I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Mateo Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 41 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
79
Draw
82
Consistency
80
Appearance
82
Burn
81
Buy Don Mateo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Mateo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
GREAT EVERYDAY SMOKE!!
for Don Mateo #11
by in Georgia on March 13, 2015

For a while now I've been looking for a good tasting, well built, and everyday smoke. My friends, here it is! At least for me, out of several I've smoked, I have yet to be disappointed. If I absolutely had to be critical it's in the consistency. They have all had great flavor but the draw does change ever so many sticks, but hey, they're not $12. So in my humble opinion BUY!

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
A very good smoke, especially for a buck a stick!
for
by in Brandon, Florida on February 20, 2013

The slightly salty taste was different, but agreeable. The draw was consistant throughout and did not get hot toward the end. The gray ashes fell off rather quickly, indicating that the longer leaves were not used for the filler, but overall a very good smoking experience.

9 1
recommended for you based on Don Mateo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Remarkably good for the price
for Don Mateo #4
by in NZ on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Nice cool even draw.First from the pack. The rest destined for a French oak ex red wine 220 litre barrel converted to a humidor with cedar shelving.The interior aroma of the barrel works marvels within few months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
50 consumer rating
They're OK For The Price.
for Don Mateo #7
by in California on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Don Mateo #7 The Bouquet was mild and reminded me a little of soap. The Draw was ok but easier than I like. It maintained a good Finish however the cap started to come unraveled. Over all I would not buy a bundle again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
66 consumer rating
Pass
for Don Mateo #10
by in Texas on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Got these when the #8s were on back order should have waited. Will not be buying these again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
GREAT EVERYDAY SMOKE!!
for Don Mateo #11
by in Georgia on March 13, 2015

For a while now I've been looking for a good tasting, well built, and everyday smoke. My friends, here it is! At least for me, out of several I've smoked, I have yet to be disappointed. If I absolutely had to be critical it's in the consistency. They have all had great flavor but the draw does change ever so many sticks, but hey, they're not $12. So in my humble opinion BUY!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
Decent
for Don Mateo #10
by in Los Angeles,CA on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Good quality sticks at a good price. Highly recommend these Don Mateo #10s for anyone who wants quality and value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Good Cigar for Price
for Don Mateo #8
by in Texas on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

For an inexpensive cigar, I found it to be comparable to more expensive cigars. It is mild, has an easy draw, even consistency, and a good burn. Worth a try for an everyday cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Outstanding Value Priced Cigar
for Don Mateo #11
by in Oldsmar, FL on March 13, 2015

This cigar was quite a surprise. Perfectly even burn from beginning to end. Almost perfect draw and consistency plus solid construction make this stick a bargain. The flavor is a little lighter and milder than I desire, but not in a bad way. There was really nothing not to like about this cigar especially at about 2 bucks a pop. Good solid performer!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
67 consumer rating
Middle of the Road
for Don Mateo #3
by in Oldsmar, Florida on March 13, 2015

This cigar did not knock my socks off and it was not bad either. An average stick that could have had a better burn towards the middle and taste was mild and so-so but not horrible. Another smoker may enjoy it more. As for me there are other cigars in this price range that I like better but give this one a try you may like it better than I did.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Very good for the price
for Don Mateo #11
by in Agawam, MA on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I have been smoking cigars for over 50 years and the Don Mateo #11 is a great cigar for the money. I chew the ends and this cigar holds together as good as any $10.00 cigar. It is my everyday favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very Smooth
for Don Mateo #7
by in Florida on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Great price for a smooth, hand rolled cigar. Will buy again.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96