Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Pepin Garcia Delicias Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Size Does Matter"
Read my review on the toro size. Sadly, this size was too tightly bunched and the draw was restricted, making the flavor lessen, the spice lessen, and caused the cigar to sour before it should have.
bnwink in Bismarck ND February 16, 2012
"One of my all-time favorites."
This is, without question, one of my favorite cigars of all time. I have burned through a couple boxes of these, and I have never been disappointed. Great construction, full, attention-grabbing flavor, and just enough spice. An absolutely fantastic cigar.
Regis in Atlanta, Georgia June 11, 2010
"Smacked in the face"
Started out peppery and gradually evolved into creamy coffee goodness, and best of all it didn't finish harsh. Had a very slight burn issue that the torch took care of in short order. Medium to full smoke for the veteran herfer. If you're not. "watch out".
DHarris in Alexandria, VA October 7, 2009
"KICK ASS POWERHOUSE AND FULL OF FLAVOR"
GARCIA COMES OUT ON HIS OWN AND KNOCKS EM DEAD. THE MAN BEHIND PADILLA AND THE TATOO FREAK, SHOWS US THEY COULD NOT HAVE HAD SUCCESS WITHOUT HIM. I CANT WAIT TO TRY HIS NEW "MY FATHER" CIGARS.
MARK in MINNESOTA January 29, 2009
"WOUNDERFULY COMPLEX"
BOUGHT A BOX OF DELICIAS BECAUSE OF A CHANCE MEETING WITH PEPIN AT A MIAMI RESTAURANT;, I HAD NO CLUE WHO HE WAS AT THE TIME, THE FRIEND WHO INTRODUCED US DOESNT SMOKE AND AFTERWORDS TOLD ME WHAT PEPIN DID FOR A LIVING (TALK ABOUT MISSED OPPORTUNITIES).ANYWAY BACK TO THE CIGAR,I LET THEM REST IN THE HUMI FOR THREE DAYS (COULDNT WAIT ANY LONGER). THE DRAW ON THIS FIRST ONE WAS A LITTLE TIGHT, BUT I SENSED THAT THIS WOULD BE AN EVENTFUL SMOKE. EARTHY, SPICY,LAYERS OF LEATHERY FLAVORS FROM BEGINING TO BAND DISCARDING END. I HAVE FOUND A KEEPER.
ORLAND R. in BOYNTON BCH. FLA. July 2, 2007
"First one I ever tried. OUTSTANDING!!!"
Smoked my first ever DP Delicias today. Have to say it is one of the best cigars I have ever tried. Rivals any Cuban on the market. Taste was outstanding. Burn & cinstruction were excellent.
Gary in Charlotte, NC May 18, 2007
"excellent cigar"
This cigar is so full of flavor and left no after taste on the palate.I smoked it down so far had to pull the band and when that happens it means only one thing, there always will be some in my humidor. I give this cigar a high 9.
The Factor in oregon April 22, 2007
"You gotta be kiddin me!"
What are you guys smoking? A rating of 6 on FSS is ridiculous. I rate this smoke an 8.5 minimum and after some serious aging it should be a 9.5. Leave them for me, please.
J Perry in SC March 23, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Evolution by Rocky Patel