I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Davidoff Thousand Series Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
83
Consistency
86
Appearance
86
Burn
83
Buy Davidoff Thousand Series Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Davidoff Thousand Series Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
The one and only
for Davidoff 1000
by in New York City on February 13, 2014
Verified purchase

I am mild cigar smoker. After 1000s there is no better cigar for me. After dinner with some nice XO and dark chocolate-its a haven. This cigar looks beautiful, smells fantastic, when you light it tastes delicious, always burns equally, the draw is smooth and its consistently delivers same quality. I have tried many different brands looking for something better but always was disappointed because in mild cigars Davidoff 1000 is the best of all times!! I give it A+ from top to bottom.

0 0
most helpful negative review
36 consumer rating
too leggero
for Davidoff 1000
by in babylon ny on February 20, 2013

I have recently tried to switch from the Grand Cru to the thousands brand. There is no comparison. The smoke was too light with no real flavor. Quite a disappointment from Davidoff the premier cigar maker in the world. No matter how much one spends for a premium cigar there must always be the essentials in place. draw: horrible Construction: sub par Flavor:? If you are interested in saving money as I was this is not the choice. The Grand Cru blows it away and for a few dollars more it is worth it especially if you wait all day to have that one cigar at the end of your day. Shame on Davidoff! you can do better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Davidoff Thousand Series
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The one and only
for Davidoff 1000
by in New York City on February 13, 2014
Verified purchase

I am mild cigar smoker. After 1000s there is no better cigar for me. After dinner with some nice XO and dark chocolate-its a haven. This cigar looks beautiful, smells fantastic, when you light it tastes delicious, always burns equally, the draw is smooth and its consistently delivers same quality. I have tried many different brands looking for something better but always was disappointed because in mild cigars Davidoff 1000 is the best of all times!! I give it A+ from top to bottom.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Damn Good Cigar
for Davidoff 6000 Robusto
by in California on July 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Only negative I experienced was the burn. The burn was uneven but evened out after a while during the smoke. Taste was smooth and silky. Not too strong but also not weak at all. A very good mild cigar from Davidoff. A must purchase and try cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
One of the Nicer Moments in Life!
for Davidoff 1000
by in Orange, California on April 24, 2013

The Davidoff 1000, part of the "thousands" series is a well balanced, smooth smoke. I enjoyed one just yesterday and I must say I was surprised at how good this smoke is. Details: Burn: Even,no unevenness Consistency: Very good, tastes the same throughout Draw: Very good, not too fast, not hard to draw. Appearance: Well made and not uneven in appearance Taste: Very mild. Some may think this is tasteless, but it is a very mild cigar Construction: well made and appearance is consistent. Overall: I would give this a 9 out of 10

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
wow!
for Davidoff 6000 Robusto
by in on February 20, 2013

Everything about this cigar was perfect. This is a must try for the mild cigar smoker. I smoked a Griffins after the Davidoff and I was disappointed in the Griffins and they are excellent cigars. I have now smoked the best out there. Charlie, NJ

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
DECEPTION
for Davidoff 2000
by in USA on February 20, 2013

This is a great system, and takes care of my 300 count humidor. In addition, I added two fans to circulate the air. Since there are no instrucitons that came with mine, I found myself having a difficult time taking the top off of the bottom where you pour the water. In case you run into this problem, don't pull up! The top slides off of the bottem, and is very easy to do. Just wish something had told me how to separate the two. I also don't feel the built in gage is accurate, so I keep to hygrometers in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
As close to Nirvana as I could find
for Davidoff 6000 Robusto
by in Greenwich, CT on February 20, 2013

It should be near perfect at this price and fortunately it is! A bit on the mild side, almost buttery with a sweet finish. Exceptional in every way.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
My favorite
for Davidoff 2000 Tubos
by in Hawaii on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is by far my favorite. If your looking for a mild cigar, this is a great one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
A truly memorable smoke!
for Davidoff 6000 Robusto
by in Johannesburg, South Africa on February 20, 2013

Complex, strong, and balanced. Medium to full-bodied cigar. The complexities of this cigar are supremely subtle yet make for a memorable experience. Cedar, white pepper, peat, earth and a light sweet character in the finish overwhelms your senses. One of Davidoff's better offerings.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wonderful
for Davidoff 2000
by in Katy, Tx on February 20, 2013

This was a recommendation for me to try by a friend. It's great and I loved it. It has a slightly sweet taste with the hint of chocolate. Draws and burns nicely. The flavor and aroma is addicting, I will stand to that. I plan to purchase some more of these to keep in my humidor. For being a newbie to the cigar world I have tried a few and I haven't ran across one yet that I wasn't pleased with. Think I'll have to invest in a bigger humidor and a few small to medium size, just to stock up my newly found hobby.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
60
Burn
50
36 consumer rating
too leggero
for Davidoff 1000
by in babylon ny on February 20, 2013

I have recently tried to switch from the Grand Cru to the thousands brand. There is no comparison. The smoke was too light with no real flavor. Quite a disappointment from Davidoff the premier cigar maker in the world. No matter how much one spends for a premium cigar there must always be the essentials in place. draw: horrible Construction: sub par Flavor:? If you are interested in saving money as I was this is not the choice. The Grand Cru blows it away and for a few dollars more it is worth it especially if you wait all day to have that one cigar at the end of your day. Shame on Davidoff! you can do better.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96