Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 28 of 28 reviews

"Smooth flavor, very even burn. My favorite."
A great flavored cigar with a smooth burn. Always enjoy smoking these. Great cigar for the money.
Don Johnson in Connecticut January 9, 2006
"Really Liked This One"
Tried 1 of these in a sampler package and was very satisfied. Great draw and burn, just a hint of a natural sweetness on the lips and great aroma and flavor. Cant comment on consistency since I've only enjoyed 1, but this stick is definitely gonna get another try.
Pogo in New Ulm, TX August 18, 2004
"Much better than I expected"
Having had a bad smoking experience with the Camaroon Perfecto #2 (loose ash, loose draw, bitter taste), I didn't have much hope for the S.E. Connecticut. But I gotta say, this is a pretty tasty smoke on the mild side of medium. The 300 is a little sweet and very smooth. The draw was right on and the volume of smoke was big. The only problem was when I put it down for no more than a minute it went completely out even though it had been burning just fine up to that point. Overall I'd say it's pretty good for about $2/stick...at least worth trying.
Andy M. in SF, CA May 24, 2004
"A Little Above Average"
The construction was great, the burn was even the whole way down, and WOW, the ash was beautiful: nearly solid white. The problem was that the taste was QUITE AVERAGE.
Eric Williams in Keokuk, Iowa May 15, 2004
"Enjoyed them so far"
Got these cigars in various sampler packs. After reading some of the earlier reviews, I wasn't expecting much. Well, so far I've not been disappointed. Not sure if the guys that slammed this cigar got a bad batch, but I've been very pleased. The burn has been even and I've not had to relight, the flavor is smooth and mild, and the aroma isn't anything special but it's not anything to complain about. I did let these age in my humidor for about 2 months before trying though, and with several other cigars I've tried, that seems to make the difference. I'd recommend them, especially since the price is so nice!
EJC in Virginia June 1, 2003
"Superior to some High End Cubans"
I first got a box of these in Bahrain of all places. After smoking numerous of authentic cubans in places like Korea, Singapore, Bahrain, and the U.A.E. this el cheapo in comparison to some of the 25 to 30 cubans was equal to and even better than the Cubans. I can't describe all the "flavors" let's just say it was a smooth smoke all the way to the nub. Its one you can finish and not have to throw away after you've smoked half or 3/4 of it. I always keep my humidor stocked with these. Sometimes I say to myself that I should buy at least 50 boxes since they are limited edition. Or maybe they are only saying that? When or if they are gone they will be missed!
Craig in San Diego January 31, 2003
"Mild and nutty"
I found the flavor to be the best quality of this cigar. The trouble I encountered was the construction, I never could get them to smoke straight! This realy distracted from a casual early day smoke.
BeerSnob in Oklahoma July 8, 2002
"THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST SMOKES OUT THERE!!!"
From start to finish the Don Tomas #300 is great! It has a consistent burn,looks beautiful and has a nice draw as well as a wonderful taste. There will always be a good stock in my humidor.
GREG VASQUEZ in SIMI VALLEY CALIFORNIA July 22, 2000
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!