I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Diego Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 58 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
79
Draw
79
Consistency
81
Appearance
83
Burn
80
Buy Don Diego Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Diego Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Surprising step-child!
for
by in Burke, Virginia on July 18, 2003

The Don Diego Torpedo and an older brother sat in my humidor as I worked around them for years. The older brother was a thinner, shorter cigar, and with a claro wrapper no less. That cigar must have sat in my humidors for six years or more. It was cracked and flaking, but I finally girded myself to put the step-child out of its misery like I had its prettier cousins. I enjoyed that cigar thoroughly, and smoked it down to my fingers. It was very smooth, and perfect for a hot day working on the landscape. The torpedo the following weekend was equally superb for the same task. That too singed my fingers before I could part with it. Now with a two cigar trend going, I will surely smoke another Don Diego soon, and perhaps start buying by the box!

18 8
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Quality has gone downhill
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by in CA on February 14, 2015
Verified purchase

These used to be a good smoke but in the past year their quality has drastically gone downhill. Everything from poor wrappers, broken/punctured sticks, to inconsistent packing creating a hard draw.

1 0
recommended for you based on Don Diego
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
80
62 consumer rating
Quality has gone downhill
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by in CA on February 14, 2015
Verified purchase

These used to be a good smoke but in the past year their quality has drastically gone downhill. Everything from poor wrappers, broken/punctured sticks, to inconsistent packing creating a hard draw.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
33 consumer rating
Did Not Enjoy.
for Don Diego Robusto
by in Philadelphia, PA on June 21, 2014

For me, cigar this was non-smokeable. I gave 2 of them a try but could not finish it. It was slightly better than smoking a paper bag.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
80
63 consumer rating
Very disappointing
for Don Diego Corona
by in Las Vegas on May 19, 2014

I m a big fan of Don Diego Lonsdales so when I had an opportunity to pick up a box of coronas, I took it assuming it would be just as good. Big mistake. I found these to be very inconsistent with over half being extremely harsh and bitter. I ll stick with mu Lonsdales.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Enjoyable
for Don Diego Corona Majors (Tubes)
by in Las Vegas on April 26, 2014

Picked up one from a local smoke shop and wasn t disappointed. Smooth taste throughout. Good draw and even burn. Nice late morning 45 min. smoke. I ll be picking a few more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
20
65 consumer rating
Inconsistant Burn
for Don Diego Lonsdale
by in Goshen Indiana on September 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked these for several years and they were very good but the last two boxes were awful. Can't put one down for 10 sec. without having to relight. Very inconsistant burn. Will be looking for a substitute.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
10
Burn
100
38 consumer rating
Consistant, Good Taste, Great Price!
for Don Diego Lonsdale
by in Brooklyn, NY on July 18, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
big cigar packed into small size!
for Don Diego Corona Majors (Tubes)
by in Virginia on June 18, 2013

believe it or not this little cigar packed a mouth full of flavor for one hour 45 minutes! This was probably one of the more value priced cigars I have ever smoked. Best bang for the buck!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Consistent, mild and pleasant smoke
for Don Diego Grandes
by in Sunnyvale, CA on May 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Gave up cigs and moved up to premium purpose. This was one of my first favorites. Mild, pleasant smoke with consistent quality construction. Occasionally burns a bit unevenly, but not too hard to handle. Grandes hold a permanent space in my humidor. A great value for a premium smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
76 consumer rating
not bad
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by in Clarksville Tn on March 5, 2013
Verified purchase

I found these in a local tabacco store that had a case of some higherend cigar brands. I saw these little guysin there and figured id try them they are a good mild smoke and as is pointed out some do have a tight draw but nothing to tight. plus they were inexpensive compared to the other ones and now have been my go to smoke when i dont have a bigger better cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Good, inexpensive smoke
for Don Diego Babies Sun Grown
by in New York on November 14, 2012
Verified purchase

very good smoke for the money but as another reviewer mentioned many of the cigars are packed a little too tight crating a very hard draw.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96