Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Mateo Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 31 reviews

Don Mateo #10
"Worse cigar i have ever had"
This is the only cigar I have ever, lit up then a quarter of the way or less tossed into the woods. Horrible taste and smell. Worst cigar I ever had.
Joe in Coventry October 17, 2008
Don Mateo #4
"Very good value!"
For the money you just cannot beat this cigar for a regular, casual smoke on a Sunday afternoon!
David in Sierra Nevadas September 14, 2008
Don Mateo #8
"Good Smoke at a good Price"
need to order more
Rich in Upstate New York June 25, 2008
Don Mateo #10
"A winner"
A steal for the money.
barry in westchester April 27, 2008
Don Mateo #3
"Ordinary Cigar."
At this price point I prefere the Bances Crown. The Don Mateo is worth the low bundle price and fits the mold of a good everyday, ordinary smoke. No complaints, but no accolades either. Cheers,
Todd Ostenson in OR August 24, 2007
Don Mateo #7
"Excellent with aging"
I was given 4 of these that were aged 10 years, and were surprisingly quite flavorful, with notes of chocolate and coffee. Very interested in trying some "younger" ones to see how they compare. If not as good now, at least I know that they age very well!
Ed January 21, 2007
Don Mateo #7
"Yuck"
Totally not satisfied with this one. Stay away.
Joe in Pittsburgh December 17, 2006
Don Mateo #6
"IF YOU WLL BUY THIS UP TO 16 -18$ IT O.K"
NOT BAD CIGARS BUT IF ONLY YOU WLL BUY THIS UP TO 16-18 $.BUT FOR THE PRICES OF FAMOUS SMOKE. DO NOT BUY THIS .THE ROLY OR THE FLOR DE OLIVE. IS BEETR
YOSI in ISRAEL December 8, 2005
Don Mateo #11
"Smokin Deal"
Good smoke for the Golf course. Needs at least a month in the humidor, before smoking. Stays lit and burns well. Well worth the money.
Jose in Dallas, TX July 12, 2004
Don Mateo #7
"After 4 years storage, I thought it it was Cuban"
I put some Don Mateos in the humidor for several years (sans wrapper) and recently picked one up yielded smooth and clean leather and rich spice such that my expectations were exceeded greatly. I'll be ordering more to supplement the maduro Hoyos I usually prefer.
Bill in Utah June 2, 2004
Previous Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!