I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Diego Robusto Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
86
Draw
85
Consistency
84
Appearance
87
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Mild smoke, good for a new cigar smoker
for Don Diego Robusto
by in on July 1, 2012

Overall a very mild and smooth smoke. I found the burn to be quite even in a humid environment, the flavor was consistently tasty throughout, and the smoke was magnificent and nearly perfect. Produced fairly warm smoke (Very noticeable). I enjoyed the taste, but the after taste was less than preferred and stuck a little more than I would personally have liked as it wasn't terribly pleasant. For the price you can't really go wrong, but for an extra dollar their are better mild cigars available. For a less diversified smoker though, it would be enjoyable to say the least. Worth a try. (I got mine in a Dominican 6 pack sampler)

0 0
most helpful negative review
33 consumer rating
Did Not Enjoy.
for Don Diego Robusto
by in Philadelphia, PA on June 21, 2014

For me, cigar this was non-smokeable. I gave 2 of them a try but could not finish it. It was slightly better than smoking a paper bag.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Diego Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
33 consumer rating
Did Not Enjoy.
for Don Diego Robusto
by in Philadelphia, PA on June 21, 2014

For me, cigar this was non-smokeable. I gave 2 of them a try but could not finish it. It was slightly better than smoking a paper bag.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not worthy
for Don Diego Robusto
by in Lakeland, Minnesota on August 20, 2012
Verified purchase

pretty much ruined a nice vacation. Bought 27 Robustos, which burned unevenly, drew terribly, and canoed all over the place. August brand gone bad! Never again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Mild smoke, good for a new cigar smoker
for Don Diego Robusto
by in on July 1, 2012

Overall a very mild and smooth smoke. I found the burn to be quite even in a humid environment, the flavor was consistently tasty throughout, and the smoke was magnificent and nearly perfect. Produced fairly warm smoke (Very noticeable). I enjoyed the taste, but the after taste was less than preferred and stuck a little more than I would personally have liked as it wasn't terribly pleasant. For the price you can't really go wrong, but for an extra dollar their are better mild cigars available. For a less diversified smoker though, it would be enjoyable to say the least. Worth a try. (I got mine in a Dominican 6 pack sampler)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
OK
for Don Diego Robusto 5 Pack
by in Washington on April 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I tried this cigar after 3 weeks in the humidor. And I would give it an OK. OK draw. OK price at $3. Spicy and hints of leather and grass. OK burn too. I'd rate it at 75 not 86.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent value!
for Don Diego Robusto
by in Baltimore on October 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Not really sure why this cigar rates so low. For the price and quality fo this stick it should rate a little higher. Smooth, excellent draw, great flavor. Not a lot of changes from front to back but still very good smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Excellent
for Don Diego Robusto
by in Upstate NY on July 11, 2010
Verified purchase

What a good cigar should be. I first smoked DD about 4-5 years ago. They have become scarce until I found Famous. This is an excellent smoke, good draw, burn great flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Smooth, Mild, a pleasure to smoke
for Don Diego Robusto
by in Nebraska on January 23, 2007

As a new cigar smoker, I found this to be mild, smooth, easy draw cigar. It burned very evenly. Overall, a cool wonderful smoke. For a new smoker.....definitley highly reccomended.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96