I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

De Nobili Economy (5) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Best of small cigars"
When I smoke the first of this cigars I knew was the first of a lot more
Jaime in El Paso Tx May 8, 2013
"Fantastic!!"
Fantastic! Reminds me of growing up in Italian barber shops, only thing missing is the aroma mixed in with Luck Tiger & 4 Roses hair tonic....Great smoke and great memories.
Jamie in Fargo ND July 29, 2011
"cracked and dry"
when my shipment finally arrived the cigars are dry , at least 2 to 3 in each box were broken all in all. GOOD CIGAR BAD STORING AND HANDLING
jon c in minnesota February 17, 2011
"Smooth and tasty!"
Sure, these aren't going to win any prize for beauty, but if you want a smooth smoke with a hearty taste reminiscent of hickory seasoning and sweet tobacco, this is a keeper. All of the Non-flavored dry cigars from the Avanti Cigar company are going to taste similar (Parodi, Denobili, Petri, Kentucky Cheroots, etc.), so the shape and length are going to dictate which you like best. But if you've never tasted a fire cured cigar before, you should give them a try. And a cigar that needs no humidor has a definite advantage when you're on the go!
Rick C. in Missouri April 4, 2010
"nostalgic"
growing up in an italian household, and neighborhood, it amased me that not only did the men have their big 60 ring by 9 in stoggies around, but in every household was a box of Di Nobilis. these were the working mans choice, but they were probably loved, not only for their flavor, but the italian colors on the box. ! people put these smokes down alot, but what they have to do is seperate, these from the maduro, ligero, whatever south american country their other smokes come from. These babies are a part of Americana, and must be enjoyed as such. they wont taste like a Padron, or a La Gloria, or a A. fuente. They are going to taste like a De Nobili !! I LOVE THEM FOR THE TASTE, AND THE MEMORIES THEY BRING BACK !!!!! AND OF COURSE THE GREEN WHITE AND RED BOX !!!!
aj in trenton July 26, 2009
"The "Toscano" style Clint Eastwood made famous"
These fire-cured" cigars (Denobili) are the original "European-style" cigars that your Italian Grandpa used to smoke. These are similar to the "toscano" style smokes Clint Eastwood made famous in his Spagetti Westerns. I think they are the ultimate masculine smoke, perfect on a crisp fall or winter day. They DO go great with your morning coffee. I was surprised how much I enjoy them as rough and ugly as they are. They give a robust, spicy smoke, with a touch of woodsy campfire taste that is really unique. I find I can smoke them all day, with a pleasant buzz that doesn't knock you on your butt. Why buy those overpriced European or Latin imports, when you can enjoy an All-American made product, with sweet Kentucky & Tennessee tobaccos, made by a 100 year old company up in Pennsylvania?"
David in Washington DC September 17, 2007
"great mild-flavored natural cigar"
I tried De Nobili natural maduro for the first time the last time I ordered, and I found them to be a delightful little smoke. Thanks, please keep them in your inventory.
Michael Guenzel in NM July 17, 2007
"Many cracked Cigars"
I ordered 2boxes of these and found that there is at least 2 to 3 cigars in a pack of 5 are so dry that they are cracked so bad you can't hardley get them to light,I put them in my humidor for a week and tried them and found that they are the same,I love the taste of these cigars but I won't buy anymore 5 packs.
Anthony Porter,Sr. in Mcallen Texas February 9, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (94) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Rocky Patel Xtreme