I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Pepin Garcia Black Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 29 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
89
Burn
83
Buy Don Pepin Garcia Black Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Pepin Garcia Black Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Dry boxing necessary
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in City by the Bay on January 2, 2014
Verified purchase

After about two weeks of dry boxing, this burnt and tasted like a charm, only ashing twice once midway, and again at the nub and with consistent flavor and no bitterness all the way to the very end. Medium bodied, with cream and soft caramel on the palate and strong, minty cedar on the retrohale.

0 0
most helpful negative review
21 consumer rating
Not a good cigar
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Newport Beach on April 9, 2009

Too spicy & doesn't taste good,wrapper unraveled, turned spongy about halfway.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Pepin Garcia Black
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Dry boxing necessary
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in City by the Bay on January 2, 2014
Verified purchase

After about two weeks of dry boxing, this burnt and tasted like a charm, only ashing twice once midway, and again at the nub and with consistent flavor and no bitterness all the way to the very end. Medium bodied, with cream and soft caramel on the palate and strong, minty cedar on the retrohale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
Flaky wrapper
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in City by the Bay on December 20, 2013
Verified purchase

After having spent about a month in the humidor at around 72% the Habano wrapper is currently flaking during the smoke, and the burn is less than razor sharp. Consistent flavors, but a little too much bitterness on the finish for my liking. Can t justify buying a box, even on sale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
This is it
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in on December 11, 2013
Verified purchase

After trying an Aging Room, a Gurkha, and a carlos Torano tonight, this one finally hit the spot. Outstanding medium-full cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
Go Don Pepin!
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in on November 27, 2013
Verified purchase

My first Don Pepin and it has surpassed my expectation. Based on other reviews I was afraid it would be over-the-top peppery like the Perdomos, but this stogie turned out to be very balanced. Impeccable construction, perfect burn, and excellent draw though a punch. Cocoa notes in the beginning. followed by wood and leather. Mint on the second third, particularly on the retrohale. Became a bit drying on the palate by the end of the second third, but in a good way. Black pepper on the last third. Went out and then started tasting chemically after it passed the band. Overall, a little stinky, and perhaps a tad green? I wonder what a few months in the humidor will do to these...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Southern California on August 6, 2013
Verified purchase

My standby for a great smoke. Never disappointing, full of flavor, perfect draw. Always my number one purchase, when I share one with friends I have always received great feedback. Keep up the good work and I will continue to pass the good word.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Southern California on August 5, 2013
Verified purchase

My standby for a great smoke. Never disappointing, full of flavor, perfect draw. Always my number one purchase, when I share one with friends I have always received great feedback. Keep up the good work and I will continue to pass the good word.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
for Don Pepin Black Toro Gordo 2001
by in Mechanicville, NY on February 22, 2011
Verified purchase

Purchased a box on sale about six months ago. Everything was perfect; taste, construction, flavor, burn, etc. If you enjoy full-bodied stogies, go with this!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok cigar nothing special
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Ventura ca on February 21, 2011

Good draw so so taste but nothing great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
I Bought 4 Boxes Already
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in Southern US on January 31, 2011

The DP Black Toro 1950 has probably become one of my favorite smokes. I guess I have been smoking them for 3 years now, probably 2 a month or so. I always find them a treat. Don Pepin and company have done an excellent job on this production. So far they have been consistent, but only time will tell how long they can keep it up. Being consistent with all the things that can go wrong in this business is hard to do. I find the flavor extremely Don Pepinish. With the peppery taste upfront and then the delicious complex flavors afterwards. A hard cigar to beat with a cabernet. The price on these have gone up since I first bought them 3 years ago. Probably has a lot to do with the new government taxation. Another story for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not worth a try and overrated
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in palm desert on June 5, 2010

a soft cigar that lacks draw.it is full of air and has a dry taste.not well constructed at all.does look good but smokes poorly.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96