars, but in every case I believe you are paying for the name; the idea of luxury, the elite status of the stick/name, and the feeling you get when you burn a $20 stick that is also a great taster. Alas, there are smokes that are every bit as tasty, burn every bit as clean, are rolled just as perfectly, and hold their ash just as long that are 1/4 the cost per stick. But, there will always be companies that sell the idea of luxury, the feeling of being rich, and I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of these high end cigar brand's main buyers are blue collar Joe's. They are good, that's true, but I only buy em' when I've some extra money to burn, and what a way to burn it! ~Joshua~

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent from start to finish
for Davidoff Special 'T'
by in Houston on November 2, 2010

One of the best cigars I've every had the pleasure to smoke. Consistency, draw, taste and aroma are superb.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
It's Roall
for Davidoff Double 'R'
by in Egypt on July 25, 2010

my self

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
40
Burn
100
52 consumer rating
Huge disappointment
for Davidoff Special 'R'
by in Bowie on July 25, 2010

I really looked forward to trying the Davidoff R series sticks, and I was extremely disappointed. The construction, burn and draw are superb, but the flavor was nonexistent. I was told that those were mild, but they are in fact flavorless, grassy and very harsh to smoke. What a shame.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Taste of Heaven
for Davidoff Double 'R'
by in My Bank Vault on March 19, 2010

Woow is all I can say.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96