I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 93 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
81
Draw
81
Consistency
79
Appearance
85
Burn
79
Buy Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Cigars.
most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
A very nice medium bodied cigar
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in Cheraw, SC on June 27, 2000

This is the best of the Don Thomas SE. This cigar has a nice medium flavor with an excellent burn. I would buy again. I would rate a 89.

14 5
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
Horrible
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Boston on September 20, 2002

I read a review before I bought this product that said "the cigars had gotten really bad" or something to that effect. The only thing I disagree with is that they are not bad but infact, horrible. Stay from these cigars they have lost their taste and "the bloom is off the rose". Personally I am throwing the rest of them in the trash!!!

14 1
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Mild, easy smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in on February 20, 2015
Verified purchase

Sometimes you want to splurge for a Morton?s prime dinner. Other times, you hanker for an In-N-Out burger. Not the same, but satisfying given the moment. Today I smoked a Cuban Cohiba Robusto. That?s my prime rib. Yesterday I smoked a DonTomas Special Edition Connecticut robusto. A very tasty hamburger. Not sure why some reviews of this cigar are so negative. Believe me, I?ve smoked doggie doo-doos and this is not such. Check out the reviews for other sizes of this Don Tomas cigar ? positive for the most part. The Don Tomas robusto is a loosely-rolled cigar, easy draw, lots of smoke per puff. The Connecticut sun shade wrapper is unusually light in color, which is what caught my attention. As you smoke, there?s a very subtle background flavor note, which grows stronger as you smoke. Regular smokers of medium to full-bodied cigars would probably not even taste this. In sum, depends on what you?re hankering for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
41 consumer rating
Tasted Like Garbage
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in NY on September 20, 2014
Verified purchase

I used to smoke Don Tomas years ago and it was considered a good cigar. I bought a box and when I lit the first cigar, it tasted like I was smoking garbage. I thought maybe it was a bad cigar and lit another and again tasted like garbage. I threw the whole box away. I will never buy Don Tomas again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #800
by in Malaysia on March 1, 2014
Verified purchase

I had my hand on the first stick after storing opened in my humidor, I must this was one of the best smokes which takes my mind away from Cubans

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Too bad! Too Wrong! Too garbage!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Israel on September 22, 2013

chemical taste! all about that cigar is bad! get this cigar with a Sampler, will not buy again definitly! yyuucckk!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
60 consumer rating
"Not So" Special Edition
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Oklahoma on September 10, 2013

Glad it was part of a sampler...I did give it a fair chance...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
40
37 consumer rating
Low end garbage
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Long Island NY on August 9, 2013

One of the worst I have ever tried. Glad it was part of a sampler pack because I would not have been able to stomach more than two. I could not even be bothered to finish the second. It was completely tasteless junk. Could have done better by rolling up some oak tree leaves with a dried up maple leaf wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Nice
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Chicago, IL on July 30, 2013

I was never a fan of mild smoke `till I met Don Tomas. It was a creamy smooth smoke. Nice all the way to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
52 consumer rating
Bland
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Atlanta, GA on July 16, 2013

Now, granted, I have only smoked one of these cigars,so maybe I need to have one or more to make a true review, but here goes: Avoid this cigar. It is very bland, has nearly zero flavor, and tastes like you are smoking a rolled up paper towel. This was part of a sampler pack that I bought and I'm glad I didn't get a box or more, I couldn't smoke that many more. Everything else about it is fine, but the taste is just awful. Sorry for the bad review Don Tomas!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
75 consumer rating
Not enjoyable
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Philippines on July 9, 2013

Received two of these cigars as part of a sampler, waited on review until both had been finished. The taste of the cigar was acceptable, not excellent, however the burn and draw were very poor. Not something I would consider purchasing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
decent
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in AL on May 7, 2013

Started off really spicy (not a personal preference but some like it) then mellowed out the rest of the way. Wasn't bad.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next