Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Diego Lonsdale Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Inconsistant Burn"
I have smoked these for several years and they were very good but the last two boxes were awful. Can't put one down for 10 sec. without having to relight. Very inconsistant burn. Will be looking for a substitute.
Steve Robinson in Goshen Indiana September 20, 2013
"Consistant, Good Taste, Great Price!"
Not bursting with flavor, but for a connecticut wrapper this cigar has plenty of pepper and woody flavor. I smoked this yesterday when I wanted something suited for smoking on an empty stomach and it was perfect! It had just enough "bite" to keep me satisfied without knocking me down for a loop. Great morning/afternoon stick with great taste!
Frankie in Brooklyn, NY July 18, 2013
"Not a fan..."
Smoked this one tonight. It burned well, the draw was nice, and the stick was in excellent shape. It was way too mild for my liking though. I knew it would be mild, but dang. Had a creamy smoke, but almost a grassy/really light leather taste. It was entirely too light for my tastes. It was well constructed though.
Dave in Canada May 2, 2012
"Consistently fine cigar!"
As a cigar smoker for more than 30 years, I find myself continually coming back to this fine cigar. Now, while it's true that I prefer a mild smoke and it's also true that I've tried Dunhill, Ashton, Macanudo, Montecristo--- among others---I really do find myself continually coming back to this fine cigar. To go with a very good appearance, burn and construction, I have found their consistency and taste to be uniformly quite high. And I just bought another box!!!
Craig C in Dutchess County, NY November 29, 2011
"Still One Of My Favorites"
This was one of the first cigars I ever smoked, and I find myself coming back to it again and again. Very nice taste and aroma. Consistently good. One of my favorites.
Mark in Michigan September 13, 2008
"wicked awesome cigar!"
The best cigar ive ever smoked, love the taste, burn, draw, construction everything about this cigar was good for me. If your a fan of the natural wraper cigars in this size, i suggest you try these. That is all...
Josh in NM November 7, 2007
"You can do better"
These were ok, the flavor was a bit bitter. The draw was ok. The burn was terrible. I actually had to put it out, trim the damn thing and start again. I wouldn't throw away one given to me, but I will be spending my money on other cigars
Reg in Florida September 2, 2007
"Flavorful, mild, and consistent"
I've been buying the 5 packs and liked them so much, I popped for the box. Good, consistent, end of the day with a cup of Joe, cigar. Corona's are also good....
JOHN HOOTEN in TX July 13, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (81) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
La Floridita Fuerte