I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Clasico Robusto Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 20 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Great bargain...........
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Florida on July 26, 2009

very good smoke for the price......one or two had some draw issues, but over-all, not bad...will order again.

1 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Blah!
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Seattle on November 26, 2006

The Good: Consistent burn and it looks good. The Bad: Tastes like ash. Really... no good flavor begining to end.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Decent stick
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Montreal on February 19, 2014

Construction was flawless: razors sharp burn, effortless draw producing tons of smoke. First half had some nice woody notes with a bit of sweetness...nice. Second half not so much. The woody notes were overpowered by a parched tobacco with a hint of ammonia. Required a beverage to make it to the end. I guess for the price it s a decent stick but nothing special.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar!
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Oklahoma on March 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I ordered Don Tomas Classico, but got the Maduro instead. Couldn't be happier with the mistake. Tried one right out of the box and Wow!! I've been a Don Tomas Classico fan for awhile, but I've got a new favorite. The Maduro wrapper adds a sweetness to the peppery spice. I love it! Thanks!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The Best Cigar I ever Smoked
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in New York on September 9, 2012

Absolutely the best tasting Cirgar I have ever Smoked No Doubt

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Always get a compliment
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in SC on May 28, 2012

Every time I smoke one of these in public I get a compliment about its aroma. They smell great. It's a nice medium balanced maduro at a good price. I always keep a box on hand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
One very nice cigar
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Roth on September 28, 2011

For $2.40 a smoke plus shipping this is a very nice cigar. Flavor is rich and burn was even.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Nearly perfect maduro cigar in this price range.
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Nevada on June 11, 2011
Verified purchase

Wonderful cigar. I would rate it perfect for it's price if not for one small thing; they generate more than average amount of smoke, increasing the chances of attracting negative attention.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Have to agree; excellent every day cigar
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Saint Paul on September 16, 2010
Verified purchase

For the price, I have yet to find a cigar that is as consistant as these in terms of construction, burn and taste. There may be better and more full-bodied maduros out there, but I would never be ashamed to give one of these to guest.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Great smoke for price!
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Illinois on September 10, 2010
Verified purchase

This is my everyday cigar. Great smoke and good value. Consistent quality and a good burn. Girlfriend acceptance factor is high, as she loves the aroma these give!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
NR consumer rating
Military
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Germany on September 5, 2010
Verified purchase

This Maduro was quite a surprise upon my first order. The outer wrapper is truly oily and rich and the smoke is first class for such an economical buy. If you're looking for that lunchtime repose, or an after work rehash with a glass of a blended scotch, this cigar is right on target. I found it to smoke evenly and deliver a reliable taste throughout the body of the cigar. You know it's good when you'll risk burning those fingers! I will continue to purchase these box by box due to its reliability and economic value for an every day smoke.

9 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Great bargain...........
for Don Tomas Clasico Robusto
by in Florida on July 26, 2009

very good smoke for the price......one or two had some draw issues, but over-all, not bad...will order again.

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96