I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Diego Grandes Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Consistent, mild and pleasant smoke"
Gave up cigs and moved up to premium purpose. This was one of my first favorites. Mild, pleasant smoke with consistent quality construction. Occasionally burns a bit unevenly, but not too hard to handle. Grandes hold a permanent space in my humidor. A great value for a premium smoke.
F in Sunnyvale, CA May 16, 2013
"Pretty good cigar"
I got 2 in a sampler from famous smoke. The first I was not too impressed with, but I literally just finished smoking the second and i was impressed. A nice big size, almost perfect draw, good construction, and definitely a great mild taste. Only ashed it twice throughout the whole cigar, it held a nice gray ash. I'd recommend it.
Mike in Ohio October 1, 2008
"this is one fine cigar."
don diego cigars are truly remarkable.
barry in westchester il. June 6, 2008
"Worth the price"
This was a good tasting enjoyable stick, and not too expensive.
Reg in Florida November 27, 2007
"Grandee is Dandee"
If your looking for a good mild,mellow but flavorful cigar the Don Diego Grandee is an excellent choice. Have had few other DD cigars that were just too mild and flat, however the Grandee, (perhaps because of the larger ring guage), is mild, flavorful, and definately NOT flat. Nice smoke for the morning with a cup of coffee, or whenever a powerhouse cigar just doesn't fit.
Mike in Staten Island, NY December 12, 2006
"Great Cigar"
I bought a 5 pack to try and was so pleased. This is a great tasting cigar at a very reasonable price. Nice draw, flavor, smell, burn and size at a great price. This may very well become my daily smoke. You must give these a try.
R. Harris in Washington November 11, 2006
"Top Shelf Cigar!"
Great mild cigar. Easy draw, beautiful wrapper, perfect burn, delightful aroma, and a wonderful taste. What else do you want and at these prices you can make it your everyday smoke . . . in fact, I think I will!
John in New Hampshire August 14, 2006
"Top quality, mild cigar"
Nice smoking experience. Even consistent burn, excellent draw, light mild smooth taste. Began to fall apart near the end. Overall a very pleasant smoking experience with a glass of fine Porto on a summerer eve.
Jeff in Klamath Falls, OR June 28, 2006
"My new "everyday" smoke"
Received the Grande in a sampler and it's one of the best of the bunch. Perfect draw, mild, yet full of flavor. The pleasure lasted right to the end. The Don Diego Grande is likely to become my stock cigar to anchor my humidor.
Ron in Phoenix, AZ May 6, 2006
"excellent buy"
Pleasant cigar, definitely on the mild side but burn and draw were very good. This is one of the better Dominicans out there in this price range. Can't go wrong with it.
Gary in Kentucky March 4, 2006
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Closeout Deals! Save Big!