Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Pepin Garcia Blue Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 30 reviews

Don Pepin Garcia Generosos
"One of My Favorites."
This is definitely one of my favorite cigars. It just tastes amazing. It is on the full side, but never harsh. I would describe it as spicy and woody. As soon as you put the cigar to your lips you can feel that spice. It definitely has that Pepin-esque quality about it, so if you like Pepin's work, you should love this cigar. The only downside to this cigar is that the burn sometimes is not even. A few touch ups may be required, no big deal. If you are anal about a perfect burning cigar then look elsewhere, but if you are looking for one of the best tasting cigars around (including Cuba) than look no farther. Definitely a Top 5 smoke in my opinion.
Mark in St. Louis June 14, 2009
Don Pepin Garcia Delicias
"KICK ASS POWERHOUSE AND FULL OF FLAVOR"
GARCIA COMES OUT ON HIS OWN AND KNOCKS EM DEAD. THE MAN BEHIND PADILLA AND THE TATOO FREAK, SHOWS US THEY COULD NOT HAVE HAD SUCCESS WITHOUT HIM. I CANT WAIT TO TRY HIS NEW "MY FATHER" CIGARS.
MARK in MINNESOTA January 29, 2009
Don Pepin Garcia Generosos
"X'cell"
Love the "blues". These & ERH are the real deal!..........Famous: Howza 'bout gitti'n the 3 new sizes of this line in house.........
cybergar in Bondsville October 22, 2008
Don Pepin Garcia Imperiales
"Wood and Perfume"
A woodsy mild perfume tasting cigar, this one will deliver. Don Pepin Garcia Imperiales. This size departs from the pepper, coffee, and leather blast that some of the other Pepin Blue sizes deliver. Good smoke, just different. Based upon 4 taste test out of the same box of cigars.
Mancho in MidWest USA September 20, 2008
Don Pepin Garcia Generosos
"The heavy dark earthy lovely a must try !!"
This cigar was a sheer pleasure to smoke heavy in the hand excellent construction a perfect draw with hints of cedar,cocoa,and white pepper through the nose with a long sweet finish Bravo Don Pepin Very Well Done ; )
Steve S. in Cherry Hill N.J. May 27, 2008
Don Pepin Garcia Invictos
"Powerfull, but"
Tried these after all the ratings. Love Pepin's other cigars. These are all about power. The flavor is close to a Honduran to me. Not bad, but nothing special. Just knock you down buzz power.
Jim in Pekin Il. March 4, 2008
Don Pepin Garcia Invictos
"Put a smile on my face!"
I'm a big Pepin fan, and this is the cigar that won me over. Aged, or fresh out of the box, this little hitter packs a serious punch, burns consistent, and tastes great down to the nub. They are worth every penny -- a true go-to smoke.
Todd in Seattle February 26, 2008
Don Pepin Garcia Imperiales
"ONE OF THE BEST CIGARS - PERIOD"
The Don Pepin Garcia Cuban Classic was rated a 92 by "Cigar Aficianado" and ranked #17 in its Top 25 Cigars of 2007. The last tasting of the Imperiales was in March 2006 sponsored by "Cigar Insider" and was rated 90. Most of Don Pepin Garcia's cigars enjoy ratings of 88+ and his company, El Rey e Los Habanas, is synonomous with quality cigars. Headquartered on a little side street in Little Havana, Miami, and expanded to Nicaragua, he also makes the Padilla and Tatuaje. This great lineage really comes through with the Imperiales. A perfectly constructed torpedo in an oily wrapper. Its fine draw delivers complex cedar, leather and coffee flavors. The nutty finish has a hint of graham cracker. Simply an exquisite smoke!
Mark in Annapolis, MD January 18, 2008
Don Pepin Garcia Generosos
"A Total Powerhouse!"
Been smoking cigars for over 28 years. Smoked every Cuban out there. This cigar is just too powerful for me. I never ever thought that this would be possible. Maybe I'm getting old :~) Just knocks me on my butt. I've got to go lie down after smoking one of these!
Allen in Southlake, Texas October 26, 2007
Don Pepin Garcia Invictos
"Holy Cow!!!"
Just tried my first one today... Holy Cow! This cigar is fine, fine, fine. Fantastic smooth taste that is dynamic and full of flavor. Had a few burn issues, but the flavor made up for all of that. A must try!
Michael M in Denton, TX August 5, 2007
Previous Next
Evolution by Rocky Patel
La Floridita Fuerte