I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979 Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
86
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
88
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Black pepper!
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Illinois on March 8, 2010

For me, this cigar is all about black pepper, even burn, with copius amounts of smoke. Its like having a really good steak au poivre - memorable.

0 0
most helpful negative review
21 consumer rating
Not a good cigar
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Newport Beach on April 9, 2009

Too spicy & doesn't taste good,wrapper unraveled, turned spongy about halfway.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Southern California on August 6, 2013
Verified purchase

My standby for a great smoke. Never disappointing, full of flavor, perfect draw. Always my number one purchase, when I share one with friends I have always received great feedback. Keep up the good work and I will continue to pass the good word.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My favorite
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Southern California on August 5, 2013
Verified purchase

My standby for a great smoke. Never disappointing, full of flavor, perfect draw. Always my number one purchase, when I share one with friends I have always received great feedback. Keep up the good work and I will continue to pass the good word.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok cigar nothing special
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Ventura ca on February 21, 2011

Good draw so so taste but nothing great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Black pepper!
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Illinois on March 8, 2010

For me, this cigar is all about black pepper, even burn, with copius amounts of smoke. Its like having a really good steak au poivre - memorable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Still reigns as my No# 1 Cigar!
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in New York on February 18, 2010

This was my first cigar into the world of Don Pepin Garcia. And It was and still is a great experience each time I reach for one! This is the one cigar I can not do without! Wonderful robust flavor, just the right amount of pepper, always a great draw and burn. This is a classic that remains tried and true!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87 consumer rating
First DPG Experience - Great cigar
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Sunnyside on October 24, 2009

After hearing all of the hype surrounding DPG, I was ready to be disappointed. This cigar, however, was worth every bit of hype. Well made. Strong, without being harsh. Wonderful flavors. Better than cigars I've paid twice as much for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Good full flavor cigar.
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Mississippi on October 6, 2009

Excellent cigar. Good from start to finish. Very well constructed, burns even with easy smooth draw. Nice stable ash and clouds of white smoke. Full flavor, with hints of spice, chocolate, and pepper

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
great cigar
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in kansas city on August 21, 2009
Verified purchase

As with most of pepin's cigars the 1979 is a winner, great price , great cigar.Burns very good, lot's of flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
60
Burn
10
21 consumer rating
Not a good cigar
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in Newport Beach on April 9, 2009

Too spicy & doesn't taste good,wrapper unraveled, turned spongy about halfway.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
One of the best.
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Robusto 1979
by in PA on September 4, 2008

This cigar pre-light had little aroma, kind of a spicy taste when i chomped on it, and a pretty flawless wrapper. When clipped i noticed a very loose draw, but still smokeable. Upon lighting it this cigar had a burst of aroma, unlike most cigars this one sprang out of the gates with aroma and taste. On my pallate it was well balanced with a woody aroma with sweet notes after about 2 inches in. It had thick smoke that was creamy and a very long smooth finish. The ash held strong but i dropped it at 1 1/2 inches even though it didnt wanna fall, and it was an extremely light grey with no mess very tight firm ash. The burn was perfect no tunneling or canoeing, i never once had to correct the burn. The nose hits out of this cigar gave me goosebumps and though it was pretty full strength it wasnt a long smoke and didnt leave me couch ridden after smoking. I smoked it to pretty much a nub and it never got bitter. I definitely will be buying more of these magical short smokes.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96