I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Lino Colorado Reviews

74 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
64
Construction
80
Draw
78
Consistency
78
Appearance
86
Burn
84
Buy Don Lino Colorado Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Lino Colorado Cigars.
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Ok And Not Ok
for Don Lino Colorado Coffee Break
by in Phillipsburg on December 29, 2014

Don Lino Colorado Coffee Break review I bought this on sale. Right out of the bundle, they had a cap-cracking problem. This could be because they were a on sale item. Was thinking of returning them. However, if I punched them VERY VERY carefully I found that it is better to STICK them, in the center, once, like with a paperclip or a straight stick of some sort , they turned out to be a nice smoke, after about a week in my humidor. They are NOT a coffee infused cigar, as I was led to believe. They are an oily, very smooth and creamy, plain tobacco smoke. They do go good WITH a cup of coffee though. Woody, Oaky, Earthy, Smoked flavor, with a very slight sweetness lingers on the pallet. Ash holds on good. Burn can be almost razor sharp. I would say consistent in flavor throughout. Mild to medium bodied. Ageing makes the caps have a nasty bite on your tongue. I MAY buy these again someday when I have $$ to burn.

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Definitely a $2 cigar
for Don Lino Colorado Robusto
by in Columbia SC on March 7, 2013
Verified purchase

Just got my order in today, smoked one on the spot. I knew I was getting a cheap cigar, but here is my take - great construction; better than that I've seen on more prestigious cigars. Good light, good draw. However, when it comes to taste you're getting smokeable tobacco. It's not great, it's not impeccable.. just decent. Leaves a very strong black coffee after taste. That's all I could think after each draw (when I say this, I imply that it is very bitter; not flavored at all). Smooth smoke, sits right inbetween mild-medium. Again, know that this tastes like a $2 cigar before you buy

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Lino Colorado
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
Ok And Not Ok
for Don Lino Colorado Coffee Break
by in Phillipsburg on December 29, 2014

Don Lino Colorado Coffee Break review I bought this on sale. Right out of the bundle, they had a cap-cracking problem. This could be because they were a on sale item. Was thinking of returning them. However, if I punched them VERY VERY carefully I found that it is better to STICK them, in the center, once, like with a paperclip or a straight stick of some sort , they turned out to be a nice smoke, after about a week in my humidor. They are NOT a coffee infused cigar, as I was led to believe. They are an oily, very smooth and creamy, plain tobacco smoke. They do go good WITH a cup of coffee though. Woody, Oaky, Earthy, Smoked flavor, with a very slight sweetness lingers on the pallet. Ash holds on good. Burn can be almost razor sharp. I would say consistent in flavor throughout. Mild to medium bodied. Ageing makes the caps have a nasty bite on your tongue. I MAY buy these again someday when I have $$ to burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Good For The Price
for Don Lino Colorado Coffee Break
by in USA on September 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Perfect size for a 30 minute smoke. Nice even burn, good draw. Go well with a cup of coffee. Taste is a bit harsh with few subtle flavors detected.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Okay for $1/stick, no more
for Don Lino Colorado Coffee Break
by in OH on September 1, 2013
Verified purchase

The cigars I got on sale may have been an older batch. I found the aroma and taste to have a rather harsh chemical like flavor. They do smoke well, but there are better options even at $1/stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
don lino colorado's
for Don Lino Colorado Coffee Break
by in NJ on August 15, 2013
Verified purchase

This is a nice mild cigar for whenever you want. Nice even burn without bite. Construction was good along with the draw. Great size to satisfy the urge but don't have the time. Not full of flavor but well worth it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
smooth
for Don Lino Colorado Coffee Break
by in NJ on May 14, 2013
Verified purchase

great morning cigar...smooth and mild, plus the size is perfect for the drive home.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
80
55 consumer rating
Definitely a $2 cigar
for Don Lino Colorado Robusto
by in Columbia SC on March 7, 2013
Verified purchase

Just got my order in today, smoked one on the spot. I knew I was getting a cheap cigar, but here is my take - great construction; better than that I've seen on more prestigious cigars. Good light, good draw. However, when it comes to taste you're getting smokeable tobacco. It's not great, it's not impeccable.. just decent. Leaves a very strong black coffee after taste. That's all I could think after each draw (when I say this, I imply that it is very bitter; not flavored at all). Smooth smoke, sits right inbetween mild-medium. Again, know that this tastes like a $2 cigar before you buy

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96