I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 93 reviews

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
"Mild, easy smoke"
Sometimes you want to splurge for a Morton’s prime dinner. Other times, you hanker for an In-N-Out burger. Not the same, but satisfying given the moment. Today I smoked a Cuban Cohiba Robusto. That’s my prime rib. Yesterday I smoked a DonTomas Special Edition Connecticut robusto. A very tasty hamburger. Not sure why some reviews of this cigar are so negative. Believe me, I’ve smoked doggie doo-doos and this is not such. Check out the reviews for other sizes of this Don Tomas cigar – positive for the most part. The Don Tomas robusto is a loosely-rolled cigar, easy draw, lots of smoke per puff. The Connecticut sun shade wrapper is unusually light in color, which is what caught my attention. As you smoke, there’s a very subtle background flavor note, which grows stronger as you smoke. Regular smokers of medium to full-bodied cigars would probably not even taste this. In sum, depends on what you’re hankering for.
James Baster February 20, 2015
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
"Tasted Like Garbage"
I used to smoke Don Tomas years ago and it was considered a good cigar. I bought a box and when I lit the first cigar, it tasted like I was smoking garbage. I thought maybe it was a bad cigar and lit another and again tasted like garbage. I threw the whole box away. I will never buy Don Tomas again.
Michael in NY September 20, 2014
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #800
"Fantastic"
I had my hand on the first stick after storing opened in my humidor, I must say this was one of the best smokes which takes my mind away from Cubans
Ravindran in Malaysia March 1, 2014
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
"Too bad! Too Wrong! Too garbage!"
Chemical taste! All about that cigar is bad! get this cigar with a Sampler, will definitely not buy again! Yuck!!
Raz in Israel September 22, 2013
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
""Not So" Special Edition"
Glad it was part of a sampler...I did give it a fair chance...
Robert in Oklahoma September 10, 2013
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
"Low End Garbage"
One of the worst I have ever tried. Glad it was part of a sampler pack because I would not have been able to stomach more than two. I could not even be bothered to finish the second. It was completely tasteless junk. Could have done better by rolling up some oak tree leaves with a dried up maple leaf wrapper.
Don in Long Island NY August 9, 2013
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
"Nice"
I was never a fan of mild smoke `till I met Don Tomas. It was a creamy smooth smoke. Nice all the way to the nub.
Alberto Carlos in Chicago, IL July 30, 2013
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
"Bland"
Now, granted, I have only smoked one of these cigars,so maybe I need to have one or more to make a true review, but here goes: Avoid this cigar. It is very bland, has nearly zero flavor, and tastes like you are smoking a rolled up paper towel. This was part of a sampler pack that I bought and I'm glad I didn't get a box or more, I couldn't smoke that many more. Everything else about it is fine, but the taste is just awful. Sorry for the bad review Don Tomas!!
Dan in Atlanta, GA July 16, 2013
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
"Not enjoyable"
Received two of these cigars as part of a sampler, waited on review until both had been finished. The taste of the cigar was acceptable, not excellent, however the burn and draw were very poor. Not something I would consider purchasing.
Ken S in Philippines July 9, 2013
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
"decent"
Started off really spicy (not a personal preference but some like it) then mellowed out the rest of the way. Wasn't bad.
Josh in AL May 7, 2013
Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Amilcar Perez Castro