Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 91 reviews

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #100
"Dissapointed"
Like everyone I'm constantly searching for an everyday cigar.Had high hopes for this one but it disappointed on all fronts. Inconsistent draw, poor construction.blah flavor
Regis in Amityville, NY November 25, 2012
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
"pretty good litey"
hay early sunday afternoon and waiting for my famous order to come in on monday i ran over to the dollar store to pick up a smoke for the day,and bought this one , i dont know why because i am a 95% maduro smoker, but what the heck, and the price was right....not bad, thought it might be a dry , tasteless cigar i was wrong, pretty good flavor, nice aroma, good burn and draw, good all the way through. the best lite cigar i've smoked, if i get a sale i'll pick up a 5 pack........pretty good
russell in brigantine,nj June 4, 2012
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
"Great cigar"
If you enjoy high-mild Connecticut wrapped cigars you should definitely give this Don Tomas Special Edition line a try. Burned through my 6x52 five pack in 4 days. Smooth, creamy flavor, that is as good as any of the Perdomo or Rocky Patel Connecticut cigars I have smoked. I would take one of these over an Ashton any day of the week. Will be looking for a box or two next time.
Rich H in Coraopolis, Pa February 19, 2012
Don Tomas Special Edition #700
"very good cigar"
great smoke..
Rich H in Coraopolis, Pa February 19, 2012 December 30, 2011
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #400
"Fill in the gaps"
This cigar is just your regular ordinary smoke to fill in the voids between the good ones.
Al T. in Long Beach November 21, 2011
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
"Serious Tunneling Issues"
Have enjoyed these cigars for years, but have always experienced "tunneling" in 2-3 per box. In most recent box I've had 12 cigars "tunnel" out of 22 lit. Highly unlikely that I'll order this cigar again.
Paul in RI July 29, 2011
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
"Fantastic!"
I bought a box on auction and let me tell you, they are fantastic! I don't understand all the negative reviews. I've been an avid cigar smoker for four years. The burn, draw and construction are near perfect. The taste Is also great for a mild cigar. There is no hath aftertaste. I will definitely buy more to keep in my humidor.
CJAZ in Oklahoma April 26, 2011
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #400
"Morning Cigar"
Good morning cigar - a few out of the box had hard spots and would not draw. Very mild, not a bad cigar by any means and not great either.
Rich in Minneapolis January 3, 2011
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #100
"VA VA VOOM"
For years my Vegas cigar has been a Montecristo Churchill. By cost I would have expected it to be a much better cigar. Not so. I would muy this over a Montecristo any day of the week. I like the hell out of this puppy.
Tommy Volinchak in Memphis, TN October 14, 2010
Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #100
"Great flavor and easy to draw"
This is the best cigar for the money that I can find. The flavor of this cigar is smoothe and my wife likes the aroma. I keep coming back to this great cigar.
Tony in San Antonio, TX September 24, 2010
Previous Next
La Floridita Gold
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars