I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Mateo Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 43 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
81
Draw
84
Consistency
81
Appearance
83
Burn
83
Buy Don Mateo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Mateo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Best Handmade tasting Lancero for at a great price
for Don Mateo #3
by in Port Orange, Fl on March 22, 2015

Taste is in the buds of the beholder. For a daily smoke,I find this cigar a great bargain for the good smoke that it is. In this price range, you never know what you re going to get. I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience and will certainly buy it again

1 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
A very good smoke, especially for a buck a stick!
for
by in Brandon, Florida on June 29, 2003

The slightly salty taste was different, but agreeable. The draw was consistant throughout and did not get hot toward the end. The gray ashes fell off rather quickly, indicating that the longer leaves were not used for the filler, but overall a very good smoking experience.

10 1
recommended for you based on Don Mateo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
My Go-To churchhill!
for Don Mateo #9
by in Providence, RI on June 1, 2015

I can t explain it, but every weekend, I have to have a couple of these in a row on a Sunday. Very easy to relax with. The aroma as it hits your nose with every puff is very toasty, sweet and the after-aroma, as I like to call it is worth stepping into the room and saying, Wow, very pleasant. It is overall a one dimensional cigar all the way through, but for everyday, I definitely suggest it if you want something complimentary to conversation, a walk and not feeling wild crazy after you smoked all 2 hours of it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Best Handmade tasting Lancero for at a great price
for Don Mateo #3
by in Port Orange, Fl on March 22, 2015

Taste is in the buds of the beholder. For a daily smoke,I find this cigar a great bargain for the good smoke that it is. In this price range, you never know what you re going to get. I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience and will certainly buy it again

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Remarkably good for the price
for Don Mateo #4
by in NZ on February 5, 2015
Verified purchase

Nice cool even draw.First from the pack. The rest destined for a French oak ex red wine 220 litre barrel converted to a humidor with cedar shelving.The interior aroma of the barrel works marvels within few months.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
50 consumer rating
They're OK For The Price.
for Don Mateo #7
by in California on December 3, 2014
Verified purchase

Don Mateo #7 The Bouquet was mild and reminded me a little of soap. The Draw was ok but easier than I like. It maintained a good Finish however the cap started to come unraveled. Over all I would not buy a bundle again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
66 consumer rating
Pass
for Don Mateo #10
by in Texas on October 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Got these when the #8s were on back order should have waited. Will not be buying these again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
GREAT EVERYDAY SMOKE!!
for Don Mateo #11
by in Georgia on October 13, 2014

For a while now I've been looking for a good tasting, well built, and everyday smoke. My friends, here it is! At least for me, out of several I've smoked, I have yet to be disappointed. If I absolutely had to be critical it's in the consistency. They have all had great flavor but the draw does change ever so many sticks, but hey, they're not $12. So in my humble opinion BUY!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
Decent
for Don Mateo #10
by in Los Angeles,CA on October 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Good quality sticks at a good price. Highly recommend these Don Mateo #10s for anyone who wants quality and value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Good Cigar for Price
for Don Mateo #8
by in Texas on September 19, 2014
Verified purchase

For an inexpensive cigar, I found it to be comparable to more expensive cigars. It is mild, has an easy draw, even consistency, and a good burn. Worth a try for an everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Outstanding Value Priced Cigar
for Don Mateo #11
by in Oldsmar, FL on September 15, 2014

This cigar was quite a surprise. Perfectly even burn from beginning to end. Almost perfect draw and consistency plus solid construction make this stick a bargain. The flavor is a little lighter and milder than I desire, but not in a bad way. There was really nothing not to like about this cigar especially at about 2 bucks a pop. Good solid performer!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
67 consumer rating
Middle of the Road
for Don Mateo #3
by in Oldsmar, Florida on August 25, 2014

This cigar did not knock my socks off and it was not bad either. An average stick that could have had a better burn towards the middle and taste was mild and so-so but not horrible. Another smoker may enjoy it more. As for me there are other cigars in this price range that I like better but give this one a try you may like it better than I did.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96