Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Clasico Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"Decent stick"
Construction was flawless: razors sharp burn, effortless draw producing tons of smoke. First half had some nice woody notes with a bit of sweetness...nice. Second half not so much. The woody notes were overpowered by a parched tobacco with a hint of ammonia. Required a beverage to make it to the end. I guess for the price it s a decent stick but nothing special.
Jerome in Montreal February 19, 2014
"Great cigar!"
I ordered Don Tomas Classico, but got the Maduro instead. Couldn't be happier with the mistake. Tried one right out of the box and Wow!! I've been a Don Tomas Classico fan for awhile, but I've got a new favorite. The Maduro wrapper adds a sweetness to the peppery spice. I love it! Thanks!
Bigpapi in Oklahoma March 22, 2013
"The Best Cigar I ever Smoked"
Absolutely the best tasting Cirgar I have ever Smoked No Doubt
Wilfredo in New York September 9, 2012
"Always get a compliment"
Every time I smoke one of these in public I get a compliment about its aroma. They smell great. It's a nice medium balanced maduro at a good price. I always keep a box on hand.
Jason in SC May 28, 2012
"One very nice cigar"
For $2.40 a smoke plus shipping this is a very nice cigar. Flavor is rich and burn was even.
Edward in Roth September 28, 2011
"Nearly perfect maduro cigar in this price range."
Wonderful cigar. I would rate it perfect for it's price if not for one small thing; they generate more than average amount of smoke, increasing the chances of attracting negative attention.
Judd in Nevada June 11, 2011
"Have to agree; excellent every day cigar"
For the price, I have yet to find a cigar that is as consistant as these in terms of construction, burn and taste. There may be better and more full-bodied maduros out there, but I would never be ashamed to give one of these to guest.
JD in Saint Paul September 16, 2010
"Great smoke for price!"
This is my everyday cigar. Great smoke and good value. Consistent quality and a good burn. Girlfriend acceptance factor is high, as she loves the aroma these give!
Bill N in Illinois September 10, 2010
"Military"
This Maduro was quite a surprise upon my first order. The outer wrapper is truly oily and rich and the smoke is first class for such an economical buy. If you're looking for that lunchtime repose, or an after work rehash with a glass of a blended scotch, this cigar is right on target. I found it to smoke evenly and deliver a reliable taste throughout the body of the cigar. You know it's good when you'll risk burning those fingers! I will continue to purchase these box by box due to its reliability and economic value for an every day smoke.
Skeep in Germany September 5, 2010
"Great bargain..........."
very good smoke for the price......one or two had some draw issues, but over-all, not bad...will order again.
FT in Florida July 26, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Amilcar Perez Castro