I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950 Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
89
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Dry boxing necessary
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in City by the Bay on January 3, 2014
Verified purchase

After about two weeks of dry boxing, this burnt and tasted like a charm, only ashing twice once midway, and again at the nub and with consistent flavor and no bitterness all the way to the very end. Medium bodied, with cream and soft caramel on the palate and strong, minty cedar on the retrohale.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Dry boxing necessary
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in City by the Bay on January 3, 2014
Verified purchase

After about two weeks of dry boxing, this burnt and tasted like a charm, only ashing twice once midway, and again at the nub and with consistent flavor and no bitterness all the way to the very end. Medium bodied, with cream and soft caramel on the palate and strong, minty cedar on the retrohale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
Flaky wrapper
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in City by the Bay on December 20, 2013
Verified purchase

After having spent about a month in the humidor at around 72% the Habano wrapper is currently flaking during the smoke, and the burn is less than razor sharp. Consistent flavors, but a little too much bitterness on the finish for my liking. Can t justify buying a box, even on sale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
This is it
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in on December 12, 2013
Verified purchase

After trying an Aging Room, a Gurkha, and a carlos Torano tonight, this one finally hit the spot. Outstanding medium-full cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
Go Don Pepin!
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in on November 27, 2013
Verified purchase

My first Don Pepin and it has surpassed my expectation. Based on other reviews I was afraid it would be over-the-top peppery like the Perdomos, but this stogie turned out to be very balanced. Impeccable construction, perfect burn, and excellent draw though a punch. Cocoa notes in the beginning. followed by wood and leather. Mint on the second third, particularly on the retrohale. Became a bit drying on the palate by the end of the second third, but in a good way. Black pepper on the last third. Went out and then started tasting chemically after it passed the band. Overall, a little stinky, and perhaps a tad green? I wonder what a few months in the humidor will do to these...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
I Bought 4 Boxes Already
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in Southern US on February 20, 2013

The DP Black Toro 1950 has probably become one of my favorite smokes. I guess I have been smoking them for 3 years now, probably 2 a month or so. I always find them a treat. Don Pepin and company have done an excellent job on this production. So far they have been consistent, but only time will tell how long they can keep it up. Being consistent with all the things that can go wrong in this business is hard to do. I find the flavor extremely Don Pepinish. With the peppery taste upfront and then the delicious complex flavors afterwards. A hard cigar to beat with a cabernet. The price on these have gone up since I first bought them 3 years ago. Probably has a lot to do with the new government taxation. Another story for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not worth a try and overrated
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in palm desert on February 20, 2013

a soft cigar that lacks draw.it is full of air and has a dry taste.not well constructed at all.does look good but smokes poorly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good flavor...badly constructed and rolled
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in orange county on February 20, 2013

complex smoke but a very easy draw as it is not packed/rolled or contructed tight enough.burns easily...easily squeezable even and stored, settled, and cured for a while.basically too much air in the tobacco and not enough tobacco.burns easily.if you like to take small shallow puffs, then this is your cigar.it is not for me.don't agree with previous ratings and i am lifetime cigar smoker.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Absolutly the best! My all-time favorite smoke.
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in Zachary, LA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Everything you've ever heard about the perfection of Don Pepin Garcia can be found in this cigar. What a find. What a buy. Does it get any better than this? If it does, I don't know if I'll be able to stand it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
lots of great flavor that lasts a longggg time.
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in westchester il on February 20, 2013

one of the best cigars around

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
An amazing cigar
for Don Pepin Garcia Black Toro 1950
by in Buffalo on February 20, 2013

This is by far my favorite cigar. Nice draw, good construction, holds together quite nicely. Simply put one of the best, if not THE best cigar i have ever had.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96