I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200 Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
86
Draw
84
Consistency
80
Appearance
85
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
76 consumer rating
A very nice medium bodied cigar
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in Cheraw, SC on June 27, 2000

This is the best of the Don Thomas SE. This cigar has a nice medium flavor with an excellent burn. I would buy again. I would rate a 89.

13 5
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Horrible
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in NYC on March 31, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of, if not the worst smokes i have ever had. I barely got past the first third and then threw it out. When people say that conn wrapped cigars can taste like chemicals, this is the cigar that they have to be talking about. I barely tasted the tobacco, that's how strong the chemical taste it-almost metallic. Forget about tasting nuts, cedar, hay, or anything else-if you just taste tobacco, you should be ecstatic. My normal smokes are davidoff classic 2, ashton 898, diamond crown #6, or cabaiguan corona xtra. I don't expect anything at this price range to taste anything like those cigars, but this was beyond horrible. For a good, cheap conn, try the private stock cigars made by davidoff. Those are NOT factory seconds and cost like $3 a stick or less on a box. These are a complete waste of $ and i'll be giving mine away to people who dont usually smoke cigars. I can not even take the chance of smoking another one of these pieces of crap bc that horrible taste will continue to linger.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Horrible
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in NYC on March 31, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of, if not the worst smokes i have ever had. I barely got past the first third and then threw it out. When people say that conn wrapped cigars can taste like chemicals, this is the cigar that they have to be talking about. I barely tasted the tobacco, that's how strong the chemical taste it-almost metallic. Forget about tasting nuts, cedar, hay, or anything else-if you just taste tobacco, you should be ecstatic. My normal smokes are davidoff classic 2, ashton 898, diamond crown #6, or cabaiguan corona xtra. I don't expect anything at this price range to taste anything like those cigars, but this was beyond horrible. For a good, cheap conn, try the private stock cigars made by davidoff. Those are NOT factory seconds and cost like $3 a stick or less on a box. These are a complete waste of $ and i'll be giving mine away to people who dont usually smoke cigars. I can not even take the chance of smoking another one of these pieces of crap bc that horrible taste will continue to linger.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Beyond the Mild One Trick Pony
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in Midcoast Maine on October 9, 2008

Got some of these in a sampler and it was a pleasant surprise. First of all, the cigar, wrapped in premium USA Connecticut leaf, is flawless and solid. On the medium side, but definitely a mild smoke that delivers a complexity not at all expected in a $3-and-change cigar. Some folks here compare this cigar to Occidental; personally I find the Occidental milder than the DT SE and the Occ's also got a much less complex flavor profile. Some folks here complained about the construction and draw; I'm on my third stick w/o any issues. I think most of the people who posted here with issues on the taste have a certain bias against milder smokes; one thing this cigar is not is full flavored.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Incredible Smokes!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in NH on September 28, 2006

I just received my Don Thomas S.E's,and WOW! what a great smoke.If you like a mild to med.cigar this is the one.Draw,burn & taste are excellent.I will definitly buy some more of these again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Wonderfull taste and aroma
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in Reno, NV on March 17, 2005
Verified purchase

I am a novice cigar smoker in that I have just recently started to smoke them ore than just once in a while. I ordered a sample pack to see if this wa something I wanted to do. I was greatly surprized I found them to be a well ballanced and flavorfull cigar that I have no trouble smoking regularly. I am placing an order for a couple of boxes in the morning.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Outstanding Smoke for the Price
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in Memphis on June 13, 2004
Verified purchase

I've smoked half a dozen boxes of these and the quality is consistently good. Good construction, lights effortlessly, draws easily, nice tight ash, good (mild) flavor that is consistent all the way to the end. A great everyday smoke for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Sorry guys, this is a great cigar.
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in Kansas on November 1, 2002

Can't believe the negative reviews. This cigar (SE 200) smokes evenly with creamy smooth draw and holds a firm, square ash. No bitterness as the cigar is consumed (I smoke 'em till they burn my fingers). The cigar is not as spicy as they used to be (several years ago), but this is a terrific smoke at a great price. Send me your rejects!

12 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
First box great, 2nd box very different
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in Brighton, CO on September 23, 2001
Verified purchase

I was so impressed with the first box, I ordered another, and was disappointed to find that they barely resembled the first. The taste was really different, like in a totally different wrapper, not terrible, but not for me.

4 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
76 consumer rating
A very nice medium bodied cigar
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #200
by in Cheraw, SC on June 27, 2000

This is the best of the Don Thomas SE. This cigar has a nice medium flavor with an excellent burn. I would buy again. I would rate a 89.

13 5
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96